Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dickerson Auto Sales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
157 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Lafayette, LA 70506

412 Westgate Rd, Lafayette, LA 70506

(337) 261-1001

https://www.dickersonautosales.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

227 Fallis Rd

(337) 886-2911
4.9
(1149) · Car Dealers

1401 Surrey St

(337) 769-2690
About

Specialties Dickerson Auto Sales is dedicated in providing the ultimate automobile buying experience. Dickerson Auto Sales is your #1 source for buying a quality pre-owned vehicle at a fair price. We have extensive relationships in the dealer community allowing us to purchase a wide variety of lease returns and new car trades at exceptional values. This enables Dickerson Auto Sales to pass along huge savings on the highest quality vehicles of your choice. In addition, we offer a full array of financing options and warranties to meet your needs. For more information, call or click today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
157 reviews
5122
  
47
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 53 Reviews4.9Google
  • 10 Reviews4.5Cargurus
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Monique Tezeno on Facebook

3 months ago

12/16/2020, 01:55 AM
THANKS TO DICKERSON AUTO SALES!FOR GIVING MY SON TRAY FRANCIS THE OPPORTUNITY TO PURCHASE HIS VERY OWN CAR!!I REALLY APPRECIATE YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!HE COULDNT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT YALL.THANKS FOR BELIEVING IN HIM!!YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!SPECIAL SHOT OUT TO MR.GUY THE SALESMAN.AND ALSO WOULD LIKE TO THANK MR.JOE FOR GIVING MY SON A PEP TALK!!YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!
George Hebert on Facebook

5 months ago

10/08/2020, 21:43 PM
They help me greatly in my purchase of new used car. Great people and trustworthy. Really enjoyed doing business with them. I highly recommend them to anyone. Again thanks.
Nicole Michelle on Facebook

5 months ago

09/28/2020, 01:08 AM
I went to Dickerson 7 months ago to buy a car I it was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I worked mostly with Guy and Joe and they were very helpful. I chose to go to them because of the positive reviews and they lived up to their reputation. I went in on a Saturday at the start of the Covid pandemic. I wanted to pay cash but didn't know that they didn't take personal checks. Since it was past 1pm and couldn't get anyone on the phone at the bank the owner worked with me. After 3 & a half years without a car I was determined to drive off with a car that day and they made it possible. Guy told me about a few cars in my price range. What I really admired was that they were completely honest and told me that one of the cars was previously in an accident. I am not sure of many dealerships that would disclose that kind of information. I chose a really nice Equinox. There were a couple things wrong like the ABS System (I think that's what it's called) and the windshield wipers (which are crucial in Louisiana). Anyway they fixed them both with their onsite mechanic at no additional cost. Even gave me a ride home and picked me up again when the job was going to take longer than expected. Like I said this was 7 months ago. I wanted to wait and give a complete review and I am happy to say that I am still very happy with my purchase. The car is still driving very well and the only thing I had to change was the battery which was to be expected since it's an 8 year old car and was probably never changed by the original owner. I would highly recommend Dickerson to anyone and everyone looking to purchase a car. Thank you guys for everything and if I ever need another car I will definitely be back. God bless.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Michael Bernard on Facebook

10 months ago

05/21/2020, 06:48 AM
It was the best buying experience. Will definitely look here first when purchasing another preowned vehicle. Highly recommend.
Steve Kimmel on Facebook

10 months ago

04/22/2020, 07:18 AM
All I can say it's one of the best auto shopping and purchasing experience I've ever had with a car dealer. Stopped by to find my daughter her very first car Kameron who I highly recommend came out to show us the inventory they had that would fit her budget she found one and we bought it we were treated like family and like I said before it was the best experience I've ever had at a dealership no high-pressure sales no flip-flopping money around trying to confuse you open and honest is what they are. If you're looking for a place to buy a car I highly recommend them please stop by and ask for Kameron they are truly wonderful people up front and fast thanks Kameron and Joe I really appreciate it my daughter loves the car and I'm letting everybody that will listen know about y'all you're truly one of a kind.
Ashley LeJeune on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2020, 11:22 AM
Amazing service! Amazing deals! I cannot say enough about this place! Best used car lot around!
Dawn McBride Richard on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2020, 02:56 AM
Thanks Guy! Love my Highlander! We appreciate the way y’all went the extra mile to fill our needs within our budget! Great deals and top of the line service!
Sarah Hinojosa on Facebook

a year ago

03/29/2020, 04:01 AM
If I had to pick three words to describe this dealership, those words would be: honest, quality and professionals. I work in the auto industry and it’s great knowing there are still honest dealerships that only sell quality vehicles. It’s been a little over 3 months since purchasing from them and I’ve not had any issues. I would DEFINITELY purchase a vehicle from them again and recommend to all. For everyone reading this review: SHOP LOCAL & SUPPORT A GREAT DEALERSHIP.
Chris on Cargurus

a year ago

03/13/2020, 01:49 AM
Set up an appointment to look at a vehicle, sold it before we even had a chance to look at it and then didn't call us to let us know.
Business Response:

Chris, left you a voicemail to apologize. Apparently, our lead management system scheduled the appointment. I assure you that we did not intend to schedule an appointment on a vehicle that had been sold. I am sorry for the miscommunication. I have worked hard to maintain a good reputation and welcome the opportunity to serve you personally should you still be in the market for a vehicle. Please call me, as I would like to see if you would reconsider us for your future automotive needs. 337-261-1001. Thanks and stay safe! Rick

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.