Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. James B. Payton, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
26 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Asheville, NC 28801

64 Merrimon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 255-9228

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Counseling & Mental Health

110 Williams St

(828) 692-7300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(60) · Psychiatrists

5B Doctors Park

(828) 232-1994
4.8
(65) · Healthcare

363 Graphite Rd

(828) 489-3198
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
26 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JMJ review for Dr. James B. Payton, MD
JMJ on Wellness

9 years ago

03/05/2013, 14:17 PM
I do not know any other doctor that charges a ridiculous cancellation fee, which is some $200 plus. I've called in sick a day before, and I called in after having a flat tire, and I had fees over $500 due. I understand doctors having cancellation and no-show fees, but there's no way I can afford a doctor that will charge excruciating fees under circumstances like these. It's a bit cruel.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. James B. Payton, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/31/2012, 18:28 PM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
dave review for Dr. James B. Payton, MD
dave on Wellness

9 years ago

07/25/2012, 05:41 AM
This man treated me like an experiment and left me with significant childhood trauma. The drugs he gave me for ADHD cause hallucinations and extreme behavior change. When my parents questioned him about it he was evasive and claimed everything was fine. Do not trust him
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Anonymous review for Dr. James B. Payton, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

01/10/2011, 08:05 AM
Never thought I had ADHD until a friend mentioned it to me. I read up and the symptoms described for ADHD were the same symptoms I had. Long story short, my first visit with Dr. Payton was very informative and surprisingly comfortable. I really didn't know how to explain what I was looking to remedy but the task was made very simple. Dr. Payton seems to know exactly what to ask to make all the answers to your own questions pop out without you even knowing it. In my opinion, Dr.Payton is a very smart individual and very good at his profession. I only wish I had been five years old instead of thirty two for the first visit. The medicine prescribed to me seems to be making a real difference in the way the higher level of importance of things in my life are easier to grasp. The frustration of over thinking and then re-frustration causing my mind to wonder has greatly decreased. I am getting more things done but better than before. I would highly recommend Dr. Payton to any parent looking for answers about ADHD and to any adult with questions. I am smarter, better and grounded having met him. Jamey Hughes, 32 Charlotte, NC
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.