Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Discount Tire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
509 reviews
|Tires|Memphis, TN 38125

3820 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125

(901) 930-0395

https://www.discounttire.com/store/tn/memphis/s/2064

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Tires

4555 Damascus Rd

(901) 230-6568
5.0
(29) · Tires

9040 Pigeon Roost Rd

(662) 895-2125

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(19) · Motorcycle Repair

3350 N

(662) 874-6093

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties With a vast selection of tires, to a large variety of custom wheels from various manufacturers you're sure to find what you're looking for at the local Discount Tire Store in Memphis, TN. History Established in 1960. Discount Tire is the world's largest tire and wheel retailer. Founded in 1960 by Bruce T. Halle, the company currently operates more than 900 stores under the Discount Tire name in most of the United States and as America's Tire in parts of California. The trusted neighborhood tire and wheel retailer offers a wide selection of leading tire and wheel brands, Discount Tire exclusive tire brands, and tire-related services that customers need to ensure their tires contin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
509 reviews
5386
  
459
  
319
  
210
  
112
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brad Brown review for Discount Tire
Brad Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

08/18/2018, 08:18 AM
Hugh was very helpful ! Went above and beyond !
Susan Howell review for Discount Tire
Susan Howell on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 02:01 AM
A flat tire in a strange location, 60 miles from home could have ruined my day. With two locals recommending Direct Tire (just down the street) we gave them a try. WOW, I WAS IMPRESSED. Great customer care and all with a smile and speed. The young man in charge of our tires came in and explained what had been done and what to expect from our new tires. Andy Soto (manager) was great and has a great team. THANK YOU GUYS!! And I love my new Michelins!! I actually got to finish my shopping day.
Angie Patrick Garrington review for Discount Tire
Angie Patrick Garrington on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 01:21 AM
Rave Rave Rave I have the biggest Rave going to Andy Soto , Mgr. @ Discount Tire on Hacks Cross! He went above and beyond helping me with my new Tire /Rim selection for the Jeep! He brought out tires to compare , even offered to roll tire outside to show me difference since I’m upgrading tire size just a little from factory size. I went to Costco first , and the tire salesman there didn’t want to give me the time of day! So I left and went across street to Discount Tire! So glad I did!! Andy was very professional and very helpful!!! Going back Friday when my rims come in for installation!!! Sooo excited!!! Happy Happy Happy!!
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Bhawna Dewan review for Discount Tire
Bhawna Dewan on Facebook

3 years ago

06/22/2018, 03:07 AM
Amazing service.
DeeDee Westbrook review for Discount Tire
DeeDee Westbrook on Facebook

4 years ago

06/06/2018, 03:30 AM
They helped me twice this week by plugging two of my tires that had nails in them for free. While waiting for my tires to be put my car today. A group of young ladies had a flat tire in front of the store. Two employees simply went outside to help the young ladies put on their spare tire. Just random acts of kindness. This is a great company that cares about others. I would highly recommend them if you are in need of tires.
Holly Gessner Ciancioso review for Discount Tire
Holly Gessner Ciancioso on Facebook

4 years ago

04/18/2018, 04:28 AM
Great service from Adam & Freddy! I was in and out very quickly.
Macy Phillips review for Discount Tire
Macy Phillips on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2018, 04:27 AM
Discount Tire on Hacks Cross Road gave me the best car-fixing experience of my life; they are the Chick-Fil-A of the tire industry. I have no affiliation to the store, but simply went in today to have a flat fixed based on good ratings. Needless to say, I nearly cried when I left as a result of the excellent customer service I was shown by the staff. Everyone was so attentive, kind, respectful, and more than happy to help me. They fixed my flat, rotated and balanced my tires, and changed the sensor in my tire in under an hour, and when I got ready to pay, I was told the service was FREE. They didn’t offer to do any unnecessary work on my car which ALWAYS happens to me as a female going to get my vehicle worked on. I actually felt uncomfortable leaving the store feeling as if I had stolen something because of my fantastic experience. I would drive over an hour to go back to this location in the future — it’d be worth every second to be helped by this company! Thank you so much for being a light in this world by the way you treat your customers! I am so pleased!!
BHrn Jacquie review for Discount Tire
BHrn Jacquie on Facebook

4 years ago

12/10/2017, 01:14 AM
I went by Saturday afternoon just to get quotes and the service was beyond amazing. The staff was very courteous and Mr. Andy will definitely have my business!
Shi Loh review for Discount Tire
Shi Loh on Facebook

4 years ago

09/26/2017, 04:14 AM
Excellent service. Not only do they have great deals but they actually give you knowledge on tires by showing you a chart that shows where each of your tires are. I will recommend this place to every one!!! Not to mention they play Christian music while you wait, so that's a plus �
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.