Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. J Daniel Fleming, DDS

Own this business?
4.5
43 reviews
|Dentists|Kansas City, MO 64108

1819 Wyandotte Street, Ste A, Kansas City, MO 64108

(816) 841-0206

https://www.dentistryart.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dentists

647 Country Club Terrace

(785) 841-8210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

113 Blue Jay Dr # 201

(816) 792-3880

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Dental

4437 S River Blvd # 110

(816) 350-0400
5.0
(3) · Dentists

3907 E Crackerneck Rd

(816) 373-3101

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental

7120 NW Prairie View Rd

(816) 741-1155

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dentists

4601 W 109th St

(913) 661-9901

2 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1986. Dr. Fleming, or "Dr. Dan" as his patients tend to call him, first worked with and eventually bought the practice from Dr. Robert Lee Scott, an established Westport Dentist. It was a small practice, but one that Dr. Fleming felt he could grow and serve well. An urban practice in the heart of one of the oldest neighborhoods in Kansas City was exactly the kind of practice that Dr. Fleming enjoys. Continuing to be an urban pioneer and seizing the opportunity to move to the Crossroads Arts District as the anchor tenant in the Filmrow Arts Building. Kansas City's Film Row housed the Midwestern distribution centers of companies like Warner Brothers, Paramount, MGM, 20th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
43 reviews
531
  
49
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 28 Reviews4.3Wellness
  • 11 Reviews4.8ZocDoc
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patient on Wellness

a year ago

06/26/2019, 13:18 PM
I have been a patient of Dr. Fleming for 18 years. He and his staff, particularly Abdul, provide professional, compassionate care.
Patient on Wellness

a year ago

06/26/2019, 04:07 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Fleming for 18 years. He and his staff, particularly Abdul, provide professional, compassionate care.
Anonymous on ZocDoc

a year ago

05/17/2019, 08:33 AM
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on ZocDoc

a year ago

05/17/2019, 03:26 AM
YH on ZocDoc

2 years ago

11/18/2018, 01:15 AM
Always pleasant!
CP on ZocDoc

2 years ago

11/18/2018, 00:34 AM
Awesome!
AF on ZocDoc

2 years ago

11/18/2018, 00:19 AM
Great! Very friendly & relaxing.
Mark Patterson on Wellness

2 years ago

10/03/2018, 14:07 PM
I got a temporary crown which worked pretty well, except the dental assistants made mistakes and seemed to be on their first day on the job. For example, the nurse squirted water on the tooth that was being worked on while holding the suction up near my lips, so all it did was suck in dry air, so a bunch of water went down my throat while my mouth was blocked open as far as it would go. It's really hard to swallow when your mouth is that far open with a constant spray going down the throat. If I couldn't swallow fast enough, the water would get into my lungs. Then I went back for the permanent crown. I had told them the on the first visit that I had a latex allergy. The dental assistant (Abdul) was wearing latex gloves so I told him I had a latex allergy. He said, "Do you get a rash?". I said, "No, I go into shock" (I can die from it). So he changed gloves. Then, while fitting the permanent crown, he pushed up on the tooth so hard that he was squashing the roots (I realized later). I jumped and he said, "Does that hurt?". I said, "Yes". He then had someone else give me a Novocain shot, then continued pressing up on the tooth really hard (he's a beefy guy with huge hands and fingers and he put a lot of effort into it). After working on it for about half an hour, he told me that the doctor would come in and adjust it. Later the doctor came in and started fitting the permanent crown ALL OVER AGAIN (for about 25 minutes). When the dental assistant blew air over the tooth it hurt like crazy, which I realize now was because the roots were injured. The doctor gave me another Novocain shot. I've never needed a Novocain shot when getting a permanent crown. It's always been completely painless, but the doctor wasn't bothered by the fact that I was in pain. I also had the same problem mentioned above where the assistant squirted water down my throat while I had a block holding my mouth as open as possible and making it hard to swallow. Also the assistant at one point sucked up the back of my throat with the vacuum. The doctor told her not to do that. The back of my throat is still hurting now, 24 hours later. Also, I was having some pain in the lower opposing tooth so another assistant took three x-rays, all of which weren't aimed right. They were useless. Then Abdul did another one which worked. When the Novocain wore off a few hours later, my tooth was so sensitive that eating a room temperature banana made it hurt as if I was eating ice cream. I was pretty sure I was going to need a root canal, which would be dangerous because I'm taking osteoporosis medicine, and any major mouth surgery can cause osteonecrosis of the jaw. Consequently, I didn't get to sleep until 3:00am and only with sedatives. Anyway, when I woke up the next morning the pain had mostly gone so my roots had just been bruised, not broken. Another really weird thing was all the assistants, who had the competence of a bunch of teenagers, were super confident. It would be comical if I wasn't the victim.
Respond to negative reviews
Whittney K. on ZocDoc

2 years ago

04/25/2018, 11:36 AM
Very personable and concerned about my well being. Investigative.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.