Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Amit Tandon MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
177 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Columbus, OH 43212

915 Olentangy River Rd, Ste 5000, Columbus, OH 43212

(614) 293-8116

https://wexnermedical.osu.edu/find-a-doctor/amit-tandon-md-29918

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

262 Neil Ave # 220

(614) 464-3937

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

1717 W Main St #100

(740) 522-8555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Ophthalmologists

676 E Main St

(740) 681-1911

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

2250 N Bank Dr

(614) 451-7550

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Ophthalmologists

150 Taylor Station Rd

(614) 866-9134

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2250 N Bank Dr

(614) 451-7550

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Amit Tandon, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Columbus, OH and has been practicing for 12 years. He graduated from Univ Of Cincinnati Coll Of Med in 2003 and specializes in ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
177 reviews
5175
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pamela Thies review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Pamela Thies on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/07/2017, 03:50 AM
Dr. Tandon is wonderful. He is the rare "old fashion" kind of doctor who is not only a very skilled surgeon but has a bedside manner, as well as being a humanitarian. I know he has done over 10,000 surgeries, but he makes you feel like you are the most important surgery he's ever done. I would not hesitate at all recommending him to anyone one in my family or my friends. His staff is equally professional.
Charlie Vestey review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Charlie Vestey on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/06/2017, 05:43 AM
Dr. Tandon gave exact info on the cataract surgery he was going to perform. His instructions were clear and concise. for follow-up. Surgery was quick and, for me, painless. On a personal level, he is very friendly.
Barbara H review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Barbara H on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/29/2017, 04:22 AM
Dr. Tandon is a very happy guy who is willing to explain procedures, difficulties, questions. You can tell he loves his job and is very excited to help people see much better after cataract surgery. I saw Dr Tandon as a 2nd opinion and he was very reassuring, and a true expert in removal of cataracts. The first opinion Doc said I would be a difficult case but Dr Tandon felt I would not be difficult. That made me feel so much better! Combined with his enthusiasm and bedside manner he made me fe
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Jeff P review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Jeff P on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/28/2017, 02:44 AM
Dr. Tandon was able to explain surgery in terms that made sense to me. Since undergoing LASIK four years ago, I've had no issues and follow up appointments have affirmed I made the right choice in both the procedure and health-care provider.
Mark Gerko review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Mark Gerko on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/28/2017, 01:23 AM
Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Tandon, his staff, facilities, etc. Had Lasik surgery performed, went from ~ a -5.0 to better than 20/20 vision. When seeking a surgeon, was told Dr. Tandon was the top OSU surgeon for this; and would agree. Consultation/procedure was good, quick/easy to schedule and comprehensive. All the staff was friendly/knowledgeable/professional. 100% recommendation.
Anonymous review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/22/2017, 07:24 AM
I had a great outcome for cataract surgery, now having 20/20 vision at distance. Dr. Tandon is very personable and seems to really care about his patients. He is inspired by the way his surgery transforms the way people can see.
Asa Jewett review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Asa Jewett on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/20/2017, 05:04 AM
I could not have wished for a better experience. Dr. Tandon and his staff were extremely professional, kind, and caring. Thank you Dr. Tandon!
Anonymous review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/12/2017, 01:52 AM
Dr. Tandon completed double cataract surgery for me and I cannot express how thrilled I am with the results. He never gave me the impression that I was taking too much of his time with questions and in fact, called me to discuss some of those lens questions on one of his vacation days. I now see 20/20 without any corrective lens and would highly recommend Dr. Tandon if you are considering a multi-focal lens as the replacement. His calculations were spot on & treats his patients with respect.
Herb Beguin review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Herb Beguin on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/05/2017, 06:02 AM
Dr. Tandon recently performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I could not have selected a better doctor to perform my surgery. Dr. Tandon is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, personable and competent. He explained the entire procedure in easy to understand terms. He also gave me a lot of confidence and reassurance that the procedure would go well. Dr. Tandon's staff is also top notch. They treated me with respect and showed concern about my well being & comfort at all times.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.