Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Burton F. Elrod, MD

Own this business?
4.8
42 reviews
|Orthopedists|Nashville, TN 37203

2004 Hayes St Suite 200, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 324-1600

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
42 reviews
538
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
  • 29 Reviews4.7Google
  • 13 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marilyn B. on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/17/2020, 03:19 AM
I want to say "Thank You" to Dr. Burton Elrod for performing surgery on both of my knees. I had my surgery performed 17 days ago and I am so pleased with my results. I am currently going through rehabilitation at M Power Performance and they are awesome as well. The anesthesiologists at Elite were great. I did not have any nausea after my surgery which was a blessing. If you want EXCELLENT care then go to Elite Sports Medicine + Orthopedics. Sincerely, Marilyn B.
Michael Morgan on Healthgrades

5 months ago

02/29/2020, 05:02 AM
I am very impressed with Elite Sports Medicine and Orthopedics. Everyone I have interacted with have been upbeat, considerate, caring, and well trained. The office team was responsive and very helpful with my insurance provider and scheduling. Dr. Elrod takes his time to explain what is going on and made me feel safe. I had absolutely no apprehension during the surgical process. I also feel really positive about the results and look forward to running again soon. I could not recommend Dr. Elrod and his team more.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/06/2019, 09:04 AM
Dr. Elrod's ability to listen and be empathetic to our son's concerns and needs was outstanding. He made a plan and followed a path that was best fit for our son. Dr. Elrod kept our son feeling connected by taking interest in things he cares for while also making sure he understood all that was going on medically. Talk around town is "Elrod is a legend", perhaps they are right(:
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/17/2019, 03:52 AM
Wait time was 1 hour. - Stephen Hasselbring is the most efficient and through practitioner ever. I am in good hands - he is a listener and has incredible and wonderful advisement. Brook (asst) traveled a long extra mile for me today in researching my insurance coverage for cortisone shot. Quality staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/21/2019, 21:06 PM
I love Dr. Elrod!!! He has done multiple surgeries on my knee, and I always bounce back because of his God given expertise. Thank you, Dr. Elrod!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/14/2019, 20:06 PM
I highly recommend DrElrod and his team. This is my second time having shoulder surgery with DrElrod. I went back too him after the first one was 10 years ago cause I had so much trust in him and the first turned out great. No problems since , so hopefully this second one will be just the same, a great outcome!!
Greg on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/22/2019, 16:44 PM
I consulted with Dr Elrod regarding shoulder pain. After some tests we decided to scope it, and he removed two bone spurs and worked on an impingement. He explained exactly what he was going to do, and afterwards went over what he had done. My follow up visits have gone smoothly and been informative. Moving into physical therapy has been smooth, and the team has been outstanding. I highly recommend Elite!
Candy on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/22/2018, 20:09 PM
Copy I appreciate Elite’s conservative approach that explores the least invasive options before considering surgery. Having treated myself and 2 immediate family members, Dr Elrod, his staff, and the therapists at MPower have helped us to work through injuries in ways that made us stronger than we’ve ever been.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/21/2017, 22:13 PM
I have a friend that had seen Dr. Elrod for her shoulder and she recommended him. They got me in quick to see him. He was extremely friendly. He took time to answer my questions and concerns. His staff was just as amazing. They helped set up my PT and follow up appointments with ease. I will definitely recommend Dr. Elrod and Elite Orthopedics.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.