Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dey Lucy MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.7
53 reviews
|Health & Medical|Joliet, IL 60435

202 N Hammes Ave, Ste 303, Joliet, IL 60435

(815) 714-2240

https://doctors.advocatehealth.com/s-lucy-dey-new-lenox-endocrinology

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

984 Willow Rd Ste F

(847) 562-0500
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

391 Quadrangle Dr

(630) 378-1760
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

650 W Lake St

(312) 474-7348
5.0
(2) · Health & Medical

3143 W Fullerton Ave

(773) 384-9200
5.0
(21) · Health & Medical

12431 Lake View Dr

(708) 466-2379
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2614 W Jefferson St

(815) 725-1355
About

Dr. Lucy Dey, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Joliet, IL and has been practicing for 37 years. She graduated from Branch Faculty Of Medicine, University Of Rangoon in 1982 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.7
53 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
142
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 14:46 PM
That's all she is concerned with is money!!!!! Dr Dey will NOT take patient phone calls. I had a zero balance but they demanded I pay my "deductible", not my co pay but my yearly deductible!!!!! Seriously, there are better doctors out there and way better office staff! She will only answer a few questions, she herds patients in and out like cattle.
Respond to negative reviews
JM review for Dey Lucy MD
JM on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/11/2017, 15:34 PM
Ridiculous. I called to talk to the doctor but instead of asking about my concerns, the receptionist proceeded to tell me first me that I owed them money. I called my insurance and Dr. Dey had already been paid by electronic funds transfer. Then the doctor had the receptionist call me back with a message to stop taking the medication I was on. No blood work, no office visit, nothing. I felt like she didn't care about me because she thought I owed her money. I was very disappointed her.
Respond to negative reviews
Connie review for Dey Lucy MD
Connie on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/01/2017, 12:24 PM
If you see her as a diet dr she is very money hungry her staff is not friendly at the Frankfort office rules change each time you go back and her staff that was nice is leaving she charges a ridiculous membership fee of $300 They do lie I talked with my insurance and medicine place all she has to do was a pre approval and they would of paid for my visits and meds. SHE TOLD ME THEY DO NOT DO THAT AND THEY DO WAS COMFIRMED TODAY!!!!! THERE ARE OTHERS OUT WITH BETTER REVIEWS
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Jen review for Dey Lucy MD
Jen on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/01/2016, 11:57 AM
Although I have never been a patient, I feel necessary as an immediate family member of one of her patients in leaving this review. Very unorganized and unknowlegeable. She does not follow up with test results she has ordered for her patients and never has answers as to why levels would not be rising when taking medication for extended periods of time. She dismisses any concerns the patient has regarding their health. Save yourself the time and don't bother with this doc who doesn't listen.
Respond to negative reviews
D.C review for Dey Lucy MD
D.C on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/30/2016, 17:57 PM
I found this doctor online and I regret reading the reviews before seeing her! As soon as I walked in the receptionist was so nice and helped make my check in process a breeze! The other girls were nice as well! I read the reviews that said the office staff was rude which I can't believe. Dr was very informative! I felt like she took her time explaining my hashimoto's disease and helped me better understand it. I highly recommend her and ignore the bad reviews !
Bro review for Dey Lucy MD
Bro on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/29/2016, 08:14 AM
Doctor Dey is very well knowledgeable person as for her staff members. They are very friendly, kind and always made sure I was very well taken care of, I'm always treated with respect and kindness every time I walk into the office. The lead medical assistant is very knowledgeable in her duties as for others can use little more training, but overall the staff is awesome...
H review for Dey Lucy MD
H on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/06/2016, 15:16 PM
I found Dr. Dey to be thorough, professional and quite caring. In addition, I was anticipating some issues with the office staff based on previous reviews, but the staff that I interacted with could not have been more friendly, compassionate and polite. Overall, I would absolutely recommend Dr. Dey. I don't understand the negative reviews. I have had nothing but pleasant experiences each time I have scheduled or attended appointments. More importantly, Dr. Dey knows what she's doing.
K.G. review for Dey Lucy MD
K.G. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/06/2016, 07:51 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Dey for about a year now. She diagnosed my hashimotos thyroiditis & thoroughly explained everything to me. I ended up having to have my thyroid removed but she was with me through the whole thing & always made sure I understood what was going on & answering any questions I had. I've had nothing but good experiences with her & her entire staff. I'm not sure how people can say her staff is rude, they have always been very nice to me & friendly as well.
MW review for Dey Lucy MD
MW on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/16/2016, 11:50 AM
Money hungry! Every time I go there it costs me over a hundred dollars and she makes me come back every two months! She got on me that I was using the generic of my prescription and how this contributes to my condition so I need to switch to the name brand which is 30 dollars a month compared to five. The office staff is so rude and unprofessional. The visits last less then five minutes and she is late for all appointments! I'm 5'4 and 130 lbs and she told me to lose four pounds!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.