Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Daniel E Careaga Md

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
127 reviews
|Medical Centers|Miami, FL 33134

220 Alhambra Circle First Floor, Miami, FL 33134

(305) 960-7511

https://www.careagaplasticsurgery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Twitter

Youtube

Instagram

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1455 SW 27th Ave

(305) 643-8130
5.0
(3) · Neurologist

660 Glades Rd

(561) 750-9881

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Medical Centers

8700 N Kendall Dr

(305) 279-1532
5.0
(34) · Healthcare

4620 NW 7th St

(305) 929-8363

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

342 E Palmetto Park Rd

(561) 347-7566

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

3471 N Federal Hwy

(954) 566-7590
About

Dr. Careaga’s practice is dedicated exclusively to aesthetic surgery and has gained international recognition for his results and his willingness to take on challenging cases. He is Miami's foremost expert in Breast Augmentation, Brazilian Butt Lift, Tummy Tuck and Facelift procedures. With the experience of over 8,000 successful operations performed, Dr. Careaga knows beauty and he knows what his patients want.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
127 reviews
5108
  
44
  
31
  
22
  
16
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alice K. Villar review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Alice K. Villar on Wellness

8 years ago

07/31/2013, 13:39 PM
When I first walked into Dr. Careaga’s office, my idea was to shop around and gather competitive quotes in order to make my decision on who would be performing my procedure. Once I met with the doctor he explained the procedure in detail and answered all of my questions. During his consultation, he demonstrated patience and knowledge. I then went on to meet with Mrs. Lourdes Careaga, the director of operations who went over the cost and finance options. The warm welcome I received throughout my entire consultation made me feel so much at ease that I immediately decided I was not going to waste my time in shopping around and I signed the contract right then and there! I was beyond excited to have my surgery. I was literally counting down the days. On the day of my surgery, as I’m getting ready to go into the operating room, the doctor comes in and tells me that my sugar levels were very high and that he unfortunately could not perform the surgery until they had been regulated. I experienced complete devastation as I’m sue you can relate to anxiously awaiting something so badly, being so close to it and not getting it! This was a major step back for me since I had to go and see an endocrinologist, get on medication and begin to monitor my sugar levels very closely. Dr. Careaga advised that it would take at least 3 months to get my levels to where they needed to be in order to perform the surgery. The emotional support that I received from both Dr. Careaga and Lourdes throughout this time was remarkable. They would check in on me once a week to see how I was doing both physically and emotionally. This in itself was priceless for me. Although this has no relation to my surgery, I remember being at happy hour in the Gables one evening and receiving a message from Lourdes (clearly past office hours) to see how I was doing. I shared this with my friends and they were in awe at her attention to detail! I am incredibly proud to say that with determination and a strong mindset, I regulated my sugar levels within a month and was able to have my procedure. I could not be any happier. Dr. Careaga has demonstrated his professionalism in many ways. He is very meticulous and this is imperative when having any type of procedure done. His office staff is amazing and I will begin with Lourdes, which happens to be his wife, the support that she extended to me was unbelievable. She was always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have had. Lisandra, the surgical assistance was patient, very accommodating and understanding. Patty, the office manager, always has a smile on her face and is very efficient. Andrea who assists the doctor in consultations and handles the labs was very nice and also accommodating. Annette who takes extremely good care of you in the recovery room (this for me was crucial, as you want someone that treats you well and nurtures you during this time) was outstanding. Jenny, the therapist that does the lymphatic massages, is amazing! She is soft spoken, walks you through the massages and provides suggestions and advice on what to do and not to do after your procedure. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Careaga’s office. I have authorized Lourdes to give my name and number to any patient that wishes to hear my story in full detail and wants or needs additional reassurance.
alicekvillar review for Daniel E Careaga Md
alicekvillar on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/31/2013, 05:11 AM
When I first walked into Dr. Careaga’s office, my idea was to shop around and gather competitive quotes in order to make my decision on who would be performing my procedure. Once I met with the doctor he explained the procedure in detail and answered all of my questions. During his consultation, he demonstrated patience and knowledge. I then went on to meet with Mrs. Lourdes Careaga, the director of operations who went over the cost and finance options. The warm welcome I received throughout my entire consultation made me feel so much at ease that I immediately decided I was not going to waste my time in shopping around and I signed the contract right then and there! I was beyond excited to have my surgery. I was literally counting down the days. On the day of my surgery, as I’m getting ready to go into the operating room, the doctor comes in and tells me that my sugar levels were very high and that he unfortunately could not perform the surgery until they had been regulated. I experienced complete devastation as I’m sue you can relate to anxiously awaiting something so badly, being so close to it and not getting it! This was a major step back for me since I had to go and see an endocrinologist, get on medication and begin to monitor my sugar levels very closely. Dr. Careaga advised that it would take at least 3 months to get my levels to where they needed to be in order to perform the surgery. The emotional support that I received from both Dr. Careaga and Lourdes throughout this time was remarkable. They would check in on me once a week to see how I was doing both physically and emotionally. This in itself was priceless for me. Although this has no relation to my surgery, I remember being at happy hour in the Gables one evening and receiving a message from Lourdes (clearly past office hours) to see how I was doing. I shared this with my friends and they were in awe at her attention to detail! I am incredibly proud to say that with determination and a strong mindset, I regulated my sugar levels within a month and was able to have my procedure. I could not be any happier. Dr. Careaga has demonstrated his professionalism in many ways. He is very meticulous and this is imperative when having any type of procedure done. His office staff is amazing and I will begin with Lourdes, which happens to be his wife, the support that she extended to me was unbelievable. She was always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have had. Lisandra, the surgical assistance was patient, very accommodating and understanding. Patty, the office manager, always has a smile on her face and is very efficient. Andrea who assists the doctor in consultations and handles the labs was very nice and also accommodating. Annette who takes extremely good care of you in the recovery room (this for me was crucial, as you want someone that treats you well and nurtures you during this time) was outstanding. Jenny, the therapist that does the lymphatic massages, is amazing! She is soft spoken, walks you through the massages and provides suggestions and advice on what to do and not to do after your procedure. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Careaga’s office. I have authorized Lourdes to give my name and number to any patient that wishes to hear my story in full detail and wants or needs additional reassurance.
Berta review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Berta on Wellness

8 years ago

07/29/2013, 11:45 AM
well I can said was the most great experience that I have after been waiting 10 for this date dr carriaga is wondefall and his team is the best team I ever seen they are great all of thenm from the person who clean to the dr I have only excellent thing to said about everybody there the nurse the massagist laura the anesteseolist every body my surgery was the best my body look great just the wway I wanted thank doctor carriaga for help me go true this and congratulation for your staff patty lissandra andrea i have no word to explain how this people make me feel from the fist day to now i just love them god bless them
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Anonymous review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

07/14/2013, 17:13 PM
Anonymous review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

07/14/2013, 03:08 AM
Anonymous review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

07/10/2013, 20:37 PM
I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Careaga about one year ago and my experience was excellent! He's a great doctor! He took very good care of me and took his time to answer all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. My scars are barely noticeable. His team is excellent and from the moment you walk in through the door, all his staff greets you with a smile and extreme professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Careaga and if and when I should want to have another procedure, I would do everything necessary to find him! He is blessed with a special gift and hands and is extremely dedicated to his profession. He's the best!
Anonymous review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

07/07/2013, 06:21 AM
FELICIDADES A TODAS LAS PERSONAS QUE QUEDARON SATISFECHAS CON EL DR.CAREAGA.HACE APROXIMADAMENTE 10 MESES ME HICE UN LEVANTAMIENTO CON REDUCCION DE MAMAS Y ESTO HA SIDO UN DESASTRE.NO SE SI ES QUE YO NO TUVE SUERTE CON EL O SI NO ESTA CAPACITADO PARA ESE PROCEDIMIENTO PUES CONOZCO A DOS PERSONAS MAS OPERADAS POR EL Y ESTAMOS MUY DEPRIMIDAS CON ESTA OPERACION,MIS SENOS ESTAN LLENOS DE FEAS CICATRICES OSCURAS Y DURAS AL TACTO,SOLO PUEDO DORMIR BOCA ARRIBA OTRA POSICION ME DUELEN,EN FIN HA SIDO UN DESASTRE.YO PAGUE PARA SENTIRME Y VERME BIEN ,EN FIN,ME SIENTO MUY MAL PORQUE ME HA AFECTADO EN MI RELACION CON MI ESPOSO Y EN MI VIDA PERSONAL.
Anonymous review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

07/07/2013, 01:18 AM
I had a tummy tuck done by Dr. Careaga just 5 days ago and I am feeling great. He is an amazing surgeon. His staff is amazing as well I feel at home everytime I go there to get check all of them know me by name and when you are recovering it is wonderful to treat with such wonderful personal. I want a breast lift and I will definitely come back to him even though I don't live in the miami area the trip is well worth it. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Dr. CAREAGA.
Anonymous review for Daniel E Careaga Md
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

07/06/2013, 03:46 AM
Went to dr carreaga for a mommy makeover... I thought I needed lipo and implants. He took the time to explain why my loose skin needed a tummy tuck and my breasts needed lifting. He was patient and took the time to explain with pictures and drawings. My surgery went very smooth and 2 months later I live my results!!! Thanks dr. C!!! He already did my best friend and my sister and they are both thrilled with their results as well!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.