Logo White
Watch Demo

CHJ Painting & Remodeling Inc.

Own this business?
5.0
19 reviews
|Contractors|Niles, IL 60714

7012 Dobson, Niles, IL 60714

(847) 691-5488

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Bathrooms, Kitchens, Basements remodeling, finish carpentry drywall repair wallpaper removal and installation power-washing tiles recreation rooms dens kids rooms gutters cleaner graffiti removal handyman services seamless epoxy flooring faux painting deck staining much more doors and trim installations History Established in 2004. Welcome to chj painting & remodeling, inc, your premier source of painting, carpentry, and general contracting services in chicago, illinois. our business was build on quality and highest level of services provided to our clients. with long list of references, highest quality materials and many years of experience you can't go wrong with choosing u

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 17 Reviews5.0BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anthony C. on BBB

2 years ago

09/14/2017, 18:27 PM
CHJ did a great job on our house. Chris and his team are reliable and do quality work!
Helen B. on BBB

2 years ago

06/18/2017, 13:11 PM
Chris and his staff are very professional and very courteous! We have had this company about five or six times within the last seven years and they have done a superb job! They have painted the inside of our house and performed a great job! Just recently they have power washed, sanded and stained our deck! We are extremely satisfied with this company! Will always call them back for additional work we will have!
Donna B. on BBB

2 years ago

05/25/2017, 17:54 PM
Chris and his staff were extremely professional. They painted our bedrooms, hall and stairwell including the ceilings and moldings. They were prompt, efficient and clean The painting was excellent. I will definitely use them again.
Business Response:

CHJ Painting & Remodeling Inc. appreciates your feedback. We hope to compromise again in the near future. Thank you.

Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
TriSand on BBB

3 years ago

12/11/2016, 05:18 AM
CHJ Painting and Remodeling has been working at our home for the last 4 years. They began working in the city, doing repairs on our condo building common areas. They also painted our condo with outstanding results. When we moved to a single family home, we had them refinish our basement, re-plaster and paint a two story stair hall, and install new light fixtures. When we couldn't get our curtain rods installed in our old plaster walls, Chris's team came and professionally installed 4 heavy double rods for us on a big bay window. They made sure to do it correctly - no cutting corners. They installed a heavy mirror that same time. Additionally, they built a new deck, repaired our front porch, ...  more>>
RR on BBB

3 years ago

12/10/2016, 10:15 AM
I would highly recommend CHJ Painting. We have used them many times, for painting jobs large and small, as well as various handyman jobs. They do excellent work. The owner, Chris, is professional and responsive.
Nicky on BBB

3 years ago

12/02/2016, 00:16 AM
We are very satisfied with CHJ Painting and would highly recommend them for any future projects to everyone. They are reasonably priced for the quality of their work and very professional. What stood out was Chris's knowledge and recommendations as to the color and materials scheme. The work they put in on our basement has exceeded our expectations...words simply do not give it justice knowing how it looked before. Most important the esthetics that finally tied everything together from the color and shape of floor tiles and wood trimming to the contrasting colors made the basement feel positive, warm and lively. Nothing, but positive experience.
Aron Sinon on BBB

3 years ago

11/30/2016, 16:29 PM
Chris and his crew did a great job for us. We just moved into a home and realized quickly that we needed to fix and freshen up some rooms. I picked out the paint based on Chris's recommendations and the crew painted 3 bedrooms with closets and a bathroom for us. They were very neat and always took off their shoes or had tarps on the carpet walkways. They had a ton of hole patching to do as well as cover a red room and did so with no problem. I'll be calling them again in the Spring to do the garage and laundry room.
B. H. on BBB

3 years ago

09/07/2016, 17:08 PM
We hired Chris at CHJ to paint and fix up my parents house in Niles... he also installed a new kitchen floor and stairs, as well as a lot of touch up work... pull up the old carpet and fix the hardwood floors where needed... he was fantastic... professional, neat, very thorough, trustworthy and an excellent communicator... looks like a brand new house now... FIVE STARS all the way... I would highly recommend CHJ to everyone!!!
Jaclyn Jensen on Facebook

4 years ago

03/27/2016, 02:28 AM
We recently had our new condo completely repainted by CHJ Painting and Remodeling and are extremely happy with the results. There was also a lot of work that needed to be done repairing the walls. The building is about 100 years old, so the walls have been through a lot! There were several holes from different wiring projects (mounted tv, surround sound, internet connectivity, etc), not to mention cracks from time, and the wear and tear of how many previous owners!
From the original quote visit, Chris was friendly and professional. He pointed out areas that could use repair that I hadn’t noticed yet. He also gave a lot of great advice on how he would approach the project. We also had a prett
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.