Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Kevin M. Kinback, MD

Own this business?
3.4
40 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Mission Viejo, CA 92691

26391 Crown Valley Pkwy, Mission Viejo, CA 92691

(949) 768-2988

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Psychiatrists

20101 SW Birch St

(949) 955-9080
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

745 S Marengo Avenue

(626) 298-1047

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

5769 Uplander Way

(310) 337-9800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

23430 Hawthorne Blvd # 220

(310) 373-6151
5.0
(2) · Doctors

3102 E Highland Ave

(909) 425-7000
5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

1650 Ximeno Ave

(562) 494-3633
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
40 reviews
519
  
44
  
34
  
23
  
110
  
  • 32 Reviews3.5RateMDs
  • 5 Reviews2.4Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ernest Bruck on Healthgrades

2 months ago

06/04/2020, 03:29 AM
I've been a patient of Dr. Kinback for the past 8 years, and he has been excellent in every way. He is thorough, patient, knowledgeable, friendly, and conservative. He asks various new questions at almost every appointment, and follows up on issues discussed in previous meetings. However, perhaps the most objective assessment of the quality of associating with him is the exceptional capabilities of three physicians to whom he has referred me - all three have been beyond what i could have expected, in their backgrounds, expertise, and personabilities. Quality begets quality.
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

10/19/2018, 13:51 PM
Dr. Kinback is very knowledgeable. TMS is awesome! Life saver for long-term MDD disorder.
John on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/18/2018, 09:45 AM
I wrote a 3,875 character review to protect the public, but this site only allows a few sentences. 1) Dishonest, immature & bizarre doctor. 2) Badmouths other doctors. 3) Doesn’t listen. 4) Dirty Office. 5) Billed for more than quoted. 6) Possible insurance fraud. 7) Immature staff. 8) Harassing phone calls. 9) High pressure to treat w/ him. 10) Another doctor warned me of his behavior and sneaky practices. I should have listened. I would write more specifics, but I fear retaliation.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/29/2016, 11:15 AM
Dr. Kinback is exceptional Psychiatrist. Not only does he work to treat my Anxiety and Depression, he is acutely aware and careful of other chronic medical conditions I have. He is patient, kind, thorough, and very professional. I heartily recommend him for all areas of Psychiatric care!
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

06/23/2016, 04:15 AM
My experience with Dr. Kinback has always been very positive. I have been his patient for 10 years. I will agree that you do spend more time in his office than you might with other doctors, but that is because he genuinely cares about his patients. He doesn't charge you more to spend time with you. So I see that as a positive rather than a negative. If you want to just walk-in grab your prescription and quickly walk back out, Dr. Kinback probably isn't a good fit for you. I started seeing him when I lived in Irvine, but 4 years ago moved to Santa Clarita. I have not been able to find a doctor who cares about me as much as Dr. Kinback, so I'm willing to drive the 180 miles round trip to remain his patient. Everyone one is looking for something different from their doctor. But if you are looking for someone who truly cares about you and your well being and not how much money he is making, I recommend you visit Dr. Kinback.
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

05/26/2016, 12:25 PM
Outstanding, professional, caring, knowledgeable. Dr. Kinback and his staff work hard to successfully provide patients with a positive experience that demonstrates compassion and competence. He has always been there for me, and never rushes our sessions or questions/answer times. He provides specific, individual treatment options, and discusses the pros and cons of each, toward our deciding the best route to take. I recommend him without reservation.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

02/09/2016, 10:35 AM
Dr. Kinback and his staff were a great help to me. When I came into his office I was severely depressed. After having TMS treatment, I started to function. I actually enjoyed my life again. Jamie in the front office, worked with me and my busy schedule, and both Jamie and Dr. Kinback worked with my insurance company to get my maximum benifits.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

01/11/2016, 01:20 AM
This Guy is a freak!! Stay away if you value your time!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

04/13/2015, 16:05 PM
Very arrogant and lacked compassion. If you want to get interrogated and feel like a criminal then he is your man.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.