Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Douglas E. Politz, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
336 reviews
|Surgeons|Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

2400 Cypress Glen Drive, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

(813) 972-0000

https://www.parathyroid.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(38) · Surgeons

2615 Swann Ave

(813) 878-0089
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

51 S Main Ave #318

(727) 564-9228
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

311 Noland Dr

(813) 654-8100
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

14100 Fivay Rd # 160

(727) 862-1080
5.0
(1) · Doctors

40100 US-27

(863) 422-4971

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Douglas Politz, MD is an endocrine surgery specialist in Wesley Chapel, FL and has been practicing for 24 years. He graduated from Louisiana State Univ School Of Medicine In New Orleans in 1995 and specializes in endocrine surgery and endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
336 reviews
5257
  
412
  
33
  
24
  
17
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 296 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 36 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joyce K on Healthgrades

2 months ago

04/25/2021, 09:23 AM
I absolutely would recommend Dr Politz. Not only is he an excellent Dr,he explained everything and answered any concerns and question that I had. Never felt rushed he was wonderful. It hasn't been a week since I had my surgery and I feel great.If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. To me he's a perfect 10!
Carol Cook on Healthgrades

2 months ago

04/09/2021, 15:24 PM
Dr Politz was my surgeon after 2 failed parathyroid surgeries. He is the best of the best. He is kind, compassionate, has tremendous integrity and is brilliant. I will use noone else! Highly recommend!
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review! We work hard to provide the best quality of care.

Rebecca H. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

04/03/2021, 16:31 PM
Dr. Politz was my surgeon for hyperparathyroid disease. He successfully removed 2 tumors and I am healed. He has great bedside manner and contacted me two times after the surgery to check on me as well as offered his cell phone for any questions at any time. He is one of the best surgeons in the world for this surgery. I am so grateful for his skill and personality.
Business Response:

Hello, you really made our day! We always love to receive a positive review of the care we provide and appreciate you taking the time to rate us!

Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Celia Y Sergio Collazo on Facebook

7 months ago

11/13/2020, 05:32 AM
Exelen Team , Professional 🙏
Jodie Button on Facebook

8 months ago

10/06/2020, 09:03 AM
I'm unsure at this time. I chose the NPC because I didn't want to wait around as I'm so ill because of this disease. Yet, it's closing in on a month since I sent them all my records and still waiting to hear "next step". Feeling very discouraged right now. 😕
Joshua Triplett-Rosa on Facebook

9 months ago

09/04/2020, 02:10 AM
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL POSSIBLE! THEIR BUSINESS PRACTICES AROUND THEIR $750 CONSULTATION FEE IS ANYTHING BUT LEGIT. I SPOKE WITH SEVERAL INDIVIDUALS THAT BOMBARD YOU WITH MULTIPLE CALLS ANS TRY TO STRONG-ARM YOU INTO AGREEING TO A MEDICAL PROCEDURE THAT YOU HAVE NOT HAD THE TIME TO RESEARCH AND TAKE IN. NEXT THING YOU KNOW YOE RECEIVE A BILL FOR $750.00. I REPEAT AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL POSSIBLE.
Angelia Swearingen Sherertz on Facebook

a year ago

07/25/2020, 03:52 AM
Add This: endocrinesurgery.org
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/26/2020, 07:12 AM
Dr. Politz performed my surgery on 3/18/2020. Excellent results, bedside manner, and professionalism. Highly recommend him to anyone.
Denise Milen Winder on Facebook

a year ago

04/30/2020, 12:08 PM
One year ago today was the "first day of the rest of my life". I had parathyroid surgery done at Norman Parathyroid Center in Tampa, FL. My parathyroid disease, in my humble opinion, went undetected for many years. I have five year's worth of abnormal results but based on symptoms, I am confident I have had it much longer. This time one year ago I thought I would be in the market for a pretty pink Hoveround. I can smile typing that now but it wasn't far from the truth. Parathyroid disease had wreaked havoc with my body with my worst symptom being debilitating pain for which no one could give a definitive answer. I went to work and when I got home, I would use the handrails of my front porch steps to pull myself up and onto the porch. That is about as exciting as my life got on a typical day. I woke with pain, it stayed with me during the day and I went to bed in pain.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.