Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
15 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Philadelphia, PA 19107 United States

840 Walnut St #920, #920, Philadelphia, PA 19107 United States

(215) 928-3180

https://www.cornealdoctors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

1703 S Broad St #103

(215) 339-8100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3501 Silverside Rd

(302) 479-3937
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

2 W Baltimore Ave # 2

(610) 874-5261
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

900 Haddon Ave

(856) 854-4242
5.0
(6) · Ophthalmologists

333 E City Ave Ste 714

(610) 667-0800
5.0
(7) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

45 E Main St

(302) 224-2999
About

Dr. Kristin Hammersmith, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Philadelphia, PA and has been practicing for 16 years. She specializes in ophthalmology, cornea & external diseases, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
15 reviews
58
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
Featured
Y. Sidhaye review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Y. Sidhaye on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/25/2020, 12:28 PM
Dr. Hammersmith and her office is one of best experiences I had with the medical facilities. She is very knowledgeable and thorough in her cornea diseases. She provided me with surgical and non-surgical options for my issues, but recommended to go with non-surgical cure. She provided pros and cons. I followed her advice and very much pleased with results. I am very thankful that I went to see her. She is definitely No.1 in cornea related diseases around central NJ and Philly area.
Cyndi review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Cyndi on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 15:16 PM
I've had a Diamond burr procedure done in each eye. Both times I received excellent care and I've been pain free from recurrent corneal erosions for 8 years. No drops or ointments or anything. I thank her immensely for giving me back such freedom.
Linda Caudill review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Linda Caudill on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/28/2020, 02:48 AM
Excellent service Beautiful person available in all areas I had two cornea transplants 2016 and 2018 love her office help very compassionate from Linda Caudill from NJ ??????
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Anonymous review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/14/2019, 01:03 AM
Dr. Hammersmith cares about her patients. She recommended a surgery for me that stopped a terrible corneal erosion. I’ve been pain free for 5 years. Thank you!
Anonymous review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2019, 04:12 AM
I would like to post that I too had a very negative experience with Kristen Hammersmith and I cannot bring myself to refer to her as a doctor. I would decribr her as being Insolent and egotistical. Incredibly poor qualities for a physician.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/03/2018, 01:58 AM
Dr Hammersmith has a very bad reputation in both Wills Eye and Jefferson Hospital as being difficult to work with, arrogant and someone who has been known to provide far less than adiquite care. Based on my own personal experience as a patient, I would recommend that you choose another doctor. Don’t put your trust in this doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/15/2018, 07:19 AM
This review site has many limitations. It does not let you correct anything. I accidentally hit thumbs down and will not let me change. When writing a review, only certain amount of words fit in box so my review does not look grammatically correct. I had to leave punctuation and words out to fit in box. Bottom line Dr Hammersmith is awful. I kept telling her I felt like something more was wrong. She insisted dry eye syndrome. I took a lot of unnecessary medicine for 3 years.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda Marie Clark Caudill review for Dr. Kristin M. Hammersmith, MD
Linda Marie Clark Caudill on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/12/2017, 08:05 AM
Wonderful doctor she did my corneal transplant love her J
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.