Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jeffrey E. Budoff, Md

Claimed
4.8
317 reviews
|Surgeons|Houston, TX 77030

6560 Fannin St Suite 1016, Ste 1016, Houston, TX 77030

(713) 800-1120

https://www.rearmyourselftexas.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Oncologist

4021 Garth Rd #101

(281) 427-7298
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5737 Cullen Blvd # 200

(713) 440-6539
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

2951 Chimney Rock Rd. Suite A

(713) 522-4037
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

6550 Fannin St

(713) 441-3860
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

925 Gessner Rd # 310

(713) 467-1630
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5010 Crenshaw Rd # 110

(713) 946-7588
About

Dr. Budoff is a Board & Certified Orthopaedic Hand & Upper extremity surgeon involved in cutting-edge research involving the treatment of upper extremity disorders. Dr. Budoff has written and published 41 articles in leading medical journals and has authored 20 textbook chapters. In addition, he has edited five textbooks on the treatment of disorders of the upper extremity (hand, wrist, elbow and shoulder). He serves on national committees and frequently lectures at national meetings. He serves as an Associate Master Instructor of shoulder arthroscopy for a national organization and teaches other practicing orthopaedic surgeons the most up-to-date techniques of arthroscopic shoulder surgery.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
317 reviews
5293
  
45
  
32
  
22
  
113
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 108 Reviews4.5Google
  • 80 Reviews4.9Yahoo! Local
  • 76 Reviews4.9Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ahmed Azzawi on Facebook

2 months ago

04/05/2020, 07:31 AM
World-leading expert in upper extremities . If you have seen bunch of doctors, and nobody can figure out what‘s going on—this guy will figure it out in like two minutes.
Cheryl Gardner Kennedy on Facebook

10 months ago

08/16/2019, 14:56 PM
He seemed to genuinely care and understood how the pain could be troublesome. Injected my little finger with Cortizone and Xylocaine to treat pain and swelling. His office staff needs a few lessons on patient care.
Jarrod J. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

03/17/2019, 01:01 AM
Not a single day goes by that I don’t regret placing my health and recovery in the hands of this doctor. I was a very healthy thirty-something prior to breaking my thumb and, to date, I still deal with serious problems as a result of this mans poor work throughout my body. Something went seriously wrong. I experienced rare surgical complications (according to a very close friend who also happens to be a surgeon) and, rather than helping me through it, this doctor withheld pertinent observations, lied to me, avoided direct questions that would shed light on the fact that he was aware I was experiencing complications, bullied me when I attempted to report the symptoms, refused to record the report of symptoms, omitted his own questions in a postoperative appointment (that would have supported my statement of complications) from my medical record, and played ignorant in email communications regarding the possible scope of surgical complications I could be experiencing as a result of his surgery. He presents originally as someone competent but you will only know this side of the man if you have complications like I did. The five star reviews are only because those outcomes fit his desires. In my opinion, he is a dishonest coward only concerned with volume revenue and the protection of his own ego, which is stunningly bloated. His anesthesia contractor will not contradict his efforts either so there is no use looking for someone to be honest if you are as unlucky as I was to have complications. All I wanted was help, not unjust compensation. I write this review with a heavy heart in the hopes that nobody else experiences what I did from this man. Run for your life. Otherwise, if you find yourself in a similar situation seek legal advice prior to completing your postoperative appointments with him so you may make a clear case to punish him for his misdeeds, he should be in jail without a medical license if this world was fair.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Cathleen Quigley Viator on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2018, 05:36 AM
I’ve gone through four surgeries on my broken wrist for various reasons that are unique. Dr. Budoff did an excellent job personalizing each surgery to get my wrist back in working order. He is professional, knowledgeable and kind through every step of my 7 month journey. Would definitely feel I would use his services again if need be.
Jaime L. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 19:55 PM
So glad I found Dr. Budoff. I had been dealing with wrist problems for a whole year. Had seen 4 doctors in the Dallas area before him. Had one six week cast, one surgery- where the surgeon could not find anything. I decided to make the drive to Houston to see Dr. Budoff. Within the first few minutes of meeting him, he knew exactly what was wrong and what the other surgeon had missed. Had major instability and now totally stable! Wish I would have seen Dr. Budoff first!
Unikar R. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

02/17/2018, 08:35 AM
Dr Budoff and his staff was amazing. From each appointment through my surgery, they made me feel comfortable and provided me with all the informations to ensure that my surgery was a success. I would definitely recommend him to my friend and family.
Terri C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

02/16/2018, 01:57 AM
Dr. Budoff and his whole office staff were wonderful. Getting an appointment was easy, and I never waited long to see Dr. Budoff at my appointment time. He was thorough in his exam and with his explanation of my trigger finger and its treatment. When surgery was necessary, I felt very comfortable and knowledgeable of the procedure and recovery. The office staff got me scheduled quickly and clearly explained all costs involved. If I ever need a hand specialist again, Dr. Budoff will be my only choice. I highly recommend his practice.
Vanessa Hammett on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2017, 15:16 PM
Dr. Jeffrey Budoff did an excellent job on my right hand trigger finger, & carpal tunnel surgery last year. So when my left fingers started triggering there was no question about where to go. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Karen Olson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/07/2017, 10:09 AM
I don't have enough good things to say about my experience with Dr. Budoff and his staff and surgical center. Dr. Budoff was very thorough in answering all of my questions prior to surgery and setting realistic expectations for occupational therapy and recovery. I know I made the right decision choosing to see him and would definitely recommend him to anyone with upper extremity issues! Thanks Doc!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.