Logo White
Watch Demo

Diagnostic Pain Center: Dr. Sauman Rafii, M.D.

Own this business?
5.0
78 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78758

12176 North Mopac Expressway, Ste D, Austin, TX 78758

(512) 981-7246

http://www.diagnosticpaincenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Rafii is board certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology in both Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. He completed a combined 6 year B.S/M.D program through Kent State University and the Northeast Ohio Medical University. He then went on to complete his residency in anesthesiology at New York University, which has been consistently ranked by US News and World Report as one of the top hospitals in the nation. Furthermore, his Pain Medicine fellowship was completed at the Center for the Study and Treatment of Pain at New York University, which has been awarded the coveted Center of Excellence by the American Pain Society. Dr. Rafii is a member of the Spine Intervention Society (SIS) a

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
78 reviews
568
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 30 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dorothy Mcintosh on Facebook

5 months ago

10/29/2019, 01:53 AM
He has been very helpful with my pain management.
Denise HisQueenforalifetime Sweeting on Facebook

5 months ago

10/25/2019, 05:45 AM
l strongly recommend Dr Mark's to anyone that is having unneccessary pain fue to incidents out of your control. He will recommend the best treatment option that fits your needs. I give him 5 ☆'s.
Erin Hall on Facebook

6 months ago

10/07/2019, 01:29 AM
Thank you to Dr. Marks for caring so much about my complicated case. I appreciate your patience with me and all of my issues and for trying to find the best course of treatment to get me better and keep me safe. Everyone in the office was super nice as well. Highly recommend.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
ken aicklen on Healthgrades

7 months ago

08/23/2019, 04:34 AM
I'm 67 with a trashed and extreme and constant pain experience. We're talking plenty of time at 6+ and a good bit in the 9 when i make the nerves mad, and i'd say i've had excursions to 25 or so. I've seen Dr Rafii for 2 or so years. I herewith issue my gold seal A+. Our primary interaction is pain meds but i did undergo a back injection procedure with him. I find he's one of the docs that LISTENS and considers patient input earnestly. He's suggested alternative meds from time to time in an effort to deal with my unusual combination of physical issues. I also truly believe he CARES and it shows. Can't judge qualifications but i know he's super smart and my impression is that the doc is very circumspect and super competent. i highly recommend him. ken aicklen, austin tx
Carol Finnigan on Facebook

8 months ago

08/13/2019, 03:56 AM
Dr. Marks is one of the most personable doctors I’ve ever met. It’s a pleasure to know him. That aside, Dr. Marks is incredibly attentive to details about your unique health conditions. He addresses the source of your pain and offers you ways to overcome your situation instead of masking symptoms, like so many other pain management doctors do. I highly recommend Dr. Marks, I have confidence in his plan for me.
Amanda Belle Starr on Facebook

8 months ago

07/30/2019, 05:23 AM
For over 15 years I’ve had chronic pain in my back and neck and shoulder. I’ve seen doctors for years that just send me on my way with little to no treatment plan and meds. Dr Raffi took the time to get everything evaluated, re diagnosed, and came up with a care plan. He understands that after years of meds I have to make a plan to come off them and ensure my safety at same time. The injections he’s giving have worked better than any before. He gets my nerve pain and muscle pains. He took the time to care and speak to me at every appointment. I can’t recommend him enough. After years, I finally feel like I have a plan of action to getting my life back.
Amanda Serrano on Facebook

9 months ago

06/27/2019, 04:18 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Rafii for a year now! He’s been amazing! He is very knowledgeable, charismatic, informative, respectable, and truly has my best interest at heart! And the ladies in the office are the best! Everyone in this office is personable and friendly! 5 stars! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Nana Rhoads on Facebook

a year ago

04/13/2019, 06:37 AM
You would not find a doctor that cares more about eliminating/minimizing your pain and getting you back to living your life.
JM on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/06/2019, 01:12 AM
I recommend Dr. Rafii to anyone with pain issues. I am 60yrs old with chronic leg pain. The nerve in my leg is damage. I was referred to Dr. Rafii by my vascular surgeon for management of the constant pain in my leg. One day, I encountered a problem refilling my medication at the pharmacy. I called Dr. Rafii office and left a message. I was expecting a nurse to call me back. Dr. Rafii called me back. I have never had a doctor to call me personally. He is the best. JM Leander TX
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.