Logo White
Watch Demo

Denny's 5th Avenue Bakery

Own this business?
4.4
305 reviews
|Restaurants|Bloomington, MN 55420

7840 5th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420

(952) 881-4445

https://dennysbakery.com/

Open now:5:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

1424 Mendota Rd

(651) 455-6129
5.0
(63) · Bakeries

22001 Lake George Blvd

(763) 753-9696

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(15) · Restaurants

16236 Hominy Path

(612) 819-8712
4.9
(143) · Restaurants

315 Jackson Ave NW

(763) 441-0002
4.8
(116) · Restaurants

3008 36th Ave S

(612) 729-1310
About

Denny's 5th Avenue Bakery is a family-owned specialty bakery committed to serving the Twin Cities area with the freshest and finest baked goods since 1969. Specializing in fresh baked breads, donuts, pastries, and the most beautiful and delicious cakes found in the metro area made from scratch and fresh from our ovens daily.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
305 reviews
5212
  
436
  
311
  
27
  
124
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 139 Reviews4.3Google
  • 133 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 27 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FreddieBaby on Trip Advisor

a month ago

05/03/2020, 04:17 AM
Great little bakery I've always had an excellent experience when buying baked goods from Denny's. They have a huge selection. Everything from bread to cakes to pies to donuts & sweet rolls. It is so much better than buying your baked goods from a supermarket or quick stop gas station. If you haven't tried it before, you should when you have the chance.
Jenny Pederson on Facebook

2 months ago

04/02/2020, 05:07 AM
This place has the best donuts!
Susan Pfau on Facebook

2 months ago

03/22/2020, 15:31 PM
The employees and great baked goods with the best prices. Award winning cake baker !
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Todd Husom on Facebook

6 months ago

12/02/2019, 05:40 AM
Good Karma is shining a light on me, as I sit here enjoying my #torke coffee, cake pops and a leman bar... You see, I am out of place in this neck of the woods. I am here to help a fellow man out by moving him from Bloomington to St.Paul... I just stopped in waiting for that call to come with my truck... The interior, Denny's bakery is as advertised, racks and cases of delicious goodies. Ovens and prep in the back with seating for 11 in front. Nice and bright with 2 wall of windows. Limited off street parking is a plus. Back to the story... Denny's packed Cake Pops to go for the wife... I bought 4 for her... She's getting 3... They are the Bomb, just idea, call them cakepopbombs, haha... Getting back to the good karma...I got that call, they don't need me... The coffee even tastes better now
mr49phil on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

09/04/2019, 04:12 AM
Something Different If you are looking for a change of pace and WANT SOMETHING BETTERthan Dunkin Doughnuts give this a try.
Toni Bertsch on Facebook

10 months ago

08/17/2019, 16:09 PM
I worked at the bakery in high school many years ago. Working for Denny, and with Ivan the cake decorator was a trip as an 18,&19 year old. I will always consider Dennis a friend, and will always have the bakery as the best and only bakery that I will always go to for any needs!
jer b on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/22/2019, 06:07 AM
Great little bakery This bakery is filled with all sorts of surprises like unusual European pastry like kolaches, egg crowns and cardamon bread. We walked down from our hotel to enjoy a great cup of coffee and baked treats every morning. Very friendly staff. Small dining area. Great memories of delicious bake goods.
fredinmn on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/09/2019, 03:42 AM
Donuts and more First time stop for donuts. Raspberry filled donut was delicious as were the glazed ones. Blueberry sour cream was just ok as were the chocolate chip cookies. Friendly service and reasonable prices.
j1110 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/21/2019, 05:04 AM
Cake order 6 weeks ago I reached out to Denny’s to try and create a baby cake for a friend. I sent them some ideas and asked for help. They were very black and white with the photos I sent and could not wrap their heads around helping me just use those concepts for a design. Because creating a 3D concept was a struggle for over a week, I asked them to just change it to a sheet cake design to make it easier. They sent me a quote for half a sheet cake but since I asked for a sheet cake I just didn’t even see ‘half’ in the email.. the confusion continues.. 2 weeks later I check back in with them on the design and they tell me they don’t have any of the pictures I sent them before and we had multiple conversations about and asked me to basically start back over and resend photos as PDFs - how did we not already have the design nailed down? No idea. So I just explained to them again what I was wanting (simple ‘baby is brewing’ with a beer mug and baby bottle art)... at this point we are at 6 weeks and I am needing the cake this Friday and so I comment to them on how they have been confusing and lacking in communication because I have had to repeat myself for weeks and they haven’t been able to help create this at all which I’m not used to with a bakery. They told me to go somewhere else because even though it’s been 6 weeks and I’ve had to check in with them multiple times, I’ve repeated myself multiple times, they never even saved my decor pictures and requests, and their ‘half sheet cake’ quote was not what I asked for, they believe they have not lacked in communicating. Unless you have a picture of exactly what you want and you have weeks to spend on back and forth, look elsewhere or you’ll be 6 weeks into trying to work with them and you’ll be told to go somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.