Logo White
Watch Demo
4.0
30 reviews
|Consumer Services|McKinney, Texas 75071

5893 FM 1827, McKinney, Texas 75071

(972) 562-3750

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Blue Sky Farms
4.6
(104) · Consumer Services

1143 Long Ridge Rd

(757) 204-4415

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
30 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • 7 Reviews5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lindsay M. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/12/2011, 17:26 PM
BEWARE
DO NOT TAKE YOUR DOGS HERE. We boarded our two labs here over July 4th, 2011. There were over 30 dogs at the facility, with one care giver Jan Rosen. One lab came back with a large open wound in her stomach. Jan didn't even know she'd been injured! The vet told us the wound had been there for over 48 hours and was massively infected. Our lab had to have surgery to insert a drain to allow the infection to drain out and, of course, stitched up. My other lab came back INFESTED with ticks. Both dogs are treated for fleas/ticks monthly, so for him to come back infested with ticks tells me that place is crawling with ticks!! This lab underwent a series of blood tests to eliminate the possib
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Doggie Kamp Rescue and Rehabilitation, Inc. on Facebook

8 years ago

05/29/2011, 18:22 PM
Mackinzee S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/21/2011, 09:36 AM
Doggie Kamp is great!
Doggie Kamp is a great place to have your dogs! Jan is a nery nice and hard working person. For those who said its dirty and the dogs are agressive: Jan lives alone with all these dogs that she believes don't deserve to be put in kennels except for when they eat. She has to clean the yard every day, feed all the dogs every day, do adoptions with these dogs, and other house hold things or dog things. And she does this practically by herself. I have three dogs at home and i think its tough to take care of them sometimes, but imagine 30 dogs running around. It is tough work and Jan does an amazing job at doing it. I adopted my dog from Doggie Kamp and she couldn't be a bet
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
GuEsT tX on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/27/2011, 16:14 PM
Really Enjoy Doggie Kamp – "Even an older woman like moi enjoys Doggie Kamp. Younger men flock to a mature collie."
Guest U. on JudysBook

9 years ago

01/20/2011, 19:02 PM
Very Caring
"We are so glad our mom is picky and searched and searched for a kennel like Doggie Kamp for us. It has all the amenities of home - a big yard and playmates, good food, someone to take us inside during big storms and best of all we love "Aunt Jan!" She loves us just like our mom does! She's is so much fun! She's the best!"
Guest0890 on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/20/2011, 06:29 AM
The BEST! – "We are so glad our mom is picky and searched and searched for a kennel like Doggie Kamp for us. It has all the amenities of home - a big yard and playmates, good food, someone to take us inside during big storms and best of all we love "Aunt Jan!" She loves us just like our mom does! She's is so much fun! She's the best!"
Guest 9. on JudysBook

9 years ago

01/18/2011, 13:57 PM
Great Doggie Limo
"We love to be dogs at Doggie Kamp Day Kamp but Aunt Jan knows how to make us behave if we get too wild. The pond is so much fun and chasing the meadow with all of the other dogs keeps us in good shape. Mom and Dad come home after work and we are too tired to play with them. The ride in the Doggie Limo is a hoot and when we get to spend the night it is really neat."
PBrent on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/18/2011, 00:43 AM
We love the dogs here – "We love to be dogs at Doggie Kamp Day Kamp but Aunt Jan knows how to make us behave if we get too wild. The pond is so much fun and chasing the meadow with all of the other dogs keeps us in good shape. Mom and Dad come home after work and we are too tired to play with them. The ride in the Doggie Limo is a hoot and when we get to spend the night it is really neat."
GarnettR on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/14/2011, 05:30 AM
Most Knowledgeable – The owners are some of the most knowledgable poeple around when it comes to animals. They are flexible and kind, patient and trustworthy. The dogs always look so happy there!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.