Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dock's Oyster House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1730 reviews
|Restaurants|Atlantic City, NJ 08401

2405 Atlantic Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

(609) 345-0092

http://docksoysterhouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(24) · Restaurants

00 cape may

(609) 435-6139
5.0
(22) · Restaurants

3539 Reilly Ct

(856) 691-9765
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

508 Hurffville-Crosskeys Rd

(856) 582-2242
5.0
(2) · Chinese

1370 S Main Rd

(856) 691-8828
4.9
(46) · Restaurants

8508 Ventnor Ave

(609) 822-8828
4.9
(260) · Restaurants

2060 Springdale Rd

(856) 489-0026
About

One of the most popular restaurants in Atlantic City, and rightly so. Opened in 1897 by "Dock" Dougherty, Dock's has been family-run for three generations and still serves up some of the best steaks and seafood around. An extensive list of fresh oysters from all over the globe is complemented by hearty entrées such as Rack of Lamb and Crab Meat au Gratin. A comprehensive wine list of classic and esoteric varietals and blends allows you to choose the perfect accompaniment to your meal. Open everyday from 5pm until closing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,730 reviews
51,357
  
4223
  
350
  
231
  
145
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Rosemary Kay review for Dock's Oyster House
Rosemary Kay on Facebook

a year ago

01/05/2021, 07:32 AM
We had a great dinner at Dock’s on New Year’s Eve!! Our waiter was great and Robyn the pianist was wonderful and very entertaining! We always sit near or at the piano bar. 🎶
Caroll Routh review for Dock's Oyster House
Caroll Routh on Facebook

a year ago

01/01/2021, 10:22 AM
Awesome food and fabulous service!
Mike Brown review for Dock's Oyster House
Mike Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2020, 10:32 AM
Food was amazing first time there and many more to come.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Lew Lloyd review for Dock's Oyster House
Lew Lloyd on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2020, 03:53 AM
Great martinis And the crab cakes are great too
Rosanna A Zran review for Dock's Oyster House
Rosanna A Zran on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2020, 14:41 PM
went here for our anniversary.. and to no surprise always an A+ overall. service, ambiance, food. everything was delicious!!
Jamie Gaymon review for Dock's Oyster House
Jamie Gaymon on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2020, 19:42 PM
Excellent staff great meal!!
Elaine Perkins review for Dock's Oyster House
Elaine Perkins on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2020, 02:04 AM
The food was amazing. This was my first visit and it came highly recommended. It did not disappoint. Will definitely go again when I’m in Atlantic City. I am so happy that I celebrated my birthday with dinner at Docks. Chef Stephan was very personable yet professional.
Joan Calo review for Dock's Oyster House
Joan Calo on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2020, 07:44 AM
Great service as well as great food
Ericka Honore review for Dock's Oyster House
Ericka Honore on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2020, 22:29 PM
An angry staff person nearly ruined our dinner. They now have a huge tent in the parking lot and it started to downpour when we arrived. We were placed on the edge of the tent and the waterfall coming off the tent was hitting the table and us. We moved the table in one foot and almost immediately we were verbally accosted by a hostess named Lisa. she was frantic and talking very quickly telling us we had to move our table back in the rain and if we didn't like it we could leave. I made several suggestions like moving the table adjacent to us 1 foot as that table was next to tent pole and would not be any closer to any other diners. she refused. She also refused to move us to a table closer to the middle of the tent. She actually wanted us to eat in the rain or get out. my partner suggested another two person table in a different location and we were given pemission to move. Just be aware, if you are a couple going to dinner here and the weather forecast predicts rain, wear rain boots and a rain coat as you most likely will be expected to eat in the rain.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.