Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Crutcher's Auto Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
179 reviews
|Auto Repair|Franklin, TN 37064

1906 Columbia Ave, Franklin, TN 37064

(615) 790-7216

https://www.crutchersautorepair.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(77) · Auto Repair

1321 Murfreesboro Pike #500

(615) 678-4695
5.0
(36) · Auto Repair

325 Rockland Rd

(615) 264-1650
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2650 McCrary Rd

(615) 449-8261
5.0
(32) · Automotive

1741 W Main St

(615) 591-4178
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1625 S Church St

(629) 201-7701
5.0
(107) · Auto Parts & Supplies

6670 New Nashville Hwy Ste 105

(615) 462-7474
About

Auto Repair and Service

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
179 reviews
5146
  
412
  
32
  
25
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Joshua A. H. review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Joshua A. H. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/29/2021, 12:36 PM
Absolutely terrible customer service. I called Crutcher's with a request for a quote of repairs to my vehicle. Not only did it take weeks to get a reply, Crutcher's refused to provide a copy of the quote. I will never have my vehicle worked on with this shop. If I can not trust them on this small issue, I certainly can not trust them with my vehicle.
Respond to negative reviews
Matt A. review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Matt A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/28/2014, 02:04 AM
My mother when into this shop to get a few wheel studs fixed on her vehicle that another place had broken. That is when they looked at her car and told her that she had no brake pads left and attempted to sell her some. I know for a fact that the brakes were not ready to replace yet, because I had just replaced them myself earlier in the year. This place is looking to cheat you out of money by attempting to take advantage of people who do not know anything or very little about vehicles. Do not bring your vehicle here unless you do not care about it. This is not the first bad thing I have heard about this place either, it is actually the third, which is why I am writing a review now, hopefully to save some people from a bad experience and some money.
Frank K. review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Frank K. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/24/2014, 01:31 AM
I never write reviews because I rarely experience the outstanding level service and support I received from Jamie Crutcher and his team. I dropped off my sons Jeep fully prepared to spend a lot of money to install new equipment; not only did Jamie have his team look over the Jeep and make minor adjustments to ensure it was working properly; he personally spent about 20 minutes talking me out of doing the service I requested to avoid wasting money. REALLY?? These guys are now on our speed dial; I feel confident if I am out of town, my family can get taken care of honestly by this professional team. Big Thanks to Crutchers!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Judge441 review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Judge441 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/14/2011, 02:56 AM
Auto service – As a former manager in auto service and repair, I am very critical of the service, quality, and repair fees at most establishments. I have the utmost confidence in Crutcher's Auto Repair. All four cars in our family have been kept in great shape at very reasonable prices by Crutcher's, even though all have over 100,000 miles on them. I never hesitate to recommend Crutcher's highly trained and qualified staff to anyone. I could not be more pleased.
rememberozma review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
rememberozma on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/17/2010, 07:31 AM
Apparently they do good work, but you'll pay for it – quite pricey
Business Response:

I'm sorry you feel that way, I would be glad to look into your concern and find out if we have done something out of line or help explain the charges if they are unclear. Its not our goal to be cheap but we do strive to provide the best overall value. Again I would welcome any questions or feedback Thanks Jamie Crutcher

Erica F review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Erica F on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/18/2010, 05:41 AM
Excellent Service at Crutcher's Auto Repair – Crutcher's Auto repair has consistently provided me with excellent sevice on all of my vehicles. The prices on all services and products are fair ( this was difficult to find in our area) and the work has always been high quality. I needed a brake job and other small repairs on Friday. Dropped the keys off Thursday night in their convenient drop box and the vehicle was ready by 10:30 the next morning, riding 100% smoother. Everytime I drop a vehicle off it is a pleasant experience and when I pick it up I always feel as though I am paying for great service. I trust this place and that is not always easy to say about a car repair shop. Also, as a woman, I never experience a condescending attitude and am never treated as if I don't know what I'm talking about. This has happened before dealing with other mechanics and the respect I get at Crutcher's is priceless!
kt morgen review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
kt morgen on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/12/2010, 04:01 AM
The Best Auto Repair Shop – I moved here from the Midwest and could not find an honest and ethical auto repair shop. After almost a year of searching and being ripped off every time my car needed work someone recommended Crutcher's Auto Repair. Crutcher's Auto Repair was wonderful! They told me what was wrong with my car and gave me several alternatives to fix the problem explaining both the pros and cons of each option. My car was fixed and I was even given a warranty! Not one auto repair shop I had used before ever gave me a warranty. This is a family owned business that believes in providing customer service, quality workmanship, and is absolutely honest. I seriously thought I never would find that in an auto repair shop here after the year I spent trying to get my car repaired right. I know from first hand experience that most repair shops would rather rip you off then fix your car correctly the first time. Crutcher's Auto Repair is the only place to go to get your car repaired.
Mike Law review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Mike Law on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/04/2010, 04:48 AM
Extraordinary Service - Customer for Life! – Recently I took my 1999 Avalon (w/ 200K miles) to Crutcher's for major engine service. They quoted me price and I elected to have new timing belt,etc. installed at the same time. Although the problem was somewhat elusive, they eventually felt (as did I) that the problem was fixed. A couple of weeks later, the problem reoccured. I returned the car to them (they had provided a 12K mile/12 month warranty on the original work). They examined the engine in more detail and Mr. Crutcher personally called me to tell me that the original diagnosis of the initial problem was in error. He said that the hard fact was that the engine was simply worn out. At this point I of course had a sinking feeling. Mr. Crutcher then said, "Mike, I want to do the right thing by you. I'm willing to give you all the money back that you've paid us to this point." Wow! An ethical car repair shop. I eventually elected to put a used engine in the car. Mr. Crutcher fould one with relatively low miles and a six month warranty. He installed it at no cost (other than the cost of th engine itself and lubricants). As part of the installation his guys removed all of the new parts (timing belt, water pump, etc) from the original engine and installed them on the used engine. The car is now running great. Throughout this episode, Mr. Crutcher, his wife, his son Jamie, and all their employees have demonstrated the kind of old-fashioned commitment to quality and integrity that used to characterized most businesses. Sadly, many businesses have sold their integrity for additional profit - to the detriment of their reputation. Crutcher's Automotive has not. Thie integrity is first-rate, and their commitment to customer service and fair-dealing is incredibly impressive. The final indicator of their hometown, hand-shake deal , way of doing business occured when I went to pickup my car. Mr. Crutcher had been personally test driving it and they hadn't had time to finish preparing the bill. I was in a hurry to get to an appointment. Mr. Crutcher handed me they keys, and said, "Come on in tomorrow and we'll settle up". Trust. They trust me and I trust them. I am a customer for life.
Todd Fehrman review for Crutcher's Auto Repair
Todd Fehrman on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/13/2009, 03:24 AM
Excellent and honest car repair service!!! – I have had three different vehicles serviced at Crutcher's Auto Repair with no recurring problems. They have always been honest with me regarding any service problems and actually recommended less expensive alternatives. Their prices are reasonable and I've always been satisfied with their customer service. I highly recommend them and, if you go there, let them know a previous customer rates them highly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.