Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dos Caminos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
1057 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10022 United States

825 3rd Ave, Ste A, New York, NY 10022 United States

(212) 336-5400

https://www.brguesthospitality.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(34) · Restaurants

31 Corson Ave #1

(347) 855-2668
About

Join the fiesta at one of New York City's original Mexican restaurants! Dos Caminos features an expanded menu of authentic Mexican dishes as well as an extensive selection of premium tequilas and delicious, innovative cocktails. Experience the multi-regional modern cuisine for lunch, dinner and weekend brunch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
1,057 reviews
5353
  
4350
  
3168
  
273
  
172
  
41 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
BusyDiner752 review for Dos Caminos
BusyDiner752 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/22/2008, 03:08 AM
Disappointing Food and Service – If not for a client that works nearby who suggested this Dos Caminos location, I would never visit this restaurant. The reservation made was not honored. The hostess, who promised an outside table over the phone, explained that it is not possible to actually reserve an outdoor table when we arrived. The waiter took over fifteen minutes to come to our table. While we were waiting, two rounds were served to the table next to us, designed for six, that ballooned to ten people, with half the table sitting in our laps. Creating a zero score for atmosphere in the downstairs dungeon dining room. When we ordered, the waiter corrected my client, ?it is not cheese dip, but queso?? Then we were served black bean dip. Not to mention a frozen fruity margarita (it was red) as apposed to a normal margarita on the rocks. My client ordered the skirt steak and then was served the ribeye. I had enchiladas that were overcooked, providing a hard chicken inside yet soggy on the outside, as the sauce must have been applied fifteen minutes earlier. Waiting for the bill was a marathon. Total dinner time was over two hours, which caused my client to miss his train and hurry to make the next one. The only redeeming point was that my client suggested it, so he couldn?t hold the embarrassing experience against me. If you want Mexican there are better choices in the area.
nishnish2000 review for Dos Caminos
nishnish2000 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/18/2008, 00:31 AM
BEST guacamole, BEST marghertias, BEST food – went here on a saturday night, made reservations and was over an hour late, they still catered to me and gave us great seats. i prefer this more than the soho location because you aren't sitting right next to someone else. the guacamole here was even better than soho i thought. i have to try the one on Park.
sakk review for Dos Caminos
sakk on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/16/2007, 02:36 AM
2 visits, 2 Reviews. – The first time i went to Dos Camions, I had the regular steak and my boyfriend had the skirt steak. I love steak and the regular steak is not even something to talk about but the skirt steak was the best I ever had, the juice exploded in your mouth when you took a bite. The gucamole was great also and so was the service. I went back last week, the skirt steak lacked flavor and the waiter did not even ask us how would we like our gucamole, not sure if it made a difference that we sat outside the second time. The ambiance downstairs is really nice and romantic if you get a booth. I would go back a 3rd time and which way it goes..
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
nancykeene review for Dos Caminos
nancykeene on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/17/2007, 02:35 AM
Expensive and SALTY! – The food is okay, but it is quite expensive and very very SALTY - your rings won't fit the next day. The guacamole is great of course, but other things, like the ceviche (a bit soggy), the steak fajitas (also soggy) were a bit disappointing. The service was excellent though. One member of my party was extra demanding and the waiter (wish I remembered his name!) was patient and attentive to her various demands. The space is also beautiful in a grand sort of way - i.e. - not intimate. More of a place to go with a bunch of people rather than a date. There's also sidewalk seating if you like a little exhaust with your margaritas.
floundishi review for Dos Caminos
floundishi on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/06/2007, 02:31 AM
Good guac, terrible service – Probably wasn't a good idea to try this place out for Sunday brunch in the first place, but also one of the emptiest places we could find for immediate seating of 12 hungry people. The guacamole was good--but also very pricey. Being a large party, the staff automatically upgraded us from the $12 regular bowls to the double bowls--at DOUBLE the price--without making us aware. Imagine our surprise when we got the bill and it showed $72 for guacamole! Not only did our meals take 50 minutes to arrive, they still managed to forget one, which took an additional 10 minutes. As for drinks, our waitress tried to pass off green tea for mint, and never brought out that additional coffee despite our reminding her twice. Forgivable if the restaurant was actually busy. Unless you're prepared to spend 2.5 hours on brunch, I wouldn't recommend coming here.
united90 review for Dos Caminos
united90 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/26/2007, 01:25 AM
Very nice food and service. Bad dry martini :( – The food was really good, although the variety of dishes could be a little bit better. The service was really good too, the waitresses and the hostesses were really nice too. The only bad thing was the dry martini, which wasnt dry at all, because the barman put lots of little pieces of ice in the drink. Other than that, everything else was great.
vesh review for Dos Caminos
vesh on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/24/2007, 02:28 AM
BAD SERVICE, RUDE MANAGERS, NEED I SAY MORE.... – I had the same bad experience as the written review above...the managers were so rude and the waitress even told us that we sit in the table for too long...I have never had experience like this in my life...the food was average but the service below
Contributor review for Dos Caminos
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/05/2007, 03:46 AM
Editorial Review by Marcella Veneziale – This mini-chain serves Mexican food and plenty of drink specials--think margaritas and specialty cosmos--at its midtown location.
wmckenna72 review for Dos Caminos
wmckenna72 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/25/2007, 01:34 AM
Best Guac and Sangria but Service was lame – Would give it a 5 star rating but waited 20 minutes for a server to finally take our order and then waited another 10 minutes for the guac dip. Food was out of this world though and the service was good once we got our apps.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.