Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dey Lucy MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.6
48 reviews
|Health & Medical|Joliet, IL 60435

202 N Hammes Ave, Ste 303, Joliet, IL 60435

(815) 714-2240

https://doctors.advocatehealth.com/s-lucy-dey-new-lenox-endocrinology

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

984 Willow Rd Ste F

(847) 562-0500
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

391 Quadrangle Dr

(630) 378-1760

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Health & Medical

3143 W Fullerton Ave

(773) 384-9200
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2614 W Jefferson St

(815) 725-1355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Health & Medical

810 S 4th St

(815) 758-1358
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

5250 Old Orchard Rd #310

(847) 676-0091

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Lucy Dey, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Joliet, IL and has been practicing for 37 years. She graduated from Branch Faculty Of Medicine, University Of Rangoon in 1982 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.6
48 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
138
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

08/28/2021, 03:21 AM
I saw doctors at Loyola for 20 years related to thyroid nodules & hyperthyroidism. I live one mile from Silver Cross, so decided to move over to Silver Cross for convenience. What a mistake. Dr Dey is one of the reasons for this statement. She never did a physical exam of my thyroid, which used to happen every time I saw a doc at Loyola. She apparently feels that making a patient wait 3 weeks to get test results is okay, and her office staff is literally a joke. I will not be continuing my care with Dr Dey. Some brave folks make be okay with seeing a doctor that has 63 one star reviews out of 97, I just wish that I had looked at the reviews before making the appt. instead of following the recommendation of my primary physician. Perhaps I should question whether the primary needs to be replaced, she also referred me to a gynecologist with mostly 1 star reviews at Silver Cross. Thankfully I looked at those reviews before making an appt.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/26/2021, 05:43 AM
Always go with your gut...we didn't. Knew she had bad reviews but decided to give her the benefit of the doubt. One of the worst decisions ever! Terrible appointment. Went in for diabetes...didn't look at feet even after complaining about pain - "I don't do pain" she said. Very demeaning toward patient...didn't tell us anything we didn't hear from our primary doctor and she is supposed to be the specialist. Charged us up front when it was not necessary, but wouldn't see us without paying first. Don't go to this doctor. You'll regret it!
Respond to negative reviews
Maria B review for Dey Lucy MD
Maria B on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/16/2020, 07:05 AM
Nope. Terrible experience with my mom several years ago. Told her she was a "little bit hypo thyroid"....and that she was old. Wrote her off. How is this woman still getting patients? Awful.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 03:59 AM
When needing to talk to the doctor you have to go through Stephanie who in turn talks to the dr and calls you back. Even for an emergency. Also she has charged Medicare for an office call even though she never talked to me. I feel as though she not only drove me away as a patient but also is scamming Medicare.
Respond to negative reviews
k review for Dey Lucy MD
k on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/28/2018, 05:30 AM
I took my daughter to her because our primary care doctor recommend her. We were there for my daughter high cholesterol. All she did was give us a booklet on maintaining blood sugar and asked if we knew how to read nutrition labels on food packages. Her advice on what foods to eat and not eat was horrible. Didn't same much about exercising just keep moving.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/20/2018, 08:15 AM
Do NOT go to Dr. Dey if you have hypothyroid. She put me on synthetic thyroid medicine, rather than increasing my natural thyroid medicine, and made me take both. My hair fell out and I was balding as a result, but she said it was an Auto Immune issue. My thyroid numbers were teetering between barely normal and below normal. She would not talk to me about my diet, but told me I should go to her Nutrition and Diet clinic, which insurance does not cover. She is AWFUL!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Anne review for Dey Lucy MD
Anne on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/14/2017, 12:36 PM
Dr. Dey is very knowledgeable, and I feel she took good care of me, but she is always late. Even if I have the first appointment of the day (which I usually do), I wait at least half an hour. The average wait is 45 minutes.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/28/2017, 11:44 AM
SHE IS AN AWFUL DOCTOR, DO NOT GO TO HER SHE WILL NOT HELP YOU. SHE WILL NOT EXPLAIN TESTS. She told me in the first visit that i would have trouble later having children and left the room sending me to get tests run. I got the results back and she was wrong, everything is normal She had told me that a result was high for one test and refuses to treat the issue making things get worse. I had called to get my medical records faxed to another doctor and was told that i am not able to pick them up.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dey Lucy MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/14/2017, 14:46 PM
That's all she is concerned with is money!!!!! Dr Dey will NOT take patient phone calls. I had a zero balance but they demanded I pay my "deductible", not my co pay but my yearly deductible!!!!! Seriously, there are better doctors out there and way better office staff! She will only answer a few questions, she herds patients in and out like cattle.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.