Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Del Friscos Prime Steak & Lobster

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
990 reviews
|Steakhouses|Eatonville, FL 32810

729 Lee Rd, Eatonville, FL 32810

(407) 645-4443

https://christnersprimesteakandlobster.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bars

7533 W Sand Lake Rd

(407) 351-1227

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(418) · Steakhouses

9939 Universal Blvd

(407) 996-3663
About

Del Frisco's, decorated in wood and leather, has the comfortable feel of a private gentleman's club and the food to match. Prime beef is trucked in from the Midwest and cut to order. An eight-ounce Filet Mignon is a popular choice. For a spicy alternative, try the Santa Fe Peppercorn Steak. A bottle of red wine would go well with these delicacies. The Knife and Fork Club of America has named the flagship Del Frisco's, located in Dallas, "one of the 10 best steakhouses in the country", and the Orlando location is living up to this honor.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
990 reviews
5770
  
493
  
340
  
28
  
115
  
64 reviews have no rating
  • 926 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
beehive23 on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/30/2006, 02:46 AM
Sorely disappointed – I dined with a large group of people for a special occasion. Many people in my party have been here before and had a great time. I, however was not impressed. The decor was mediocre, if that. The appetizers were good but nothing special. My salad was good. I ordered the lobster bisque as a meal and they had run out by the time every one's steak had come. Three other diners at my table received their lobster bisque as an appetizer yet, it was depleted by the time diner was served! I did share the African rock lobster with others. That too was disappointing. I've had better lobster in Kansas City. I also sat for over 20 minutes with no wine. My glass had been taken away, and replaced with an uncorked bottle sitting in front of me. Needless to say, DelFrisco's is off my list.
jetmonster on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/11/2006, 02:19 AM
Definitely One of the Better Steakhouses – I've been there twice. My biggest advice; do not get put in the back room which really does feel like a different restaurant. Otherwise I have to say it's a great place across the board, my favorite thing there...the creamed corn, best on the planet. The lobster tails are obscenely expensive, but really no worse than anywhere else. I really like the place.
dann4997 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/18/2005, 00:16 AM
3rd time-Not a Charm – Our 3rd and final visit. My wife and I have been here on 3 different occasions. The building is dated and while many say that is part of the charm, it really is just run down. The service has been consistently inconsistent. On our last visit, was told we did not have a reservation(we did). Waiter was clearly more interested in the larger parties next to us as we got little attention. My steak was overcooked and my wife got the wrong order and we had to wait another 20 minutes to get the right order. No one apologized or even saw this as a problem. I've been to Del's in other cities and never had a bad experience but something is amiss at this Del's in Orlando. Was told it's a franchise so that might explain a lot.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
hanlolj on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/14/2005, 00:23 AM
Can't miss with Del Friscos – This is a definite must if you are looking for a place to impress out of town guests. The food is perfection, the service impeccable. Del Friscos will please every diner. The prices are high but worth every penny.
misstreanna on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/06/2005, 03:01 AM
BEST STEAKHOUSE ANYWHERE!!! – I've traveled the globe, but this place, hands down, bar NONE, is the best EVER!!!!
msjan22 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/06/2005, 02:03 AM
not the best steak house – I have dined at del friscos on 2 seperate occasions, the first time everything was perfect, from the service, food, ambience, to the bathrooms, I was very pleased with the whole experience, My husband, daughter and I went again a few months ago after making reservatiosn and it was terrible, we sat for over an hour even though we made reservations, the service was horrible and the food was way over peppered and unedible, we will not return again.
cthurricane on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/12/2005, 01:52 AM
User review by cthurricane – A great steakhouse, fantastic steaks and great service, ask for Bob as your server. Alcohol is a little high in cost. Over all you cannot go wrong, prices are a little high but still a great value
golfman on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/03/2005, 00:21 AM
Good but... – Firstly, I've been to Del's many times in other citites and always enjoyed the experience. The steaks are good and I have always been pleased with my meal,ambiance and service. However, this Orlando location is unlike any other in that the neighborhood is iffy, the building is old a worn down and the sense on arrival one gets is "am I in the right place?" Inside is not much better from a physical standpoint. The bar area is the spot most people like to eat in but if you want quiet, sit anywhere else. The steak here is the same quality as other Del's but the inconsistency in service and the very drab surroundings make me question why am I here whenever I am there- The prices are competitve with most other high end steak places but, unfortunately, this restaurant is moving down my list of favorite places to dine.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/21/2004, 01:45 AM
Prime-cut steak to suit any appetite--from petit filets to a pound-and-a-half porterhouse. – The Scene Dark and cozy, lined with burgundy booths under hanging lamps, Del Frisco's could double as a fine Italian restaurant. When busy, it bustles. At the next table, you're likely to overhear proposals of all kinds, from marriage to merger. Service is unpretentious. The Food High-end meat and fish. Like most steakhouses, Del Frisco's serves potatoes and vegetables a la carte, but it also offers combo plates--"lagniappe"--for instance, a 10-ounce ribeye with mashed potatoes. Homebaked desserts like mandarin orange cake have also earned the restaurant its dedicated following. Best bets are the wide selection of steaks. Also, the "Chateau" potatoes are simply mashed--but delicious--thanks to lots of butter and cracked pepper.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.