Logo White
Watch Demo

Cousin Luis A MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
23 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93311

9508 Stockdale Highway, Ste 120, Bakersfield, CA 93311

(661) 735-1710

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(25) · Healthcare

9900 Stockdale Hwy suite 203

(661) 663-0300

2 people are looking at this business

About

I believe the best care can be achieved only when patients understand their conditions properly and are fully satisfied with the care they receive. Through effective education, patients are empowered to partner in their care and achieve their health priorities.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
23 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 15 Reviews4.7Google
  • 8 Reviews3.4Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vesta on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/03/2020, 04:00 AM
I have been a patient since the early 1990’s and reading about how unhappy some are with the wait upsets me! Yes there are times, especially during flu season that the wait can be a little long. But I also know when you are sick and need to see Dr Cousins his staff makes the time by ‘working’ you in. So in their defense I certainly appreciate being seen by my doctor when I am that sick. I have experienced nothing but caring, compassionate and knowledgeable help during my time of need. If you unexpectedly became very sick and could not wait a week or two to get an appointment, wouldn’t you appreciate being worked in to see YOUR doctor and not have to go to an urgent care? I would highly recommend!
Jim on Healthgrades

10 months ago

12/10/2019, 00:16 AM
I have been going to Dr. cousins for over 20 years. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I read some of the bad reviews about wait time and yes sometimes the wait can be extreme but that is because he takes his time with each patient and is very thorough. Highly recommend him!
Bruce on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/24/2018, 05:05 AM
I would not recommend this Dr. I never had a wait time of less than 45 minutes and sometimes up to an hour. I found this complete lack of respect for a patients time unacceptable. When I complained to his staff I was dropped as a patient. Good riddance as far as I am concerned.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Antonio on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/13/2018, 04:31 AM
the wait can be long most of the time, but it all depends what time you go in. He's knowledgeable and he explains it detail but you gotta ask him. He caught my valley fever that two other doctors missed.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/11/2018, 11:07 AM
Going from a HMO to PPO my son’s doctor who was very busy recommended Dr. Cousins. If you enjoy long waits, short consolations and rude staff go see this doctor. Dr. Cousins referred me to outside services. Because his staff didn't fill out the required paper work the insurance company refused to pay. 6 months of arguing with the insurance company I took the paper work in on my next visit. After my visit I showed his assistant the paper work, her reply “not our problem” not a word more.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/19/2017, 11:38 AM
All my family are patients and have been for years. We have had outstanding medical care with Dr. Cousin, he is knowledgeable and has been right on with diagnosing and care. Highly recommend!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/21/2016, 10:58 AM
Would not recommend this physician to ANYONE. When I moved to bakersfield I only wish I knew what I know now so I could have avoided a lot of stress. Consistent issues: waiting 45 minutes to an hour past my sons appointment times, 20 month old being sent to specialist 2 hours away because he was falling off the growth chart when really Dr. Cousin was using a chart that is 10 years expired, very fishy problems with the office staff every month losing my husbands adderall prescription...
Respond to negative reviews
Mike on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/11/2016, 03:56 AM
Dr Cousin has been our family physician for over 25 years. He has always been professional with a caring personality that has helped our family through some very trying times. We can count on him and his staff. We consider him family.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.