Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. John M. Hewitt, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
19 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93301

1701 26th St, Bakersfield, CA 93301

(661) 327-2208

https://www.mdvip.com/doctor-search

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(25) · Healthcare

9900 Stockdale Hwy suite 203

(661) 663-0300

2 people are looking at this business

About

Originally from London, Dr. Hewitt has practiced in Great Britain and Canada. He settled in Bakersfield in 1991 and specializes in Gastroenterology. Dr. Hewitt is an Associate Professor of Medicine at UCLA and is on teaching staff at Kern Medical Center.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
19 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 11 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 8 Reviews4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kavin and Tracy on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/17/2020, 15:30 PM
Dr. Hewitt is by far the best doctor my wife and I have ever seen. We rarely way more than 10 minutes before being seen. His staff he is very courteous and will go way beyond what’s you expect to take care of financial and pharmaceutical needs.
AHopkins on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/04/2019, 10:02 AM
Dr Hewitt is fantastic. Extremely thorough and thoughtful when listening to whatever you are seeing him about. I recommend him to any of my friends that ask.
Steve P on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/07/2019, 06:50 AM
Wonderful doctor with a great “bedside manner”. Takes the time to explain and discuss the issue(s). I’ve had great responses from the staff and rarely waited over a week for an appointment.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/12/2019, 02:12 AM
Be warned, he doesn’t accept Medicare patients even if you have secondary insurance from your employer.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/07/2018, 01:00 AM
Hi Michael, am Dolly from Singapore (Gary's wife). Hope you are well. Just to inform you Gary had passed on in Jan 25th this year. Hope to hear you. Best Regards dollyoon
Deborah on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/30/2018, 01:00 AM
Took an entire month to get seen. Given 2 time periods to choose from and the scheduler recorded the wrong appointment time. I was told I had to come back 6 hours later to be seen. Completely unprofessional - I'm going to have to find a doctor that will actually see me.
Respond to negative reviews
Rodger Barnes on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/06/2017, 01:01 AM
Best Doctor I've every had, The staff is very friendly, little to no waiting.
Esperanza on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/08/2017, 00:00 AM
Dr. Hewitt is one of the best doctors in town! I'm glad I chose him. I've been to so many other doctors, and they didn't care as much as he did! I highly recommend him!
AHopkins on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/10/2016, 01:01 AM
Wonderfully considerate about any and all my questions. Truly seems to care for my health and wellbeing. These are rare commodities in this day and age. I respect and appreciate his care and treatment.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.