Logo White
Watch Demo
4.0
30 reviews
|Consumer Services|McKinney, Texas 75071

5893 FM 1827, McKinney, Texas 75071

(972) 562-3750

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Blue Sky Farms
4.6
(106) · Consumer Services

1143 Long Ridge Rd

(757) 204-4415

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
30 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews3.4Insider Pages
  • 7 Reviews5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest U. on JudysBook

9 years ago

01/14/2011, 04:56 AM
Very Kind!
The owners are some of the most knowledgable poeple around when it comes to animals. They are flexible and kind, patient and trustworthy. The dogs always look so happy there!!
neldafitzen on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/05/2011, 16:03 PM
Always a good experience – My timid, 15 pound miniature schnauzer has always had good experiences here. He has separation anxiety issues, and Doggie Kamp is the only place we've found that he is excited to visit. Although many of the dogs are several times his size, we've never had issues with overly aggressive dogs. Jan clearly knows and loves dogs.
Tfrazey78 on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/04/2011, 08:28 AM
Best place I have seen – this doggie kamp the best i have ever seen i volunter here often and the dogs are happy the ppl that work with the dogs are the nicest ppl and i love coming out here and spending my time just to play with the dogs. if your gonna say this place is bad for dogs and dont bring them here then your dogs are missing out on the funest time they may ever have.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Guest U. on JudysBook

9 years ago

01/03/2011, 12:57 PM
Love this place
My dogs LOVE to play at Doggie Kamp! All the Rescue dogs are well behaved and Jan cares for my dogs as if they were her own! It is a wonderful feeling to watch my dogs RUN on the acreage and be the dogs they are ment to be! I board them there whenever I leave and have become friends with all the dogs out there!
brandon s. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/02/2011, 17:01 PM
we and dogs love jan
Allison R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/02/2011, 13:10 PM
My Dogs Love it Here!
My dogs LOVE to play at Doggie Kamp! All the Rescue dogs are well behaved and Jan cares for my dogs as if they were her own! It is a wonderful feeling to watch my dogs RUN on the acreage and be the dogs they are ment to be! I board them there whenever I leave and have become friends with all the dogs out there!
Guest U. on JudysBook

9 years ago

12/30/2010, 19:56 PM
AMAZING
Jan Rosen is one of the most caring people I know and spends every minute of her time and every $$$ has to to save the lives of those in need.. surrendered by their owners, abandoned on the side of the road and set to be euthinized at the shelters. I have transported a number of these dogs for her to DKRR and in each and EVERY case they have been completely vetted, spay/neuter and ALL shots. I have never seen dog poop in the yard nor have I seen bowls strewn across the yard in the many many time I have been there. Too a person who has not been involved in rescue, the large number of dogs would initially appear overwhenlming, but if you spend a bit of time you realize that they all co
...  more>>
tx LOVER on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/30/2010, 13:45 PM
VERY CLEAN! – Jan Rosen is one of the most caring people I know and spends every minute of her time and every $$$ has to to save the lives of those in need.. surrendered by their owners, abandoned on the side of the road and set to be euthinized at the shelters. I have transported a number of these dogs for her to DKRR and in each and EVERY case they have been completely vetted, spay/neuter and ALL shots. I have never seen dog poop in the yard nor have I seen bowls strewn across the yard in the many many time I have been there. Too a person who has not been involved in rescue, the large number of dogs would initially appear overwhenlming, but if you spend a bit of time you realize that they ...  more>>
penniehaims on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/28/2010, 07:22 AM
Frequent customer – I am a frequent customer at Doggie Kamp and have ALWAYS found it clean and well-managed. The water bowls and pools are full of sparking water, in fact. Yes, there are a lot of dogs but they generally get along really well, and they get enough exercise that they don't seem to act up like penned dogs do when they are released. I have boarded there for years and I have even adopted from DKRR twice--the best dog rescue group I know of, and I have worked with several.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.