Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Dr. Joey C. Low, MD

4.1
Get directions

About this business

Dr. Joey Low, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Atlanta, GA. He specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism and pediatric endocrinology. 

Location details

1800 Howell Mill Rd NW, Atlanta, GA, 30318, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.118 reviews
5
13
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
4
Select a rating
Mom of child with special needs's profile image
Mom of child with special needs 
a year ago

He is wonderful. He listens and has assisted us in learners by how to handle her diabetes Finally a doctor that cares 

Anonymous's profile image
4 years ago

Dr Low has been outstanding handling my daughter’s hypothyroidism. Best bedside manner ever (and I usually avoid male providers for my daughter). He is inquisitive and listens, we never feel rushed, he always tries to accommodate to our wants (caring we travel such a distance to see him); we feel we are in great hands with Dr. Low. 

Kelly Charles's profile image
Kelly Charles 
5 years ago

My 19 year old daughter has been a patient of Dr. Low for the past 4 years. Dr.Low is a true blessing. My daughter was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes at the age of 21 months old. With the help and guidance of Dr. Low, my daughter has the best control of her diabetes now. Dr. Low is knowledgeable, trust worthy, treats my daughter with care and concern, and always makes us feel welcome at his practice. He is so very patient and spends as much time with us as we need. 

Stephanie Arenas's profile image
Stephanie Arenas 
5 years ago

After not being in the country for about 4 and a 1/2 months due to a family emergency, I called to set up an appointment and spoke to the office manager Brad and was told that my daughter who has been a patient there for almost 10 years was kicked out of the practice due to non compliance. I tried to explain that we were not in the country and Brad told me that doctor Lowe did not care and my daughter would no longer able to be seen by him. What a horrible practice. Don't go. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

Dr. Low treated several of my children and is an excellent dr who gives top quality care! He is very knowledgeable and takes extra time with his patients and their parents to make sure they are getting the best treatment for their condition. I’d highly recommend him to all patients! 

Anonymous's profile image
6 years ago

The staff at this office can't seem to draw blood on a child without turning it into a horrific event, they were unable to draw blood decided to turn around and tell my daughter who is 4 years old - "it's your fault we couldn't get it, it's because you moved". I have tried to contact Dr. Low on the portal and it's been two weeks- no response. Called the office to request an X-ray and talk to him, 1 week- no callback. The nurse said she would call me back the same day- no callback. 

Nadirah H.'s profile image
Nadirah H. 
7 years ago

Dr. Low is exceptional! He has a conversation with my daughter about her diabetes and the best way to manage it. Dr. Low never talks AT her or me, he makes us feel comfortable enough to express our concerns and fears, then helps brainstorm the best solution. He is never in a rush. After just my daughter's second visit, her A1C is lower, she feels more confident in her dosage and carb counting. 

Mdrew's profile image
7 years ago

Dr. Low was awesome! He was thorough and answered all of my questions. He was not at all dismissive as some other doctors have been. He was kind and explained everything we needed and wanted to know! I am very excited to have found him and highly recommend him! 

Glad to Find Dr. Low's profile image
Glad to Find Dr. Low 
7 years ago

My son was recently seen by Dr. Low. What a wonderful experience! Dr. Low was competent, had a kid-friendly demeanor, gave a thorough evaluation, and provided an excellent long-term plan on how to help my son. Also, he clearly answered all my questions (including ones that other endocrinologists didn't think were important). Previously, we had been seen by another "big practice" in town, and I am so glad we switched to Dr. Low! 

Frequently asked questions about Dr. Joey C. Low, MD

How is Dr. Joey C. Low, MD rated?

Dr. Joey C. Low, MD has a 4.1 star rating with 18 reviews. 

When is Dr. Joey C. Low, MD open?

Dr. Joey C. Low, MD is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.