Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jayne M. Ness, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
7 reviews
|Neurologist|Birmingham, AL 35233

1600 7th Ave S #314, Birmingham, AL 35233

(205) 996-7850

https://www.childrensal.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

320 Coosa St E

(256) 362-0027
5.0
(1) · Neurologist

7500 Hugh Daniel Dr # 200

(205) 991-4400

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

Uab Medical Ctr

(205) 934-7170
4.9
(81) · Surgeons

800 Saint Vincents Dr

(205) 933-8981
4.9
(162) · Healthcare

400 McFarland Boulevard

(205) 333-5351

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(81) · Doctors

1809 Kress St

(256) 739-1210

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Jayne Ness, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Birmingham, AL. She specializes in pediatrics and pediatric neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
7 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
  • 3 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews2.6RateMDs
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/11/2018, 03:18 AM
Dr Ness literally went the extra mile with our baby boy who was diagnosed with a rare disease. He is thriving today because of her intervention. God used her in our situation to turn everything around. We are so thankful to Dr Ness, her staff and Children’s of Alabama, and mostly to the Lord for His mercy
Christy Quinsey on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/12/2016, 06:08 AM
Dr. Ness is a great doctor. My son is multi-handicapped and sees several specialists. I was unhappy with the neurologist that was assigned to my son when he was born and began to look for a new neurologist. I am very happy we found Dr. Ness, 11 years ago. She is kind, caring and has the best bedside manner. She is also very good at what she does.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/19/2016, 03:06 AM
We knew she was a good doctor from the first time she examined our daughter in the hospital. She had to give us some pretty bad news, and was very upfront with us. But she was very caring, very positive, and very thorough. We have had to see her several time since our hospital stay for seizures, and she has taken time with us that I know she did not have in her busy schedule. We really feel like God placed her in our daughter's life at the most critical time. And she has been amazing.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

03/22/2013, 01:02 AM
Dr. Ness was super cold and very condescending. She wanted to run unnecessary test when another doctor had already diagnosed me with MS. She called me names and was very insensitive to how sick I was. When you are diagnosis end with ms as a pediatric patient you would hope the doctor could be a little compassionate instead of telling you to suck it up.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

01/18/2011, 01:35 AM
Dr. Ness has been our son's doctor for over 3 years now. She is a brilliant doctor & is the only one who has been able to help our son. She has saved our families' life by going out of her way to help him.
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

02/21/2010, 04:09 AM
Our baby had a brain injury and she was very dismissive of our concerns. She told us I can't help your baby but advised us to come back in six months to satisfy her curiosity. We later learned that she was close to the doctors that caused the brain injury. A real conflict of interest that she failed to disclose to us even though she knew who the doctors were.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.