Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Douglas E. Politz, MD

Own this business?
4.8
329 reviews
|Surgeons|Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

2400 Cypress Glen Drive, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

(813) 972-0000

https://www.parathyroid.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Radiologists

1600 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 680-7000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5347 Main St

(727) 847-4448
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

8100 Merrimoor Blvd

(727) 398-6436
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3657 Madaca Ln

(813) 961-1331
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3030 N Rocky Point Dr W #670

(813) 289-6597

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

51 S Main Ave #318

(727) 564-9228
About

Dr. Douglas Politz, MD is an endocrine surgery specialist in Wesley Chapel, FL and has been practicing for 24 years. He graduated from Louisiana State Univ School Of Medicine In New Orleans in 1995 and specializes in endocrine surgery and endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
329 reviews
5253
  
412
  
33
  
24
  
17
  
50 reviews have no rating
  • 293 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 33 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angelia Swearingen Sherertz on Facebook

16 days ago

07/25/2020, 03:52 AM
Add This: endocrinesurgery.org
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/26/2020, 07:12 AM
Dr. Politz performed my surgery on 3/18/2020. Excellent results, bedside manner, and professionalism. Highly recommend him to anyone.
Denise Milen Winder on Facebook

3 months ago

04/30/2020, 12:08 PM
One year ago today was the "first day of the rest of my life". I had parathyroid surgery done at Norman Parathyroid Center in Tampa, FL. My parathyroid disease, in my humble opinion, went undetected for many years. I have five year's worth of abnormal results but based on symptoms, I am confident I have had it much longer. This time one year ago I thought I would be in the market for a pretty pink Hoveround. I can smile typing that now but it wasn't far from the truth. Parathyroid disease had wreaked havoc with my body with my worst symptom being debilitating pain for which no one could give a definitive answer. I went to work and when I got home, I would use the handrails of my front porch steps to pull myself up and onto the porch. That is about as exciting as my life got on a typical day. I woke with pain, it stayed with me during the day and I went to bed in pain.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Denise Milen Winder on Facebook

3 months ago

04/30/2020, 03:19 AM
John Sortore on Facebook

5 months ago

03/19/2020, 12:10 PM
Kim Quillinan on Facebook

5 months ago

02/28/2020, 05:07 AM
Staff very friendly. I had a great view from my bed. Surgery saved my life.
Baria Yassin on Facebook

6 months ago

02/11/2020, 07:26 AM
I had my surgery in March 2019. My symptoms disappeared as soon as I came back to my hotel room. I didn't have ANY pain. In December 2019, I found out I don't even need to take any calcium supplement. I am forever thankful for Dr Boone and her continued care . My scar COMPLETELY disappeared and I am overjoyed! I highly recommend this facility!
Charlotte Hollis on Facebook

7 months ago

01/11/2020, 11:33 AM
I felt cared for as soon as I talked with Dr. Politz who told me they would accept me as a patient. My surgery went well. My only complications have been the fact that I had a cold before and still have after surgery. Wonderful, caring staff.
George J. Dorner on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/09/2020, 11:16 AM
I had parathyroidectomy at Tampa General Hospital’s Norman Parathyroid Center on December 16, 2019. I traveled down to Tampa from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada and I can tell you already that it was so worth it, even though I had to pay for the whole surgery by myself. Entire staff in Tampa General Hospital’s Norman Parathyroid Center is amazing. Everyone from their receptionist, transport team, nurses, anesthesia team and surgeons were so kind and caring. I had pleasure of having Dr. Douglas E. Politz as my surgeon and he did a flawless and totally professional job!!! The surgery only took thirty minutes with zero complications. I had no pain after operation, only soreness which is to be expected. So far on January 2020 my incision is healing beautifully. The night after the surgery Dr. Politz gave me a call to see how I was doing and made sure to let me know to contact him if I had any questions or concerns. Dr. Politz is by far the best doctor I have had. Thank you Dr. Politz.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.