Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Alex Gitelman

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
28 reviews
|Orthopedists|Stamford, CT 06902

1281 E Main St, 4th floor, Stamford, CT 06902

(203) 325-4087

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

199 Whitney Ave # 1

(203) 865-6784

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

5645 Main St

(718) 670-2558
5.0
(26) · Orthopedists

521 Park Ave #1

(212) 980-1375

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

144 E 98th St

(718) 484-1444

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Doctors

2408 Whitney Ave

(203) 407-3500
5.0
(22) · Orthopedists

14 Technology Dr #15

(631) 444-4233
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
28 reviews
527
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 13 Reviews4.7Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 7 Reviews5.0RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Geri Munnick on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/16/2020, 04:41 AM
The first thing that comes to mind when writing a review for Dr. Alex Gitelman, MD, is his care and concerns for his patients. I was recommended to Dr. Gitelman by his colleague Dr. Stephen G. Andrus, from the pain management; back and spine center at the Westmed Medical Group. After many years of being in pain, going to physical therapy and receiving spinal injections, I made a decision to undergo S/P: Lumbar Fusion and Laminectomy surgery. I then sat down with Dr. Gitelman to discuss the procedure and ask him several questions. When viewing an X-ray of my spine, he pointed out and explained to me what repairs would be needed. We talked about expected recovery time and how long of a hospital stay it would be. On December 20, 2019, I was admitted to Greenwich Hospital to where Dr. Gitelman and his surgical team were ready to prep me for surgery. I went into the OR feeling confident and knew I was in good hands. While recovering at home Dr. Gitelman prescribed a Bone Growth Sti
Stephan Vett on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/03/2020, 04:21 AM
I had a lumbar fusion done by Dr. Gitelman and his wonderful team six in October, and I now have my life back. I experienced so much pain with everyday activities that I had forgotten how good life can be. Thank you for your desire to help me and for making me pain-free again! My recovery is nothing short of miraculous. Thank you for everything!
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 03:52 AM
Dr, Gitelman explained everything (pre-operation, procedure, and post-operation care in PLAIN ENGLISH. He was very quick to respond to any questions, and was an excellent surgeon.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Tom on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/12/2018, 05:58 AM
I saw Dr. Gitelman for my back after seeing two other surgeons who told me I need lumber fusion. He took the time to examine me and to explain everything in detail. He recommended a minimally invasive procedures to shave the disk, and I was in and out of the hospital the same day. Two months later my shooting leg pain is now gone, and I am back to golf and tennis! He was accessible at any time, and he personally returned my calls and emails, not have a PA do it. Highly recommended!
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

10/15/2017, 20:00 PM
I was referred to Dr. Gitelman after a failed procedure at laser spine institute. He did a thorough evaluation, and spent a lot of time with me as I was very nervous and had many questions. He did a surgery to fix the pinched nerves in my low back over a year ago, and I haven't had any issues since then. His staff was very helpful and pleasant, and he always returned my phone calls and emails quickly.
Dorothy Higgins on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/04/2017, 06:52 AM
I had agonizing sciatica. Within one week Dr. GItelman saw me, expedited an MRI which disclosed a synovial cyst and called an ad hoc consult with Dr. Illig to discuss treatment options. I was not pressured for surgery, all of my options were explained and future considerations discussed. The level of professionalism and responsiveness is excellent and assistance with pain management very prompt. The entire group practices is exceptional.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/30/2017, 17:33 PM
I had surgery with Dr. Gitelman several years ago. I never felt pressured to have surgery and we tried other options (PT, pain management) before making a final decision. I have since seen him for other issues and would highly recommend anyone to his care.
M. E. Knehans on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/25/2017, 15:54 PM
The decision to haveI spinal surgery did bot come easy. Dr. Gitelman lived up to the trust I felt in his experience and expertise. The surgery was a complete success. No more excruciating pain! I'm singing his praises and highly recommend Dr. Gitelman to anyone suffering from spinal problems. M. Knehans
John Bair on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/08/2016, 17:17 PM
Excellent!!! Dr. Gitelman was wonderful and very skilled and I look forward to PT. The wait was not long, ALL the staff including receptionists, physicians assistant, radiologist were exceptional. Ive already highly recommended Dr. Gitelman to others with injuries.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.