Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dickinson Animal Hospital & Pet Wellness Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
22 reviews
|Veterinarians|Dickinson, TX 77539

1100 Farm to Market 517 Rd W, Dickinson, TX 77539

(281) 337-4535

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(403) · Veterinarians

5211 Cypress Creek Parkway, Ste Z

(281) 586-9910
5.0
(295) · Veterinarians

2556 E Broadway St

(281) 997-1426
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12030 Beamer Rd

(281) 481-4617
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

10205 Birchridge Dr

(281) 446-1807
5.0
(183) · Veterinarians

1600B Clear Lake City Blvd.

(281) 480-5500
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
22 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 08:10 AM
Dickinson Animal Hospital has an amazing staff! They are patient and compassionate with all my fur babies! I highly recommend them.... I wouldn't trust any one else! thanks DAH team for all that you do!!
Sarah A. on Citysearch

4 years ago

09/13/2017, 01:19 AM
Very clean facility and very friendly staff. They are great with my animals, and do very well to provide them with a calm and welcoming environment when we are there. Reasonable prices, and great services. Would recommend Dickinson Animal Hospital and Pet Wellness Center to anyone!
james j. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/15/2016, 01:51 AM
We spent $1800 all together to go to this vet to get our dog vaccinated and his ear infection treated. Dr. Bodensteiner suggested a deep ear clean with medication because we were not able to see down in the ear. So they gave us medicine to reduce the swelling. Took him in 10 days later to do the deep ear clean which included putting him under anesthesia. While they were in surgery they discovered they couldn't get but 1/4 inch down into the ear canal (which is about how far my husband can go down in our dogs ear without putting him under) and that they wanted to do an x-ray. The x-ray then showed that the ear canal had calcified and wouldn't be able to get any further than what we reach when we clean his ears every week. So we spent $750 on the surgery portion that a $89 x-ray could have shown in the beginning. I would suggest NEVER going to this vet. We have tried to get them to solve this issue but the owner, Dr. Kettler, only wants to continue to go over what happened in the first exam and surgery not about the fact that we spent way more than we should have. Not only that but he sat on the phone with us and wanted to tell us that Dr. Bodensteiner saw his ear drum... however, we specifically asked her that and she said she was not able to see either of the ear drums because of the calcification.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Ray S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/22/2013, 08:07 AM
This place is flat out horrible! I've been taking my dog there for the last 10 years but never again. They have always been overpriced but it was close to my house and the place is very clean. But i was lied to not once not twice but 3 times by these people! Incompetent doesn't begin to explain the level of service I have received over the last 2 years. If you love your pets as i love my please go to a different Vet.These vets and nurses are a sophisticated and well trained band of thieves.
abby p. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/03/2012, 07:54 AM
Wonderful place! We have been taking our German Shepard puppy here since we got her and we love them! The staff is super friendly and very welcoming. Once we had to take Jade in because she had been having really bad diarrhea and she had an accident in my car on our trip over. The staff voluntarily cleaned up my car! I told them that it wasn't necessary and that I could do it when I got home, but they insisted! So very sweet. It can be a tad on the expensive side, but they give you options that work with your budget. When Jade had that diarrhea they offered us solutions and let us pick based on what we felt comfortable paying. We love DAH and will never take our baby anywhere else!
Tammi R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/10/2012, 01:52 AM
The doctors, staff, and boarding crew are top notch here. They may not be the least expensive in the area, but you get what you pay for -- and they're comparably priced to others where I've had good experiences. I've seen most of the doctors here, with Dr. Scott being the primary for one very sick cat of mine. She's been fantastic helping me with my cat. I absolutely recommend them.
NanJD on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/07/2012, 02:27 AM
I highly recommend this vet clinic to everyone! We took our JRT here right after Ike because she was so sick and our other vet office in League City was not open due to no power. I knew Dr. Scott from the other clinic in League City and so we felt comfortable going there. We decided to stay with them and have never regretted that decision. They saw us through the loss of our JRT that we had for over 14 years with such care and compassion that I could not thank them enough. We have seen all the vets at this clinic and they are all superior. What we pay for vet care at this clinic is about the same as the other clinic we went to previously. You get what you pay for and what they give is compassionate and care you can trust.We now have 2 dogs that are 2 years old and they have been going here since they were 10 weeks old. I would not take them anywhere else.
David F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/27/2012, 02:17 AM
Overcharge experts! – I just got charged 1200.00 to have a urinary tract infection diagnosed in my Golden. These vets and staff are a sophisticated and well trained group of thieves, I will never be back.
James W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/21/2011, 04:37 AM
Great Vet with Money Hungry Staff – The good: Dr. Robin Scott is a very knowledgeable and friendly ferret vet. The bad: The office staff that takes care of billing are the most cut throat people I have ever met. Background: Trip 1: Took in my two new ferrets, they got their shots (rabies 24 per ferret and distemper 32 per ferret) and got on revolution (59 for 3 doses) because they had ear mites. When we went to pay they gave us a discount on exam (50 per ferret instead of 69) because they saw two of them at once, the lady up front got in a huge argument with the nurse in front of us because they aren't suppose to give discounts apparently. Our total was just shy of $300 and the vet told us they would need 1 more distemper booster in 2 weeks. Before leaving we got a quote for the distemper boosters due in 2 weeks, they told use it would be 32 per shot, 41 to check both ferrets ears for mites, and no exam fee [~$105]. Trip 2: Upon arrival we sought clarification on the price because we had heard from friends that they change the prices on you and don't honor verbal quotes. Luckily we checked before the visit and not after, they told us that it would be 32 per shot, 41 per ferret to check ears, and 69 per ferret for the exam fee [~$284]. The price had almost trippled since the original quote. They would not honor the price they told us because they said it wasn't in our "notes" on the file so my wife refused everything but the shots. They took her in the back and made her wait 30 minutes, finally a nurse came in and administered the shots. When my wife asked why the vet wasn't giving the shots she was told "because you refused to pay the vet exam fee." To top it all off, as she was checking out they told her that the ferrets needed a third distemper booster. If you want to go here, be warned: no service is free or discounted and get everything in writing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.