Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Distinctive Dental Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
125 reviews
|Dentists|Lake Jackson, TX 77566 United States

210 Abner Jackson Parkway, Lake Jackson, TX, 77566, Lake Jackson, TX 77566 United States

(979) 297-0337

https://distinctivedentalservices.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(279) · Dentists

10126 Thermon

(713) 943-2506
5.0
(44) · Cosmetic Dentists

13425 University Blvd,

(281) 771-1430
5.0
(423) · Dental

10350 S Post Oak Rd Suite H

(713) 551-9400
5.0
(255) · Dentists

11540 Harwin Dr.

(281) 983-5677
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1824 Strawberry Rd

(713) 477-3858
5.0
(4) · Dental

1601 Main St #209

(281) 342-6492
About

Distinctive Dental Services is conveniently located in Lake Jackson, TX and provides complete dental care, including general dentistry, preventive dentistry and cosmetic dentistry, in a comfortable, relaxing environment. We use the latest in advanced dental technology, including 3D imaging, digital X-rays, CEREC same-day restoration technology, VELscope oral cancer screenings, intraoral cameras, and more, to ensure that have an exceptional dental experience with efficient, precise care. We also have team members who speak both English and Spanish to ensure that we can accommodate all of your family unique needs. If you would like to learn more about our dental care in Lake Jackson, Texas, pl

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
125 reviews
5115
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jim C. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Jim C. on PatientConnect365

23 days ago

11/10/2022, 02:47 AM
Having problems with teeth and jaw hurting due to nighttime grinding of my teeth. Looking at getting a mouth guard to help while sleeping. Also treated jaw area with new laser light machine that should reduce the muscle response during sleep Been with them since they started. Always works to solve my problems.
Anonymous review for Distinctive Dental Services
Anonymous on PatientConnect365

2 months ago

10/05/2022, 03:29 AM
Drs. Elrod, Johnson, Norma and all the staff at DDS have allowed me the joy of good dentition as I approach age 80. Kept a pretty fair smile, too, following a fall on my face during a visit to Cape Cod. Doc Elrod repaired/replaced six of the uppers better than the ones I took out when I tried to rush up some stone stairs.
Violet J. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Violet J. on PatientConnect365

3 months ago

08/26/2022, 06:28 AM
I have heard so many terrible stories about other places and have been to them with my daughter too .however this place with Dr Elrod Is definitely not one . Dr Elrod is the most AMAZING man . His bedside manor is the HIGHEST rating anyone could have I’m sure . He really is so EXPERIENCED with everything. The most GENTLE and He really cares . He explains everything to you in detail . My daughter went to him and had no issues no complaints. It was all great . My daughter a teenager at that time said wow I like that place they are great . We both were so pleased . Wish I would of known about him many many many years back ! For my daughter and my self . He has done so far on me 3 extraction and bone graft on two of them, he did it perfect. No pain after word or while in chair . I highly recommend him and his staff . Completely satisfied. And look forward to future appointments with no fear but full confidence of great results . Thank you for your service Mr Elrod .
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Debra B. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Debra B. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

11/26/2021, 02:16 AM
This place is terrific. I trust Dr. Elrod implicitly. ThankYou so much for always being there for your patients!
Debra B. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Debra B. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

08/22/2021, 09:48 AM
You are wonderful and dedicated to your patients. I highly recommend your services. Thank you, Dr. Elrod.
Tam Crabtree review for Distinctive Dental Services
Tam Crabtree on Facebook

2 years ago

11/02/2020, 01:34 AM
Nice staff and beautiful building. But, failed to tell me they were out of network with my insurance until after 3rd visit. Insisted they told me (as well as insisting that the dentist discussed it with me - we all know dentists don’t talk about that stuff.) They also seem to be advising that every patient that walks in the door needs Invisalign. My husband and I received second opinions and were told that neither one of us were a candidate for them. Would not correct the issues. Also had to wait a long time in the waiting room despite having an appointment. And there being no other patients in the office. I had to remind them that I had only a certain amount of time. I actually had to reschedule an appointment one time. I think they forgot about me despite me checking in.
Business Response:

Tam we appreciated your feedback. Here at DDS we strive to be transparent and we have been in this community for 30 plus years, and we have always been an unrestricted provider. We chose to be an unrestricted provider because we want the best quality dentistry for our patients without insurance dictating what we can and cannot do. We are more than happy for you to stop by the office so we can discuss this in more detail with you, but we thought this issue was resolved back in January of this year. I hope you find an In-Network dental provider that meets your dental needs.

Debra B. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Debra B. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

08/20/2020, 01:09 AM
Distinctive Dental is an excellent establishment. Dr. Elrod is highly intelligent and Extremely knowledgeable in the field of Dentistry. It is a warm and friendly environment as well.
Jennifer L. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Jennifer L. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

08/19/2020, 09:06 AM
When scheduling this appointment I shared with the staff my anxiety for these types of procedures. They were kind and understanding and provided me with a prescription to help reduce my anxiety for this experience. It made all the difference! Thanks for helping me get through this procedure!
Mike F. review for Distinctive Dental Services
Mike F. on PatientConnect365

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 16:54 PM
Very nice, professional and friendly staff/team.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.