Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. James R. Hinkle II, DDS MAGD

Own this business?
4.4
16 reviews
|Dental|Alameda, CA 94501

2229 Santa Clara Ave, Alameda, CA 94501

(510) 521-3344

http://www.alameda-dentist.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(12) · Cosmetic Dentists

3012 Lone Tree Way #100

(925) 778-7722
5.0
(2) · Dental

1474 Cedarwood Ln

(925) 846-4700
5.0
(41) · Cosmetic Dentists

401 Gregory Ln #222

(925) 687-0343
5.0
(1) · Endodontists

81 Birch St

(650) 365-1078
5.0
(32) · Dental

27206 Calaroga Ave

(510) 782-7821
5.0
(6) · Cosmetic Dentists

185 Front St # 100

(925) 837-1301
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
16 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
  • 12 Reviews4.2DR.Oogle
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

08/13/2014, 09:24 AM
Stay away! dr Hinkle did my husbands fillings and after less than two years they need to be done over because they looke like a three year old did them!!! my husband now needs crowns. Not only that but dr Hinkle has really bad breath and his front office girl, I think her name is Lisa is really rude and pushy!! the office is outdated and dirty too!! it's like he doesn't care, just wants money and does enough to get by!
Respond to negative reviews
sherri on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

12/01/2011, 04:06 AM
Dr. Hinkle and Johnny are amazing dentists that I have had the pleasure of going to for some complicated, painful and ultimately beautiful dental work. The work I refer to encompasses two bridges, 8 crown/veneers, the pulling of several teeth and one implant...all in a reasonably quick amount of time. They are quick to respond to any indications of pain/discomfort, even quicklly identifying that I needed to receive epinephrine free products to to anesthetize my mouth during certain procedures. You could not ask for better "bedside manner".....and this not only includes Dr. Hinkle and Johnny, but the wonderful Lisa as well. I heartily recommend this dental office and everybody in it to anyone seeking a top notch dental experience.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

12/03/2008, 05:58 AM
"I drive an extensive number of miles to keep Dr. Hinkle as my dentist. I am always amazed at his knowledge and the technology he uses. He performs procedures long before other dentist are comfortable doing them. He explains everything in a way you can understand. He has a certain professionalism and clamness that takes any fear you might have away. You never have to worry about your insurance claim Lisa makes sure it is taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone needing dental work."
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Jeff on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

09/23/2008, 09:14 AM
While looking for dentist, it might be possible to find yourself caught in a dilemma. On one hand you would like a highly experienced dentist. On the other, you would like a dentist trained in the latest technologies. Good dental schools, like U.C. San Francisco, teach the latest technologies. But what if your experienced dentist graduated, like my childhood dentist did, thirty years prior to the time you climbed into his or her chair. One need only read the columns written by Doctor James Hinkle, and listen to the many options he provides his patients with, to know that dental school has never ended for this outstanding, dedicated professional. This dentist seems to spend as many weekends and vacations updating and upgrading his technologies as most professionals spend on the golf course. Having been a Naval Aviator, stationed at the former Naval Air Station Alameda, I know from personal experience that Doctor Hinkle was the only local dentist to be recommended by the Dental Branch of NAS Alameda for childrens dentistry. My family has relied exclusively on and correctly trusted Doctor Hinkle. My oldest Daughter, age 25 (an NCAA Women's Rowing Champion) returns home for family and for a dentist visit i.e. Doctor Hinkle.
mcgoo on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

09/03/2008, 01:01 AM
I can highly recommend Dr Hinkle as a wonderful dentist. I was always nervous of dentists and I found as I got older that my fear grew. I was lucky enough to find out about Dr Hinkle's services through through this site and his own http://www.alameda-dentist.com/blog/2005/06/voted-one-of-best-dentists-in-america.asp. Over a period of time I have had root canals and several crowns and was completely put at ease at the efficient, painfree experience, certainly NOT the nightmare stories I've heard from other friends about their dentists. Dr Hinkle and staff have a very friendly manner and I no longer dread the dentist's chair!
batoony on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

12/01/2006, 06:38 AM
Dr. Hinkle said I'd need a mouthguard since I grind my teeth in my sleep. I paid $200 after insurance for the nightguard, which looked like a retainer for someone who's just had braces with a wire going across my teeth. After switching to Dr. Polly Rivas and showing her my nightguard, she said she'd never heard of a nightguard with a wire, and what I had was actually a retainer. She said it wasn't doing much for me b/c it wasn't protecting the surfaces of my teeth where grinding occurred. She recommended I purchase The Doctor's Nightguard from a drugstore that cost $25. I feel cheated by Dr. Hinkle b/c he got a sizable sum of money from my insurance policy for a product that didn't help my grinding problem and caused me a lot of mouth pain, whereas Dr. Rivas pointed me to a greatly cheaper, effective solution.
batoony on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

12/01/2006, 00:45 AM
Dr. Hinkle said I'd need a mouthguard since I grind my teeth in my sleep. They fitted me for a nightguard, & I paid nearly $200 after insurance for it. The nightguard had a wire going across my teeth like a retainer for someone who's finished wearing braces. However, the nightguard had nothing to cover the surfaces of my teeth that were being worn down by grinding. After switching to Dr. Polly Rivas and showing her my nightguard, she said that was a retainer, not a mouthguard, and it wasn't doing much for me. She recommended I purchase The Doctor's Nightguard from a drugstore for $25. I feel cheated by Dr. Hinkle b/c he didn't order me a proper nightguard but got a sizable sum of money from my insurance policy.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

09/12/2006, 02:30 AM
The front office alone is exceptional!!! I only wish my doctors office was as smart as Lisa who works the desk. I thank her for all her help she has given me. Dr. Hinkle was wonderful also. I wish I would have picked this office long ago. Thanks!
DOMINIQUE on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

01/25/2006, 04:00 AM
Well to start Dr Hinkle did alot for me my teeth before i met him where broken and missing from years of bulimia and a abusive exboyfriend. Dr Hinkle made it possible for me to smile agian and able to talk without covering my mouth, he extractioned all but six teeth and had a full upper denture and a lower partial Dr Hinkle tryed to save as many teeth as he could but with all the problem from my past COSMETIC DENTIDTRY was the only way to go and I thank him evey day for all the hope and confidence he has givin me now that I have a brilliant new smile Thank you Dr. Hinkle
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.