Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dos Caminos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
1323 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10012 United States

475 W Broadway, New York, NY 10012 United States

(212) 277-4300

https://www.doscaminos.com/location/dos-caminos-soho/

Open now:11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(34) · Restaurants

31 Corson Ave #1

(347) 855-2668
About

Join the fiesta at one of New York City's original Mexican restaurants! Dos Caminos features an expanded menu of authentic Mexican dishes as well as an extensive selection of premium tequilas and delicious, innovative cocktails. Experience the multi-regional modern cuisine for lunch, dinner and weekend brunch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
1,323 reviews
5523
  
4373
  
3201
  
279
  
178
  
69 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
hweed review for Dos Caminos
hweed on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/21/2016, 12:11 PM
Really nice decor.Awesome drinks and food.Service could be faster, too slow.
itsajourney review for Dos Caminos
itsajourney on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/14/2012, 11:13 AM
GREAT FOOD! GUACAMOLE IS YUMMY!
TardyKat review for Dos Caminos
TardyKat on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/07/2011, 09:55 AM
Wasn't impressed. – We opted for the restaurant week menu. The flavors were good but I thought the grilled hanger skirt steak was rubbery and it tasted weird. We ordered hot apple cider and hot Mexican chocolate. I don't know if I would go back for the a la carte, I wasn't very impressed.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
melindakaplan12 review for Dos Caminos
melindakaplan12 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/19/2010, 05:28 AM
Amazing mexican – My favorite mexican restaurant in the city. The fresh guacamole is made right at the table. It goes great with their fantastic yummy drinks. The outdoors is beautiful and feels very roomy. Service is great and so is the atmosphere. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful.
ahcurtis review for Dos Caminos
ahcurtis on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/14/2010, 01:30 AM
Killer Mexican Food, Good Drinks, GUACAMOLE – You have to start with the food & menu when talking at DC Soho. It's the central part of the experience and doesn't disappoint. The guacamole, made fresh to order, is an absolute must and it exceeds expectations. The rest of the menu has high quality Mexican style food and its worth sharing amongst people at your table. The marg's are a must and the pitchers are re-filled quickly. The wait staff is professional & always quick to offer a tip. The hosts have to deal with too many demanding people, but if you have a reservation or if you are polite it's not an issue. I would recommend making a reservation or calling ahead.
MLevey review for Dos Caminos
MLevey on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/03/2009, 04:19 AM
Margs and Guac is all they have to offer. – I have come here a few times for drinks and guac but that is all I will be ordering after actually coming here on a date. The server was in his own world, the food came out half cooked and the manager had the nerve to argue about not taking it off the bill. Don't eat here, just order a few drinks at the bar. That's it!
front0 review for Dos Caminos
front0 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/10/2009, 14:53 PM
Used to be a favorite... – Before last weekend, my husband and I found ourselves here a couple of times a month and really loved the place. But our last Dos Caminos meal started off with dirty water glasses and plates (guac & salsa bits) followed by a dirty cocktail glass - salsa mimosa anyone? These things can happen and can generally be easily resolved, but our waitress made the process rather painful. My entree arrived as a 'steak' taco instead of the 'fish' tacos I ordered. Again, our waitress came by to assert that she had HEARD me order the steak tacos (I haven't eaten red meat or poultry for 17 years). At the end of the meal, we were brought coffee full of grounds and 'floating' crumbs and something the manager described as 'curdled heavy whipping cream' to lighten it with. He sent our watress over with fresh coffee and the standard creamer and she delivered it with an astringent 'Let's see how THIS works for you!' Worst of all, we were REALLY apologetic about asking for these things to be corrected and almost embarrassed that things kept going wrong with our meal. The manager seemed dismissive of the whole scenario even after being shocked by the mess our waitress brought us for 'coffee'. Does Dos Caminos really think that their customers are asking for too much by requesting clean tableware, the food that they ordered and food that is edible? These are all things we could have accepted as 'accidents' had they been resolved quickly and curteously. If you feel that the blatantly careless service and disgergard for cleanliness standards would detract from your enjoyment of the fabulous food, avoid this place.
SiamaX review for Dos Caminos
SiamaX on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/25/2009, 05:00 AM
This place is awesome!
kgrubby review for Dos Caminos
kgrubby on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/08/2009, 11:47 AM
I watched the thug manager harass a neighborhood resident – We had the most horrendous dining experience ever. My girlfriend as I was at the restaurant on Thursday Evening around 11 PM, May 7th. We watched and videotaped on my cell phone the manager of the restaurant and staff, go out and harass a local neighborhood resident who was standing on Houston Street minding his own business, according to the police which the restaurant staff called, who was waiting for his brother to bring his extra set of apartment keys because he had been locked out. We watched the staff, and I don't know what they were on, but they were peering through this wrought iron outdoor garden fence at him. Real paranoid behavior. The cops came. Obviously from what we could hear of the conversation, this was a 50 year resident of the neighborhood standing outside of his building waiting for a relative to bring his extra keys. People like this come in and ruin neighborhoods. The food is terrible. This is purely tourist trash. I agree with the previous reviews. You have to be a poor consumer to waste your time here with all of the wonderful options New York City has to offer.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.