Logo White
Watch Demo

Dog Bar

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
228 reviews
|Pet Stores|Miami, FL 33139

1684 Jefferson Ave, Miami, FL 33139

(305) 532-5654

https://www.dogbar.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Sporting Goods

22801 SW 177th Ave

(305) 246-3333
5.0
(2) · Pet Stores

1940 N 30th Rd

(305) 785-0575

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Retail

1551 W Copans Rd

(954) 978-4600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Pet Stores

2831 N Federal Hwy

(561) 750-2329

12 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Retail

14109 S Dixie Hwy

(786) 573-4898

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pet Stores

10286 Islander Dr

(561) 213-3846

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Dog Bar is the nations most unique dog/cat luxury department store featuring an incredible selection of merchandise , health food and world class grooming services. For well over a decade The Dog Bar is where this town goes for all its specialty dog needs!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
228 reviews
5142
  
436
  
322
  
26
  
121
  
1 review has no rating
  • 225 Reviews4.2Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dexys mom on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/03/2010, 02:15 AM
irresponsible grooming, bad attitude over priced – irresponsible, overpriced and a bad attitude by dexys mom at Citysearch i have been taking my dog to dog bar for grooming since i moved to south beach 7 months ago. i also bought most of his food and toys there. i've been a very good and loyal customer despite the fact that they are overpriced. today, we showed up promptly at 10:00 a.m. for his grooming appointment (last month i was scolded by the groomer for showing up 7 minutes late), and the groomer was not there and no one knew when he'd arrive. after 15 stressful minutes waiting (my dog is an elderly, handicapped rescue), we left. 15 minutes later (now 30 minutes late for his appointment), the manager called and asked us to return as max, the groomer had finally arrived. we returned, reluctantly, and i told max that since he was late he'd caused my dog a lot of stress. his response was.....'so? if i have things to do or am running late, that's the way it is.' i turned to leave and he snottily said 'good luck.' the manager said absolutely nothing throughout this exchange and as i left the store other than making excuses for hitting traffic. you don't have phones??? arriving late for an appointment is unprofessional, but being so dismissive of the well being of an animal is unconscionable. Cons: groomer irresponsible and manager weak
dexysmom1 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/03/2010, 00:50 AM
i have been taking my dog to dog bar for grooming since i moved to south beach 7 months ago. i also bought most of his food and toys there. i've been a very good and loyal customer despite the fact that they are overpriced. today, we showed up promptly at 10:00 a.m. for his grooming appointment (last month i was scolded by the groomer for showing up 7 minutes late), and the groomer was not there and no one knew when he'd arrive. after 15 stressful minutes waiting (my dog is an elderly, handicapped rescue), we left. 15 minutes later (now 30 minutes late for his appointment), the manager called and asked us to return as max, the groomer had finally arrived. we returned, reluctantly, and i told max that since he was late he'd caused my dog a lot of stress. his response was.....'so? if i have things to do or am running late, that's the way it is.' foolish me, i thought since we had a 10:00 appointment, my DOG was the thing he had to do. i turned to leave and he snottily said 'good luck.' the manager said absolutely nothing throughout this exchange and as i left the store other than making excuses for hitting traffic. you don't have phones??? arriving late for an appointment is unprofessional, but being so dismissive of the well being of an animal is unconscionable.
Respond to negative reviews
mr_gad on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2009, 04:04 AM
This review pertains strictly to the Dog Bar's grooming facility. I have no issues with their retail section. For $280, they washed our dog (no cutting or styling) and delivered him completely wet. An entire afternoon was spent at home towel-drying the dog as were he left wet (he has long cords), his coat would have rotted and required a complete shave-down. The manager made the excuse that the groomer is operating without an assistant. The store's owner, Steven Cohen, defended the delivery of a wet dog as up to his standards. As a grooming facility, avoid at all costs. They should be ashamed of such sub-par standards being upheld by the business owner.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.