Logo White
Watch Demo
4.0
30 reviews
|Consumer Services|McKinney, Texas 75071

5893 FM 1827, McKinney, Texas 75071

(972) 562-3750

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Blue Sky Farms
4.6
(106) · Consumer Services

1143 Long Ridge Rd

(757) 204-4415

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
30 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • 7 Reviews5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Summer D. on JudysBook

9 years ago

12/28/2010, 02:56 AM
PLEASED
I am a frequent customer at Doggie Kamp and have ALWAYS found it clean and well-managed. The water bowls and pools are full of sparking water, in fact. Yes, there are a lot of dogs but they generally get along really well, and they get enough exercise that they don't seem to act up like penned dogs do when they are released. I have boarded there for years and I have even adopted from DKRR twice--the best dog rescue group I know of, and I have worked with several.
D P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 18:43 PM
Jan and Doggie Kamp the best there is!
Jan Rosen is one of the most caring people I know and spends every minute of her time and every $$$ has to to save the lives of those in need.. surrendered by their owners, abandoned on the side of the road and set to be euthinized at the shelters. I have transported a number of these dogs for her to DKRR and in each and EVERY case they have been completely vetted, spay/neuter and ALL shots. I have never seen dog poop in the yard nor have I seen bowls strewn across the yard in the many many time I have been there. Too a person who has not been involved in rescue, the large number of dogs would initially appear overwhenlming, but if you spend a bit of ti
...  more>>
Mike K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 14:46 PM
Doggie Kamp Inc is great for our little dog.
My timid, 15 pound miniature schnauzer has always had good experiences here. He has separation anxiety issues, and Doggie Kamp is the only place we've found that he is excited to visit. Although many of the dogs are several times his size, we've never had issues with overly aggressive dogs. Jan clearly knows and loves dogs.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Rick R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 13:25 PM
Be careful!
Although Doggie Kamp in McKinney is the ideal atmosphere for your canine in theory, you should know that when we visited, we soon discovered that 20-30 of the approximately 50 dogs were rescues. Although it's great the owner will take care of any dog, the behaviors of some of these dogs can be aggressive.
Respond to negative reviews
Kris T. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 11:53 AM
Happy d
I am a frequent customer at Doggie Kamp and have ALWAYS found it clean and well-managed. The water bowls and pools are full of sparking water, in fact. Yes, there are a lot of dogs but they generally get along really well, and they get enough exercise that they don't seem to act up like penned dogs do when they are released. I have boarded there for years and I have even adopted from DKRR twice--the best dog rescue group I know of, and I have worked with several.
Bob S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 10:35 AM
Stay away!!!
I would never take my dogs there again. Just pulling up to the place I had a bad feeling. The coniditions are poor at best. I had waited to the last minute to board, so we had no choice.
The place was over crowded with dogs. Old food bowls and nasty water dishes were scattered throughout. It was obvious that dog poo wasn't being picked up daily.
Both of my dogs came back covered with Ticks. I took both to the vet costing me $330. The one had a wound on her stomach. The other had a red eye with puss coming out of it. The vet put both on pills and required me to bring them back 2 months later to run blood work (for the ticks).
I normally don't write reviews but I was so worried th
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Katie C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 06:54 AM
Best around
The owners are some of the most knowledgable poeple around when it comes to animals. They are flexible and kind, patient and trustworthy. The dogs always look so happy there!!
Sheri S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 05:37 AM
Doggie Kamp Inc is NOT SAFE ANYMORE!
I am a heart broken pet owner who has lost two of my babies to neglect at Doggie Kamp. This is not a safe place anymore. I'll never go back! BEWARE!!!
Respond to negative reviews
dave M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/25/2010, 00:53 AM
Not recommended
Not the place to take your dog. Will never use this place again. We have had two pets killed from this place. We will be filing a complaint with the county. The person was rude and was not very empathetic what so ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.