Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Data Recovery Man

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
44 reviews
|Electronics|Costa Mesa, CA 92626

The Plaza Tower, 600 Anton Blvd 11th Fl, Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(888) 878-3761

http://www.datarecoveryman.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

1811 Kaiser Ave

(949) 450-9966
5.0
(1) · Computers

8041 Foothill Blvd

(818) 951-1891
5.0
(4) · Computers

520 E Glenoaks Blvd

(818) 548-8080

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Computers

70 Discovery

(949) 453-2000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

2947 Bradley St

(626) 796-1182

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Goods

East

(949) 417-5734

4 people are looking at this business

About

Providing professional Data Recovery Services for Mac and Windows systems including external drives, RAID and NAS products. We are NOT a repair shop offering data recovery, we ARE Data Recovery Specialists ensuring an over 95% successful recovery rate. We offer honest and affordable flat rates not confusing "starting at" rates. Established in 2009 with leading technicians in the field of Data Recovery whom have over 10 years of experience. We are a trusted resource in the community including Apple Stores and the local technical community. Data Recovery Man offers a honest approach to data recovery with no hidden fees and upfront pricing backed with a no data, no charge policy. Data Recover

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
44 reviews
539
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 28 Reviews4.9Google
  • 13 Reviews4.9BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erich B. on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/05/2015, 11:12 AM
I had a major hard drive failure, which prevented me from recovering all my data from it. Upon posting my request for help, I was contacted by Simon Partridge who diagnosed the problem, and found that not only was the hard drive dying, but the data was corrupt as well. Simon handled my case with utmost professionalism and did everything it took to get the job done right. Simon also provided excellent communication to me in regards of the progress of the recovery. In the end, Simon successfully recovered all the data from my hard drive. All my files were recovered, and I was able to resume where I have left off. I highly recommend Simon for any data recovery services. He will do whatever it takes to get the job done right for you!
Andre D. on BirdEye

5 years ago

05/15/2015, 15:00 PM
Simon Partridge and the technical team at DRM (datarecoveryman.com) are the "Avengers of data recovery!" They RESCUED close to 10 years worth of photography, along with a host of other data, when my 2TB external hard drive decided to give up the ghost, without any warning. (At the time, I only had a very partial back-up of my photo library.) Yes, this positive review is based, in large part, on the fact that the team was actually able to recover my data. This was no small task given that the heads had gone bad on the unit. (Defective heads is a near-catastrophic situation I've come to learn.) But even if they hadn't been able to save my data, they still deserved a good review for the following reasons: *I was able to call during the weekend with my emergency and speak to a real, live person (in this case, Simon) about the problem. *Simon took the time to listen and give a tentative diagnosis, without making empty promises simply to get my business. And he was patient with me as I asked questions about the hard drive and he didn't talk down to me when I asked for clarification on unfamiliar technical aspects. *The DRM team evaluated the condition of my hard drive BEFORE collecting any money. *Simon did his best to work with me in terms of the service fee. *Simon was responsive to email messages. *I was able to complete the service agreement and payment online. *And they are conveniently located just off the 405 and 55 Freeways in Costa Mesa. Don't get me wrong. I am very thankful that I got my data back. But if I hadn't, I believe I still would have given them a good rating because of the professional treatment I received.
Marisa C. on BirdEye

6 years ago

04/03/2015, 15:52 PM
Data Recovery Man did a great job with my computer repair. They were able to recover all my data from my macbook computer and also install a new hard drive. The Apple store recommended me to them. There was no surprise costs and everything was straight forward. Also I was contacted by them everyday with an update on my computer. I got my computer back within a week.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
ALISON S. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/21/2015, 07:09 AM
The Data Recovery Man provided me with timely, professional help in recovering my data from from my crashed iMac hard drive and migrating it over to my new computer. He answered my questions and gave me options on his services. I was very pleased and relieved to have nine years worth of documents, photos and other files recovered. I would most highly recommend the Data Recovery Man's services.
Shelley Shofstall on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/05/2011, 07:36 AM
You are the Best! – Top notch all the way. My computer is back up and running without losing anything. Thank You Simon!!! Data Recovery Man is the BEST!
SharonBL on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/05/2011, 06:37 AM
Thankful for the Data Recovery – Thanks to Simon for getting my files back!!! I've had my computer for over 5 years and had accumulated so much pictures, music and documents over time. When my computer crashed, I was most concerned about my pictures because photos can never be replaced. I brought in my computer and Simon was able to recover everything and transfer all my files to an external hard drive. I was ecstatic! The customer service is exceptional. Simon keeps you updated on what is going on and is very easy to work with. If you need data recovery, he is your guy.
Business Response:

Thanks Sharon, pleasure working with you. DRM

jasonjaustin2011 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/03/2011, 02:33 AM
Thank You Data Recovery Man – I would like to sincerely thank you for the efforts DRM did for me and my family recently. Very recently, we lost a dear member of our family who had been battling cancer for a long time. A few months ago we spent some time with her and captured memorable pictures and video while her health was still good that were downloaded to my mac mini. All of which would have been lost forever if it wasn
Business Response:

Sometimes in the busy routine of data recovery peoples data often is viewed just as 0?s and 1?s so thank you for letting us that these numbers add up to valuable data. We are glad we could recover your data and make a difference. DRM

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.