Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dhar Family Medicine

Claimed
3.6
161 reviews
|Family Practice|Smyrna, TN 37167

1702 Rock Springs Rd, Suite 100, Smyrna, TN 37167

(615) 625-7777

https://www.dharfamilymedicine.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Family Practice

342 Frey Street

(615) 792-1199

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

403 Uptown Square

(615) 895-0787
4.9
(230) · Family Practice

1810 Ward Dr Suite 101

(931) 253-1278

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(13) · Healthcare

854 W James Campbell Blvd Suite 403

(931) 380-0075
4.7
(152) · Healthcare

6716 Nolensville Pike Suite 210

(615) 941-7501
4.7
(183) · Healthcare

300 StoneCrest Boulevard Suite 100

(615) 223-9502

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dhar Family Medicine is a caring and compassionate family practice clinic. We offer primary care services and Audiology Services in Smyrna, Murfreesboro, LaVergne, Nashville and throughout middle Tennessee. Dr.Anitha Dhar has received numerous awards as Physician in the Smyrna, Middle Tennessee area. Offer full Audiology services. Winner of Patient's Choice award almost every year since 2010 (top 5% of active physicians in America). Smyrna's 'Favorite Doctor' at the Ruthie awards

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
161 reviews
586
  
44
  
32
  
27
  
142
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
High Grade Neuroendocrine Carcinoma review for Dhar Family Medicine
High Grade Neuroendocrine Carcinoma on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/12/2021, 08:27 AM
My husband was a patient and very sick he made appointment and they wouldn’t see him until he had Covid test and would have to come back. He did the test but left the office bc he was so sick never to return. I got him in immediately with my gastroenterologist the very next morning and he was treated, set up with a CT and they have found a very aggressive cancer. I will go on to say that the visit b4 he was told he was borderline diabetic, maybe a little more testing then would have found the cancer a couple of months sooner since his tumors are now the size of grapefruit and larger. Covid is scary and people are heavy but when someone knows their body isn’t right and they’re begging for help in the right place the professional should take the time to listen and follow up. It’s not the desk clerks place to decide what’s wrong with the patient, that’s why we pay the doctors and maybe this could have turned out differently for my husband. Again he will never return to this office.
Respond to negative reviews
Meron Teklemariam review for Dhar Family Medicine
Meron Teklemariam on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/24/2020, 10:54 AM
It was not good, because she was not patient and she didn’t want to listen to my problems. She was fast to leave and was in a rush.
Respond to negative reviews
Meredith Musser review for Dhar Family Medicine
Meredith Musser on Facebook

2 years ago

07/09/2020, 01:15 AM
Their staff is friendly and kind. I have always had a pleasant experience!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Anonymous review for Dhar Family Medicine
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 11:51 AM
Judging by the way they treat their employees and not to mention can't keep any employees at that office for longer then a few weeks . . I wouldn't trust her with my dying bird. Chirp Chirp.
Respond to negative reviews
Mary Jo Mench review for Dhar Family Medicine
Mary Jo Mench on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 04:29 AM
I think Dr. Dhar is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. I often recommend her.
Tammy Gregory review for Dhar Family Medicine
Tammy Gregory on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 00:43 AM
I love Dr Anitha Dhar. She’s great with her Patients, doesn’t try to run you off quickly to get to the next one, she’s very compassionate and cares. She asked a lot of good questions as well.
Cynthia Flowerdew review for Dhar Family Medicine
Cynthia Flowerdew on Facebook

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 02:46 AM
Wonderful bunch of ladies that were polite and answered all my questions.
Anonymous review for Dhar Family Medicine
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 06:23 AM
This office is ridiculous. I've been a patient for years but I'm finding a new Dr. You can't reach them by phone, I've left several messages this past month alone to try to fix the insurance information and PAY them but they won't return my calls. They try to force you to do everything through their web portal. Then I scheduled an appointment for 2:45 but apparently the nurse put it on their schedule as 2:15 .. I show p at 2:30 and they won't see me and the waiting room was EMPTY! then they wanted to schedule for 4 more days out?? What? The Dr. is nice but the staff is not terribly friendly and the way they run their office are sub par. Moving on, tired of this place.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dhar Family Medicine
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/19/2019, 03:07 AM
My first visit was great! The scheduling was a breeze, wait time wasn't long, the nurses and staff were great! Dr Dhar listen to me and seemed to be very understanding to my complaints. I hope that we have an everlasting relationship! Yes I would recommend her!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.