Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. John Stivers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
40 reviews
|Dentists|Louisville, KY 40291

8701 Old Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY 40291

(502) 239-6888

https://www.johnstiversdmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(6) · Dentists

196 Frankfort Rd

(502) 633-1530
5.0
(1) · Dental

4505 Shelbyville Rd # 102

(502) 895-0911
5.0
(1) · Dental

4819 Taylorsville Rd.

(502) 477-5800
5.0
(101) · Dental

2241 State St # C

(812) 945-5100
5.0
(1) · Dental

3935 Dupont Cir # A

(502) 897-0141
5.0
(16) · Dental

1221 Bardstown Rd

(502) 452-1877
About

We absolutely LOVE new patients and welcome you to become a part of our dental family! A healthy smile can improve your life today and can help you live longer. Teeth really do matter! Yours should last a lifetime, and you really should like your smile! 21st century dental care isn't your father's dentistry. Our patients receive the most modern, creative dental care available, done comfortably and capably. Dentistry that is comfortable, allows you to eat the foods you love, and is long-lasting and beautiful can't be massed produced on an assembly line, as you might find in one of those office-on-every-corner corporate dental mills. When you see us we give you our complete, undivided attentio

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
40 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jerry Williamson review for Dr. John Stivers
Jerry Williamson on Healthgrades

3 months ago

02/21/2022, 04:13 AM
Awful cosmetic dentistry. Rough, rushed work. Poor bedside manner. Had to have my crowns redone by another dentist. Please save your time and money and go elsewhere
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. John Stivers
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/05/2021, 02:16 AM
I always receive excellent care at Dr. Stivers' office! The whole staff team is friendly and knowledgeable, and he truly listens to patients. I once mentioned having some jaw pain, and Dr. Stivers helped me figure out what was causing it and solve the problem. The office has also done an excellent job following safety guidelines for covid.
Mike Gordon review for Dr. John Stivers
Mike Gordon on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/05/2021, 01:24 AM
I am a relatively new patient of Dr. Stivers’s office and so far I am very impressed. What sets Dr. Stivers apart is that he takes the time to explain everything he’s doing and does it in a way that makes sense to a layman. I am very pleased.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Mrs. Dronus review for Dr. John Stivers
Mrs. Dronus on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/05/2021, 00:59 AM
I sure wish there were more than five stars to give Dr. Stivers! I am an extremely nervous patient and Dr. Stivers along with his charming office staff always go above and beyond to make sure that I am as relaxed and calm as can be for my appointments. I can’t recommend these folks enough.
Anonymous review for Dr. John Stivers
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/05/2021, 00:51 AM
Dr Stivers has friendly, knowledgeable staff and provides great care!
Anonymous review for Dr. John Stivers
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/05/2021, 00:44 AM
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Stivers for years and wouldn't go to any other dentist. He was especially good when my younger daughter (age 3 at the time) needed a small filling. He kept her at ease, and she never experienced any discomfort at all.
GLK, Esq. review for Dr. John Stivers
GLK, Esq. on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/13/2021, 00:04 AM
Dr. Stivers at first seemed rather friendly and professional- then, he proceeded to order tests, molds, and other expensive procedures, etc. before having an actual full disclosure discussion with me, the patient. What's worse, he had his administrative assistant call to tell me I could come in the next day, to have my bottom teeth extracted for my UPPER front teeth implants!!! All this cost me hundreds of dollar$, which I paid in full, before I had actual extractions!!! [I was mortified that he made that decision before we had discussed or agreed upon such an extensive and unnecessary procedure!] Fortunately, my husband was able to find an oral surgeon/dental group who are beyond qualified, and more importantly, ethical! CAVEAT EMPTOR doesn't even begin to describe the urgency with which one should FIRST agree to dental care with Dr. Stivers. Go somewhere else- ANYWHERE but here! Good Luck!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. John Stivers
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/04/2020, 14:57 PM
Terrible staff. Called to reschedule due to child with fever during covid. Staff very inconvenienced by canceling—would have rather my child come expose the office. Doctor does not do anything. Same cavity replaced twice.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. John Stivers
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/04/2020, 10:40 AM
Dental assistant did everything. He decided I needed to replace the one cavity I had filled at another office. He fixed 3 times until I went to a real dentist! Awful care.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.