Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr Amy Guzek, MD FAAP IBCLC

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
26 reviews
|Pediatricians|Chandler, AZ 85226

6909 W Ray Rd #9, Suite 9, Chandler, AZ 85226

(480) 447-9490

http://www.hipkidspediatrics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Pediatricians

1505 N Alma School Rd #2

(480) 626-4142
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1919 E Thomas Rd

(602) 933-0940
5.0
(8) · Hospitals

525 N 18th St

(602) 254-0200
5.0
(4) · Pediatricians

500 W Thomas Rd

(602) 406-3520
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

7425 E Shea Blvd

(480) 609-8100
5.0
(3) · Surgeons

705 S Dobson Rd Ste 1

(480) 897-6992

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr Guzek is a board certified pediatrician and international board certified lactation consultant. She specializes in newborns through adolescents. She has a special interest in breastfeeding medicine and helping families achieve their goals. She collaborates with families to arrive at a care plan that makes sense for the individuals, instead of "assembly line" medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
26 reviews
523
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
  • 10 Reviews4.6Healthgrades
  • 6 Reviews4.2RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

04/05/2018, 02:36 AM
Love the new office! Dr G and Dr Judie both see my kids. Love that they're both Moms and even all their staff are, too! The fresh fun atmosphere makes it easy to get my kids to go to the Dr. I tell all my mom friends about this office, too. So glad they moved from their last place!
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

11/30/2017, 06:40 AM
Seems more interested in money. Would not stop asking me about my insurance, said front office person was not doing her job very thoroughly . The whole visit was very rushed, she didn't appear to listen to what we were saying about our son's medical issues . Her MA was very impersonal and unfriendly. Office very small and chaotic.
Business Response:

Unfortunately, even former disgruntled employees who actually don't have children can write fake reviews.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

01/26/2017, 04:31 AM
Great practical advice from a Mom who has lived through parenting challenges herself. Breastfeeding specialist too!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Kay Rethman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/15/2016, 01:12 AM
Dr. Guzek is a wonderful doctor. She really listens to me and I love that she is an IBCLC. I would highly recommend her to any breastfeeding mother - she really gets it. The office is just okay. I would follow her anywhere!
Lindsay C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/14/2016, 09:20 AM
If you're looking for a pediatrician who genuinely cares about your kid and is willing to go above and beyond, that's exactly what Dr. Guzek will do. I have a 10 month old son who is my whole world and I am extremely picky about who cares for him. Dr. Guzek makes being a first time parent not so scary. I'm very thankful to have found her & will continue to go to her for years to come.
Lenee on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/14/2016, 08:09 AM
Great doctor, makes my daughter feel comfortable and I've heard she is a great help with moms who need help breastfeeding! I'll make sure to remember with our next baby!! Very through and doesn't push meds when she doesn't think they're needed!
Jacqe on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/14/2016, 06:17 AM
I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Guzek! She is always willing to answer ALL of my questions. She went above and beyond and even spoke with my OB about my sons delivery and had already reviewed his hospital paperwork BEFORE I saw her!! She takes lots of time to talk with me and I have never felt rushed in our appointments! Also she runs on time so I have never had to wait more than 2 minutes!! I cannot leave enough positive comments and I plan on referring anyone to see her! Bonus she an LC !!
Karly on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/14/2016, 03:44 AM
Dr. Amy Guzek is hands down a great Pediatrician. She is always willing to answer any questions you may have. She is willing to listen to you and give you some examples or advice if you need it. She has even contacted me after hours to make sure my daughter is OK. She always helped me with my non confidence in nursing. I nursed my daughter till she was 15 months with Dr. Guzeks help. I would definitely recommend her. She is great! We love her. You won't be disappointed
Mandi on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/03/2016, 05:04 AM
Love Dr.Guzek!!! She is so gentle and caring and we are so blessed to have her for my 3 boys. She always goes above and beyond for everyone. Would recommend her to anyone!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.