Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
72 reviews
|Family Practice|Plano, TX 75074

1409 Shiloh Road, Suite 150, Plano, TX 75074

(972) 398-1665

https://www.zocdoc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

300 W 1st St

(972) 923-3032

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

215 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 906-9130
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4900 Long Prairie Rd

(972) 691-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(104) · Healthcare

80 McMakin Rd

(940) 455-7100
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

12700 Hillcrest Rd #252

(469) 261-3227
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

5165 Live Oak St

(214) 937-0763
About

Dr. Farid Taie, DO is an osteopathic manipulative therapy specialist in Plano, TX and has been practicing for 20 years. He graduated from Texas College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 1996 and specializes in osteopathic manipulative therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
72 reviews
558
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 01:10 AM
He was very attentive and addressed every single one of my little concerns. I am very glad I found him and drive approximately 1 hour each way to make my appointments with him. We work together to solve my issues and he never gives up on me.
Anonymous review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 01:01 AM
I had a terrible experience with this doctor. He asked me to get a simple blood sample to check some items and I got a bill for 1450$ after paying 115$ for visit. I tried to contact them so many times and every time the secretary lied that office manager is not in the office and I will be contacted later. There were 76 items on the bill. Read the google reviews of this place before booking an appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/05/2019, 09:02 AM
My husband and I have both seen Dr. Taie over the years. He is very thorough but make sure you bring up everything you want to discuss because you can go over a lot and I often times have to call back to tell him something or ask a questions that I forgot. He is caring and kind. You have to make an appointment because his hours vary from most Dr's but is open on Saturdays so that is convenient. I would recommend him if you need someone who will search for what is ailing you.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Anonymous review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 01:25 AM
The purpose of my visit was to find out why I was having so much pain - much like a contraction when going to the bathroom. Waited a long time but seen for a short time. After some Q&A he gave me 5 Dr. orders for: colonoscopy, sonogram and MRI for bladder, lab work, ear, throat, & nose Dr. Felt like he was rushing me through the visit and at one point I asked him if he was going to examine me because of my pain. I still left not knowing what was wrong. He starts to end the visit & I ask him if he was going to examine me for the pain. He ask me to get on the table to examine me and lifts my right knee and ask if I hurt in a couple places I say no, he does the same on the left. However, there is minor pain, states could be the bladder. I'm charged incorrectly 3x more than I was supposed to. After calling for 3 wks. for a refund, I called my insurance company my visit was to equal $0. He turned in a claim for over $500. DON'T GO TO HIM AT ALL.
Respond to negative reviews
alan huddleston review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
alan huddleston on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/08/2018, 03:12 AM
Best Doc I've every had. I've driven all the way from downtown to Plano and from addison to Plano. Takes his time with you. explores all options. talks on your level. compassionate. I'd never go anywhere else.
Myers fam review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
Myers fam on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/09/2017, 13:49 PM
We have found our family doctor! Takes plenty of time with you to go over issues, amazing bed side manner. He just really cares about you and your well being.
Carla K review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
Carla K on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/08/2016, 00:12 AM
Dr. Taie and his entire staff are truly my angels. I credit the fact that I am alive today because of the treatment and network of medical providers that he put me in touch with! The sincerity and dedication to health and well being that comes from Dr. Taie is above and beyond!
D. S. review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
D. S. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/04/2016, 13:00 PM
I have had multiple visits with Dr. Taie, at each and every visit, he was professional and caring. He took the time to really investigate my medical issues instead of rushing off to see the next patient. He makes every visit important and makes me feel as if he truly cares about me as a person, not just a patient. I would recommend Dr. Taie to all my friends and family.
E.C. review for Dr. Farid F. Taie, DO
E.C. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/04/2016, 03:19 AM
I found the doctor to be very knowledgeable and professional. His office staff is very open and friendly. He has a very kind, caring bedside manor. He is not on a insurance time clock, he will spend as much time as the situation requires to assess your medical needs. I would recommend Dr. Taie to everyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.