Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

David Glass & Mirror Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
31 reviews
|Glass & Mirrors|Jackson, MS 39209

2797, 535 Industrial Dr, Jackson, MS 39209

(601) 353-3416

https://www.davidglassandmirror.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

David Glass & Mirror has been serving central Mississippi since 1969. We are a family business with three generations actively serving our customers. Thank you for allowing us to meet your glass and mirror needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
31 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tara Andrews review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Tara Andrews on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 14:42 PM
Shame on you!! David Glass and Mirror was contacted this morning by a local non-profit charity group to have their window replaced after an overnight burglary. The company assured the caller that someone would come today, as their building was unsecured. Not only did they not show, when they were called this afternoon their response was that they “aint gonna do it today and don’t care”. Now it’s too late to contact another company! What kind of business treats their customers this way?? 😡
Jamie David Hoggatt review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Jamie David Hoggatt on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 10:00 AM
We apologize to ARF for an inconvenience brought to them from our company! We sent two men out there to fix their window and they refused our service. Our 87 year old owner and mother took the call in the morning and got things a little confused. She tried to call them back to apologize and was hung up on. I don’t believe anyone from our company would say “We don’t care.” We care and value ALL our customers!!! Again I apologize for any inconvenience!
Samantha Wilmoth review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Samantha Wilmoth on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 03:37 AM
This company gave their word that they would repair damages that a local non-profit animal shelter received after being broken into and robbed. However, they not only didn't send anyone out to repair the glass, but when called a second time by the owners of the animal shelter, they responded with "aint gonna do it today and don’t care." David Glass & Mirror Inc. has a total lack of personal and professional ethics and zero concern for the community they are supposed to provide service to.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Cherlynn Womack review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Cherlynn Womack on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 03:31 AM
They didn't help ARF after they said they would when ARF was broken into & their windows were busted out. Now it's too late to find someone else to come out for the day.
Carol Kossman review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Carol Kossman on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 02:36 AM
They failed to respond to an animal shelter full of animals to repair windows in a break-in leaving their building unsecured for the weekend. And too late to call someone else. Shame on you!!!
Nathalie Gruter Allgeier review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Nathalie Gruter Allgeier on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 02:11 AM
shame on you for not helping a 501 c dog rescue!!!!!
Michelle Turba review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
Michelle Turba on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2018, 01:51 AM
You would not fix the animal rescue group window on time after a burglary. I'm a native Jacksonian and will let all my friends and family there know about this. I hope you lose LOTS of business.
thelemon review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
thelemon on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/02/2012, 16:05 PM
I called David's for an estimate on a glass top for our dining table. We made an appointment. The man came out, made an exact pattern with scroll work on each corner of our table. Within 6 to 7 days the top was ready for delivery. We chose to transport it ourselves taking responsibility for possible breakage in order to save delivery charges. I would not recommend this if your piece is larger than a small table. We were very pleased with the exact cut of the glass and the service we received regarding this order. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was we were not told if it was heat proof. It wasn't!
A Yahoo Local User review for David Glass & Mirror Inc
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

12/15/2009, 07:33 AM
I was quoted one price and invoiced another. There was a \$60 difference. I was told it was because my measurements werent exact. I was 5 inches off on the width and 3 inches off on the length. Please note that I paid \$75 extra for the company to come and measure the table as I knew my measurements werent exact. I was also told the price difference was due to the fact that there was a pattern to the table. Their explanation of a pattern was the fact that the edges were rounded and not perfect 90 degree angles. When I called to speak with the manager about the price difference, she immediately became irrate. Her daughter was in the background yelling as she was talking to me. I could not hear for the 2 women yelling. I never got a consistent story and the more I questioned the more aggravated she became. She said, "What do you want me to do about it Lady?" She was unwilling to honor the price quoted and even stated that they normally do not give quotes over the phone. She told me that she would come and get the glass. She never offered a compromise. She never listened reasonably to me. She immediately got upset. Her daughter was yelling in the background. Also, it is worth noting that I was told they would come measure within 2 days. It took them a week. I was told that they could have my glass delivered within 3-4 days. It took them almost 2 weeks. I would pay more rather than use this company again. Very unorganized and unprofessional!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.