Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dey Lucy MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.7
53 reviews
|Health & Medical|Joliet, IL 60435

202 N Hammes Ave, Ste 303, Joliet, IL 60435

(815) 714-2240

https://doctors.advocatehealth.com/s-lucy-dey-new-lenox-endocrinology

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

984 Willow Rd Ste F

(847) 562-0500
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

391 Quadrangle Dr

(630) 378-1760
5.0
(8) · Health & Medical

810 S 4th St

(815) 758-1358
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

5250 Old Orchard Rd #310

(847) 676-0091
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

650 W Lake St

(312) 474-7348
5.0
(2) · Health & Medical

3143 W Fullerton Ave

(773) 384-9200
About

Dr. Lucy Dey, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Joliet, IL and has been practicing for 37 years. She graduated from Branch Faculty Of Medicine, University Of Rangoon in 1982 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.7
53 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
142
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/04/2016, 16:50 PM
Iwent for 2 appointments with this Dr. Once I declined to have test done in her office and opted to have them at the hospital I felt like Dr Dey didn't care about my health. The lack of follow up is beyond ridiculous. The office staff could care less about your complaints. I was told to get blood work and an ultrasound done. I waited 2 weeks no call back. I called 2x no call back. I never got any clarification on tests I supposedly needed done. I truly feel this Dr only cares about her wallet.
T review for Dey Lucy MD
T on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/03/2016, 03:27 AM
The office is terribly disorganized. My test results were not in my file when Dr. arrived in the room and she could not find the complete results after leaving the exam room to try to find them. When they called to verify the second appointment, they told me a different time than what I had scheduled a day earlier. They said they could look to see if there was another day that had the first appointment time. Again, terrible organization. First visit was $475!!! for less than 10 minutes.
Respond to negative reviews
Alyse Cull review for Dey Lucy MD
Alyse Cull on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 08:10 AM
I can't say anything good, I was taught not to say anything at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/01/2016, 02:30 AM
She is more reactive than proactive. Always states lets just keep an eye on it....see you in 3 months. Doesn't explain her rationale at all. Reviews your labs quickly and is out the door. Doesn't ask any questions about your current health or concerns. I've called requesting a call back from either Dr. Dey or the nurse and no one has ever called me back. Staff is quite rude. She always has someone in the room with her ordering your labs. The entire appointment takes 5 minutes, tops.
Respond to negative reviews
Vincent Bourke review for Dey Lucy MD
Vincent Bourke on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/26/2016, 10:35 AM
She doesn't keep her appt.'s and they don't call. Arrogant staff & doctor. Unprofessional service & a rude attitude.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/17/2016, 15:26 PM
When I first went to see her she was friendly and nice. Her staff is rude and ignorant. They have no people skills. After seeing Dr. Dey for two years she gave me the option of radiation or surgery. She had little to zero information on either procedure. When I chose surgery she was very unhappy and made rude remarks to my husband about how he should be helping more around the house. So I decided to go to another doctor that was knowledgeable on the thyroid. Her people/verbal skills are poor.
Tina review for Dey Lucy MD
Tina on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/11/2016, 10:09 AM
I liked 1st time I saw her. She said we would deal with my other issues once I was done with RAI. Well I f-up with her & was told that I needed to f-up in 3 months. Did not take much time to cover my results & explain what it meant if the level of on blood test didn't come down. When asking about my symptoms, felt ignored. In my mind if there is anything we can do to help me feel better now, why not check it now. Have called her office 3xs this week, 1 return phone call. Feel ignored. Switching
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/08/2016, 09:08 AM
DO NOT use Dr. Dey. The staff is rude, every time they call to confirm appointment the 1st thing they state is the enormous check you are REQUIRED to write BEFORE Dr. Dey will see you. My last appt I did not have the $250 even though they bill my insurance I asked could they bill me the balance and the appt was CANCELLED....yes cancelled. The girl stated they do not bill the patients nor can a patient talk to Dr. Dey. Dr. Dey cares only about your money not you...she is an awwwwful doctor!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.