Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diego's Mexican Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
16 reviews
|Seafood|New York, NY 10019 United States

714 Ninth Ave, New York, NY 10019 United States

(212) 586-0821

http://www.tacocina.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.9
(161) · Seafood

1221 6th Avenue

(212) 575-5129
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
16 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
juliahnyc review for Diego's Mexican Grill
juliahnyc on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/06/2007, 06:14 AM
Best tamales – We found Tacocina by chance last Tuesday and was a great find! After a horrible dat at work me and 2 girlfriends decided to go for a drink and found Tacocina. Their 2x1 special caught our attention!! Our bartender (Gysel) was so sweet and very entertaining (we had good laugh with her). She told us about their delicious tamales We werent sure since we have never had before. She was so entusiastic about it that we gave it a try and love it! Very good guacamole. We are definitely going back!
necity123 review for Diego's Mexican Grill
necity123 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/26/2007, 04:35 AM
Love the restaurant and the take-out! – Both the restaurant and the take-out are excellent! They are both located next to each other on 9th. The staff are very friendly, and the service in the restaurant is prompt. The decor is festive, and I really like the tables that are filled with rice, spices, and other things. They have a great 2for1 frozen magarita special too that is worth cheking out. Also, try the sangria.
amanderlily review for Diego's Mexican Grill
amanderlily on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/09/2007, 02:24 AM
tasty margaritas – My friends and I wandered into this place for happy hour on a Thursday and it was nice. The decor and lighting are soft and make it a relaxing place to just hang out or go for a date. The staff was all friendly, with the exception of the bartender, who was a bit cold. He also put all of our drinks on one bill, which we all found strange an annoying since we were just sitting at the bar. The margaritas are 2 for 1, but you cannot share the deal with a friend, you yourself have to get 2. Still, there are so many flavors, I'm sure you'll want to try more than one. The place was empty at the beginning of happy hour, but by the end both the bar and restaurant were starting to fill up.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
b00pi3flak3s review for Diego's Mexican Grill
b00pi3flak3s on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/13/2006, 05:34 AM
Restaurant + Express – Tacocina is the trendy, but cheap Mexican fare that is available along the busy 9th Avenue in Hell's Kitchen. Next door is the Express delivery location, where the food is also really good. Service is a bit shotty at times, but its worth the hassle if the Mexican craving gets the best of you.
Contributor review for Diego's Mexican Grill
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/28/2005, 01:33 AM
Popular Hell's Kitchen eatery dishes up traditional Mexican fare for margarita fans. – In Short A pit stop for visitors traveling between the hood and Broadway theaters and a popular spot for locals to fuel up before hitting the Hell's Kitchen bars, the interior is anchored by a large bar surrounded by black tables, chairs and booths. Colorful Mexican artwork dots the walls. The small menu features enchiladas, burritos, tacos and the restaurant's ever-popular margaritas, concocted from the restaurant's signature mix.
Grinning_Man review for Diego's Mexican Grill
Grinning_Man on Citysearch

20 years ago

01/23/2003, 04:15 AM
Two Choices -- One Restaurant – I've eaten both here and the Tacocina Express a few doors down. The TaExpress offers some of the best dinner specials around as far as value for the money (But as they have no seats you need to take it home) I think both places share the same kitchen. Overall good food and big poritions make a great value.
JackShay_Citysearch review for Diego's Mexican Grill
JackShay_Citysearch on Citysearch

21 years ago

05/21/2002, 06:46 AM
Upscale Mex – TaCocina (not to be confused with sloppy steam-tray Mex takeout TaCocina Express two doors down) has a nice black-wood-and-adobe tile design to it--it supports the sophisticated take on Mexican favorites their kitchen serves. Portions are huge. The Mole sauce (a big litmus test for authenticity) is appropriately rich but not adventurous. Tamales are robust. The waitstaff seems overextended (based on 3 visits). Note the first basket of chips (and zippy salsa) is free, the rest will cost.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.