Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Davis L Reames IV

Claimed
4.7
49 reviews
|Neurologist|Savannah, GA 31405

Neurological & Spine Institute, 4 E Jackson Blvd, 4 E Jackson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405

(912) 721-0208

http://www.davisreamesmd.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

About

Fellowship Trained Neurosurgeon expert in the fields of Complex Spine Surgery, Minimally invasive spine surgery, Peripheral nerve, and Cranial procedures. Diagnosis Treated- Radiculopathy, Spinal Stenosis, Myelopathy, Degenerative Disc, Spondylolisthesis, Scoliosis, Spinal Fractures, Herniated Disc, Ruptured Disc, Spinal Tumor, Brain Tumor, Brain Trauma, Carpal Tunnel, Ulnar Nerve

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
49 reviews
535
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ralph on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/11/2020, 09:24 AM
He is a piece of sh, He will not treat VETS. He denies a problem might include surgery he is an pussand and should be honest and forth coming, instead of things putting off.
Respond to negative reviews
Julia Palmer on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2019, 07:59 AM
After multiple failures in my care, I finally made my way to Dr. Reames having endured almost one month of unimaginable and uncontrollable pain of the left hip and leg. He and his staff, particularly Shantelle, were responsive, caring and compassionate. When it became clear to Dr. Reames, thanks to Shantelle facilitating communication, that the pain could not be controlled by me at home, he admitted me to the hospital for pain control and did a discectomy the next day at L1-L2 for a herniated disc. Two hours post op, I walked out of the hospital without the usual unimaginable pain and since have only had minor surgical site pain (I am 2 days postop) that is gradually resolving. I am so very grateful for the pain relief but feel like I am now suffering from post traumatic stress due to the previous pain and only wish I had made my way to Dr. Reames sooner. I highly recommend Dr. Reames and Shantelle without any reservations what so ever. Choose Dr. Reames and you will be glad you did.
Julia Palmer on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2019, 01:48 AM
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Pam Dotson on Facebook

2 years ago

05/28/2019, 23:15 PM
I had back surgery last Thursday. microdisectomy lumbar L5 S1. I was in terrible pain since December 20th 2018. And it pretty much affected everything I did everyday. From the beginning after my MRI when I talked with Dr Reames , he was very confident that he could make the pain go away and fix my problem. It was a very successful surgery and he even found chipped bone that he removed. I haven't had no pain down my leg since before my surgery. I feel a pinch of pain in my back and haven't taken no pain medicine since Friday, the day after surgery. I highly recommend Dr Reames to anyone who is having back issues. Shantelle and Tiffany was very professional and on top of everything. Great people to deal with.
Melissa Poppell Lanier on Facebook

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 03:12 AM
Very nice, listens to what you have to say. Tells you exactly what he thinks needs to be done. So far I really like him!
Carol hughes on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/31/2018, 04:34 AM
He very decanted and has a great bedside manner. He explains thing very throughly. He strives for the very best outcome possible .
Lahoma Roberts on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/29/2018, 03:30 AM
My husband and I were very nervous about the thought of having a second surgery. However Dr. Reames expertise in dealing with “his case” alleviated much of our fears. His kindness and ability to speak to you and not at you will go along way. His assistant Stacy goes beyond her job in caring for patients. Thank you so much!
Jason Ulin on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2018, 03:55 AM
These folks are amazing! Shantelle is just awesome, very down to earth, easy to communicate with and just makes your day better talking to her even tho your in pain....
Jason Ulin on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2018, 01:53 AM
These folks are amazing! Shantelle is just awesome, very down to earth, easy to communicate with and just makes your day better talking to her even tho your in pain....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.