Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Custom Decorators Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
15 reviews
|Contractors|Pittsburgh, PA 15212 United States

3500 Spring Garden Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15212 United States

(412) 481-1110

https://customdecoratorsco.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Contractors

4096 New Texas Rd

(412) 607-2605
5.0
(4) · Painters

201 Munson Ave

(412) 331-4477
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

278 Sutherland Dr

(412) 833-2062
5.0
(1) · Contractors

8164 Perry Hwy

(412) 367-2080
5.0
(1) · Contractors

100 Boyce Park Dr

(412) 793-4480
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1090 Pittsburgh Rd

(724) 903-0020
About

Custom Decorators Co: Foremost in Cabinet Refinishing..No need to Replace or Reface cabinets. We Change color stain, paint, or touch up and restore luster. Whatever your choice...you will be pleased with the results and the cost. Serving 5 counties in greater Pittsburgh Western Pennsylvania since 1966.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
15 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Cynthia Butowicz review for Custom Decorators Co.
Cynthia Butowicz on Home Advisor

17 days ago

09/11/2022, 07:27 AM
Great from start to finish. Accessible and very helpful with questions or advice. Detailed process but fully explained, Lou does a great job letting you know what happens and the phases of progress. Don also is available and supervises the work. I am very pleased and recommend Custom Decorators what a beautiful face-lift for my kitchen cabinets! Competitive pricing.
Penny B. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Penny B. on Home Advisor

2 months ago

07/30/2022, 13:01 PM
Workers meticulously sealed and vented kitchen to minimize paint odors. Beautiful, high quality work and cleanup was thorough. Minimized disruption and kept us informed on start date and estimates for completion. Showed great care and respect for quality work. Well done!!!
Penny Brill review for Custom Decorators Co.
Penny Brill on Home Advisor

2 months ago

07/30/2022, 05:59 AM
Workers meticulously sealed and vented kitchen to minimize paint odors. Beautiful, high quality work and cleanup was thorough. Minimized disruption and kept us informed on start date and estimates for completion. Showed great care and respect for quality work. Well done!!!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Emily S. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Emily S. on Home Advisor

6 months ago

04/11/2022, 02:11 AM
The whole team was great to work with! From putting the quote together, to picking a color, and getting the work completed! It was all completed within 2 weeks, and we at Barber National Institute (residential group home) are so happy with the results, that we plan on having them do another kitchen of ours at another group home within the next year! It was helpful that they were able to take the doors & drawers faces to their warehouse to prepare for install. It also only took 2 days for install! There was some paint left on the bulkhead above the cabinet in the corner, but we plan on re-painting the kitchen anyways. Fantastic work for an unbelievable price. Thank you Custom Decorators!
Duane M. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Duane M. on Home Advisor

a year ago

10/13/2021, 03:50 AM
They did a great job on our kitchen and bathroom cabinets. Painted them white and grey. And replaced all the hardware, even added hardware to the cabinets that didn't already have them. Lou was fantastic! Don and the guys were quick and efficient. Everyone who sees our cabinets now, loves them. They really brightened up the kitchen and bathroom.
Pat L. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Pat L. on Home Advisor

a year ago

06/29/2021, 03:11 AM
They did a great job in refinishing my kitchen cabinets, which they painted white?job was done in timely manner and was done professionally?would highly recommend!
Randy C. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Randy C. on Home Advisor

a year ago

05/24/2021, 09:59 AM
Very clean, efficient and high quality. Lou and his team were true professionals in what they do. Iâ d highly recommend for cabinet painting and refinishing.
Rosanne W. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Rosanne W. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

03/16/2021, 01:55 AM
Custom cabinets completely transformed the look of my kitchen in three days. Thank you to Lou, Don, and the rest of the team for making this process so effortless and for making my kitchen beautiful again
Deirdre C. review for Custom Decorators Co.
Deirdre C. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

01/20/2020, 03:50 AM
We were impressed by Lou at Custom Decorators from our first interaction. He clearly knew his business and took pride in his work. He took the time walk us through what makes their products and services so unique, and to describe the process/timelines so we knew exactly what to expect from the start. We weren't able to move forward with the project immediately following that first meeting, but as soon as we were able to tackle it, Custom Decorators was the first and only call we made. Lou remembered the details of the original conversation and again, walked us through the details to ensure we had a comfort level. He also always responded promptly via phone or email when we had a question. The actual Custom Decorators labor team spent several hours on Day 1 preparing the space (we painted our kitchen cabinets white, and stained three bathroom cabinets espresso). They worked to confine the dust created by sanding and spraying by taping drop cloths from floor to ceiling in both rooms. Although dust is dust and goes where it wants to, their efforts to cover the spaces made a big difference. In an age where everyone professes to be an expert in every field, anyone welcoming a team into their home for an improvement project has to be cautious. I would highly recommend Custom Decorators to other homeowners looking to refinish their cabinets. I only wish they resurfaced floors as a part of their service catalog.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.