Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Burton F. Elrod, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Orthopedists|Nashville, TN 37203

2004 Hayes St Suite 200, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 324-1600

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(392) · Sports Medicine

7105 S Springs Dr # 100

(615) 324-1600
4.9
(119) · Orthopedists

3000 Edward Curd Ln

(615) 791-2630

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5104
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
  • 89 Reviews4.9Google
  • 20 Reviews4.8Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/27/2021, 10:46 AM
Thank you to several employees in this practice. Lora (scheduling) assisted with 2 appts same day after an injury. (2/23/2021) She was very professional and traveled a 'long extra mile' to confirm the visits and xrays. Taylor (front desk reception) met me at my car with wheelchair on 2.23.2021 and was so kind and friendly and instructive. I saw her again on February 28, and she is pure sunshine. Stephen Hasselbring administers my knee shots long-term and is exceptional....a rare treasure. Good employees at hand.*
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/08/2021, 00:35 AM
Elrod is a fabulous doctor year after year; yet callbacks from staff is so inefficient. Every time over past 5 years I have called the office, I receive voice mail firsthand when I want to make an appointment or if I want to speak to nurse on issue. Employee wants to know my 'request' via voice mail before they speak with me. And then I receive no callback for several days! So frustrating! Currently, I am simply attempting to make an appointment. I called several times on one day asking for callback and trying to coordinate my schedule for upcoming visit. Yet, no call at all. This is not the way to run a business.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/24/2020, 10:02 AM
This is the 2nd time I've used Dr. Elrod for a torn ACL (one on each leg). First torn ACL was my freshman year in high school, and then I tore the other during my senior year. I hope to never have another orthopedic surgery again, but if I did I wouldn't want anyone other than Dr. Elrod to perform it. I feel there isn't a better surgeon around.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/24/2020, 06:30 AM
The whole team at Elite is amazing. Not only did I have a great surgery experience with Dr. Elrod, but the entire patient services team, physical therapy, imaging staff, insurance claims admin, etc. are caring and patient-focused professionals. I have had two major procedures done at Elite over the years, and I highly recommend them for all your orthopedic needs. Thank you, Elite, for helping to keep me healthy and active!
L'Nia Wade on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/10/2020, 00:10 AM
I love Dr. Elrod. I have been a patient of his since 2014. I would never go to any other Doctor for Orthopedic reasons. Thank you for keeping my bones and shape Dr. Elrod.
Carol Lowe on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/13/2020, 05:36 AM
I recently had my third surgery performed by Dr Elrod in 8 years. I have always received top notch care and respect from him as well as all the staff at Elite. I will continue to highly recommend them and consult with them for all my future orthopaedic needs.
Brendan Belmont on Healthgrades

9 months ago

09/22/2020, 11:58 AM
Always empathetic and responsive to my fears and needs all the while valuing me as a client and not being treated with indifference.
Marilyn B. on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/17/2020, 03:19 AM
I want to say "Thank You" to Dr. Burton Elrod for performing surgery on both of my knees. I had my surgery performed 17 days ago and I am so pleased with my results. I am currently going through rehabilitation at M Power Performance and they are awesome as well. The anesthesiologists at Elite were great. I did not have any nausea after my surgery which was a blessing. If you want EXCELLENT care then go to Elite Sports Medicine + Orthopedics. Sincerely, Marilyn B.
Michael Morgan on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/29/2020, 05:02 AM
I am very impressed with Elite Sports Medicine and Orthopedics. Everyone I have interacted with have been upbeat, considerate, caring, and well trained. The office team was responsive and very helpful with my insurance provider and scheduling. Dr. Elrod takes his time to explain what is going on and made me feel safe. I had absolutely no apprehension during the surgical process. I also feel really positive about the results and look forward to running again soon. I could not recommend Dr. Elrod and his team more.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.