Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Joey C. Low, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
17 reviews
|Pediatricians|Atlanta, GA 30318 United States

1800 Howell Mill Rd NW, Atlanta, GA 30318 United States

(678) 961-2100

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1100 Lake Hearn Dr NE #100

(404) 256-3178
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

1285 Hembree Rd # 100

(770) 442-1050
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

1700 Tree Ln

(770) 979-2828
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

3193 Howell Mill Rd NW #250

(404) 351-1131
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

150 Gentilly Blvd

(470) 490-6860
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

500 Medical Center Blvd

(770) 995-6684
About

Dr. Joey Low, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Atlanta, GA. He specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism and pediatric endocrinology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
17 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/23/2019, 01:46 AM
Dr Low has been outstanding handling my daughter’s hypothyroidism. Best bedside manner ever (and I usually avoid male providers for my daughter). He is inquisitive and listens, we never feel rushed, he always tries to accommodate to our wants (caring we travel such a distance to see him); we feel we are in great hands with Dr. Low.
Kelly Charles review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Kelly Charles on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/22/2018, 00:23 AM
My 19 year old daughter has been a patient of Dr. Low for the past 4 years. Dr.Low is a true blessing. My daughter was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes at the age of 21 months old. With the help and guidance of Dr. Low, my daughter has the best control of her diabetes now. Dr. Low is knowledgeable, trust worthy, treats my daughter with care and concern, and always makes us feel welcome at his practice. He is so very patient and spends as much time with us as we need.
Stephanie Arenas review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Stephanie Arenas on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 01:20 AM
After not being in the country for about 4 and a 1/2 months due to a family emergency, I called to set up an appointment and spoke to the office manager Brad and was told that my daughter who has been a patient there for almost 10 years was kicked out of the practice due to non compliance. I tried to explain that we were not in the country and Brad told me that doctor Lowe did not care and my daughter would no longer able to be seen by him. What a horrible practice. Don't go.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Anonymous review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/06/2017, 01:24 AM
Dr. Low treated several of my children and is an excellent dr who gives top quality care! He is very knowledgeable and takes extra time with his patients and their parents to make sure they are getting the best treatment for their condition. I’d highly recommend him to all patients!
Anonymous review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/15/2017, 02:01 AM
The staff at this office can't seem to draw blood on a child without turning it into a horrific event, they were unable to draw blood decided to turn around and tell my daughter who is 4 years old - "it's your fault we couldn't get it, it's because you moved". I have tried to contact Dr. Low on the portal and it's been two weeks- no response. Called the office to request an X-ray and talk to him, 1 week- no callback. The nurse said she would call me back the same day- no callback.
Respond to negative reviews
Nadirah H. review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Nadirah H. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/22/2016, 00:45 AM
Dr. Low is exceptional! He has a conversation with my daughter about her diabetes and the best way to manage it. Dr. Low never talks AT her or me, he makes us feel comfortable enough to express our concerns and fears, then helps brainstorm the best solution. He is never in a rush. After just my daughter's second visit, her A1C is lower, she feels more confident in her dosage and carb counting.
Mdrew review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Mdrew on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/18/2016, 02:23 AM
Dr. Low was awesome! He was thorough and answered all of my questions. He was not at all dismissive as some other doctors have been. He was kind and explained everything we needed and wanted to know! I am very excited to have found him and highly recommend him!
Glad to Find Dr. Low review for Dr. Joey C. Low, MD
Glad to Find Dr. Low on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/09/2016, 01:44 AM
My son was recently seen by Dr. Low. What a wonderful experience! Dr. Low was competent, had a kid-friendly demeanor, gave a thorough evaluation, and provided an excellent long-term plan on how to help my son. Also, he clearly answered all my questions (including ones that other endocrinologists didn't think were important). Previously, we had been seen by another "big practice" in town, and I am so glad we switched to Dr. Low!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.