Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dos Caminos

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
1058 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10022 United States

825 3rd Ave, Ste A, New York, NY 10022 United States

(212) 336-5400

https://www.brguesthospitality.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
About

Join the fiesta at one of New York City's original Mexican restaurants! Dos Caminos features an expanded menu of authentic Mexican dishes as well as an extensive selection of premium tequilas and delicious, innovative cocktails. Experience the multi-regional modern cuisine for lunch, dinner and weekend brunch.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
1,058 reviews
5353
  
4350
  
3168
  
273
  
172
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Momoko N. review for Dos Caminos
Momoko N. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/10/2012, 19:20 PM
TERRIBLE RUDE DISCRIMINATORY SERVICE. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. loud music, terrible customer service, way overrated. AVOID this place, haughty and rude service. IF you don't want to be scoffed at and be treated like a cockroach by the staff AVOID.
Respond to negative reviews
Bobby R. review for Dos Caminos
Bobby R. on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/14/2012, 01:41 AM
Always Reliable – I wouldn't say Dos Caminos is the best Mexican restaurant in the city, but it is always reliable and definitely one of the better spots in this neighborhood. The tacos are great and the guac dip is great as well. The margaritas are delicious and the ambiance is nice -- especially in the summer when you can sit outside.
giugiuro review for Dos Caminos
giugiuro on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/01/2010, 03:44 AM
Please Please Please: DO NOT GO THERE – I went to Dos Caminos just once, with my boyfriend, and I swear they're not gonna see either of us again. Overpriced food and bad service that completely defeats the purpose of going out for Mexican food. We were seated in the dining room in the basement. Kind of pleasant atmosphere. Then the waiter came even before we looked at the menu and asked us if we wanted guacamole with our chips, making us think it was complimentary... instead, it was $14 a cup!! After that, he gave us some kind and disinterested advice about the most expensive items on the menu... I ordered a lobster ceviche (specifying WITHOUT cheese) and after a wait the brought it with cheese! Then they say they remade it (it came back after 2 mins so.. ehm...) and the taste was nothing special and the portion was nothing more than a small appetizer. After 40 mins, the waiter finally came for dessert. We orderede the fruit fondue and... the chocolate was COLD!! Does it even make sense for a foundue??!! Obviously, the bill arrived very late too, way after we finished that sort of fake fondue. Guess the bill?? $110!!! For sangria (good but small), guacamole, two small plates and a shared dessert!! If people keep going there, they'll keep thinking they're good. Don't even make the attempt, don't waste your money. Instead, right in front of it, there's an AWESOME Japanese BBQ restaurant (Gyu-Kaku) that mon-thu after 9:30 has a special deal with 50% on selected food and drinks and it's really worthy your time and your money!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
lenoraf review for Dos Caminos
lenoraf on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/17/2010, 01:31 AM
Please don't waste your money! – This is probably the worst Mexican I have ever had. The chips were greasy and stale, the guacamole was bland, the fish tacos were fishy, the meat in the steak tacos was fatty and bland, and the margaritas were terrible. My husband made a request to add a chile relleno to his order which was flat out denied. (We went on a snowy Tuesday night, so not crowded and even offered to pay extra.) Please do not waste your time or money on this place!!!
sammyrd review for Dos Caminos
sammyrd on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/17/2009, 01:02 AM
Great drinks, grumpy bartendar! – My girls and I go here almost once a week to catch up and have a few drinks. Every time we have great service and food but this past week we ran into Ms. Grumpy on the bottom floor bar. She did poor a nice drink but her attitude was not welcoming, almost as she hated life itself. Anyways I will return because we make it a weekly thing but I hope we see the big muscular guy again..... ;)
Sus2009 review for Dos Caminos
Sus2009 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/26/2009, 01:04 AM
RUDE and STUPID!!!!!!!!! – I was meeting 3 people on a Tuesday nite early and wanted a table outside. The hostess asked if I was having drinks and apps. I said yes. She told me you can't sit outside unless you are ordering entres. I said OK. I'll order entres. She wouldnt let me sit until all had arrived. Finally seated, we ordered 3 margaritas and a glass of wine and an order of guac. Two more friends wanted to join. The mgr would not let us put two table together, citing "rules". So we were seated at 2 tables corner to corner. We decided to leave as it was uncomfortable to converse. Mgr was so RUDE and STUPID. He kept coming by and saing "when are you leaving?" You said you were leaving. He then brought the check even though we didn't finish our food or drinks. The bill was $130! What a RIP OFF. $25 per margarita? $30 for guac? $130 for RUDE AND STUPID??? NEVER AGAIN! THE WORST!
ks1027 review for Dos Caminos
ks1027 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/29/2009, 02:34 AM
DO NOT GO HERE. – I went here with a group of friends and i couldn't wait to get out of here. The entire staff seems to have a stick up their a** and was just SO rude, condescending and almost disturbed that *gasp* we'd want to spend money here. If you go here, don't expect any sort of good service--we waited 30 minutes for our damn waitress to show up. Not only that but the host was such a prick...took all self-restraint to not want to inflict harm. I hate this overpriced crappy place and hope that nobody i care about ever goes here.
GautamCity81 review for Dos Caminos
GautamCity81 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/28/2009, 02:15 AM
Excellent Food – Hands down, the best mexican food in the city. Food is a little pricey, but well worth it. Get the guacamole appetizer, they come to your table and make it to taste right there in front of you. Food and dessert was excellent. Place gets pretty packed, so the service can get a little slow considering how many people they have to serve, but its not too bad.
nycceo review for Dos Caminos
nycceo on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/29/2008, 00:57 AM
Great margs, great staff, great times – I love Mexican food and I consider myself an expert margarita consumer. Dos Caminos never disappoints with their margs and the service is crisp and good looking. The Mexican Chopped Salad is a great and yummy choice for those who want most of their calorie consumption to be in their beverages. That being said, I was basically making out with the tacos my boyfriend got; they were all so good.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.