Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chili My Soul

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
53 reviews
|American|Los Angeles, KY 91316

4928 Balboa Blvd, Los Angeles, KY 91316

(818) 981-7685

http://chilimysoul.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1576 N High St

(614) 294-2200
5.0
(4) · American

2752 Hudson Dr

(330) 929-2466

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

700 N Main St

(208) 928-6410

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Restaurants

55 Park St

(508) 820-0600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Burgers

316 VT-100

(802) 464-7082
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
53 reviews
56
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
giaB on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/25/2010, 01:03 AM
really? closed? – loved this place!!!!
derbydanxx on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/30/2009, 01:09 AM
Rest in Peace Randy – I was extremely saddened to learn that Randy Hoffman, the owner and originator of Chili My Soul had passed away recently. The restaurant is currently closed and it's future seems uncertain at best. I was a frequent visitor to Chili My Soul in it's early years, and hardly a week would go by where I wouldn't enjoy a meal from there at least three times. After I moved out of the valley, my trips became less frequent, but I still went whenever I could. As the restaurant grew, the prices became very heavy (finally was $12.95 for a bowl of chili and $6.95 for a side of frys), and I stopped going entirely. As good as the food was, I couldn't justify paying that much for chili. Even though I haven't eaten there in a number of years, Chili My Soul always was a special place for me, and Randy was passionate and enthusiastic about his craft, and truly had created something special in Encino. Thank's for everything Randy, you'll be missed! Dan - The "IW" guy
Alexis R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/16/2009, 06:02 AM
Awesome chili! They have a great variety (always changing) - I can always find a non-bean, mild chili. Part of the fun is picking out your toppings (staff can make recommendations based on what you order). Also fun is tasting the different chilis when deciding what you want. The fries are unbelievable.... It is a very relaxed atmosphere and you get a great meal (very filling) for a good price.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Alexis R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/16/2009, 00:03 AM
Awesome chili! They have a great variety (always changing) - I can always find a non-bean, mild chili. Part of the fun is picking out your toppings (staff can make recommendations based on what you order). Also fun is tasting the different chilis when deciding what you want. The fries are unbelievable....
spartanbill on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/16/2008, 01:02 AM
Disappointed and overcharged – The following email I sent to them last weel says it all. I called and confirmed that I had the proper email address. The person who answered the phone was aware of the email and assured me the owner would get back to me, so far he hasn't. I brought a friend into your shop on Saturday night 8-9-08 about 645 or 700. First, I want to point out that the chili was excellent and my friend reported the knockwurst was good too. Also, the lady at the counter was friendly and helpful Now for the negatives. The restaurant was FILTHY! There were dirty plates on some of the tables that remained there the entire time we were there. There were also dirty plates at the pass through window that sat for almost the entire 30 minutes we were there. There were no clean spoons on the service bar, we had to ask for clean silverware. And their were spilled French fries from a previous customer at out feet. Also, my garlic bread and my friends roll that the knockwurst was on were both stale and possibly freezer burned. To make matters worse, it appears we were overcharged. Since know menu prices were posted, I did not realize it until I got a chance to look at your website today. We ordered the following-1 Bowl Texas Pride Chili w/ the 3 toppings only 9.95 1 Knockwurst plate with chili and cheese but no add-ons 9.95-1 soft drink 1.65 (my friend had water) That totals 21.55 and by my calculations the tax should have been 1.78- Which should have totaled 23.33. We were charged 30.47. I was not given a receipt so I don?t know what I was actually charged for. I can tell you that my friend will never go back there again. Since I sometimes work in Encino; I would like to, but I really don?t want a repeat of aturday night. What are your thoughts on the matter?
lindseyholbrook on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/18/2008, 00:01 AM
Amazing Comfort Food... – This jazzy joint is amazing to say the least! They have at least 15 different and unique chili flavors every day including 2 vegetarian chili choices. And it's all healthy! Low in fat and sodium, but extremely high in flavor. It's like walking into your favorite ice cream palor without the fear of gaining extra pounds. You can sample any and all of the chili they have for the day! And there is more than just chili - chopped salad, homemade cornbread, fresh torilla chips, hamburgers and hotdogs, baked potatoes, something they call "The Folded", and they have the best fries anywhere in L.A.! The service has always been friendly and they have always made me feel valued. I was there one night they had live music and was told that Thursday and Sunday are live music nights. I was forced into trying this place by a friend. I hated chili before I tried Chili My Soul. I have no doubts that anyone going there for the first time will be back for more and those that know this place know exactly what I'm talking about! Heaven in a bowl and it warms your belly from the first spoonful...
lu_vu on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/06/2007, 00:09 AM
a good place for a good time – a great place with excellent chilli and there service was wonderful. tasty pizza, tasty wine, tasty everything
fvillegas on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/09/2006, 01:09 AM
Chili – If you craving some chili this is the place. It has something for everyone. They serve up over a dozen versions a day. They also some decent fries.
fill_up on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/02/2006, 01:00 AM
Fantastic chili, has gotten expensive – My wife and I really enjoy eating chili from this place -- it really is very good, and there are a lot of varieties. However, I think the prices have gotten a little high over the years -- the in-restaurant portions are really small for the money. You can't get better chili in the LA area, and they really do use quality ingredients.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.