This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Holiday Retirement is a trusted name in senior living and provides security, comfort, and value to independent seniors seeking a fulfilling lifestyle. View photos, find directions, or get in touch.
1009 Concord Rd, Tallahassee, FL, 32308, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | |
Tue | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | |
Wed | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | |
Thu | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | |
Fri | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | |
Sat | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. | |
Sun | 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. |
camelot hemet ca stole money for my moms stay I am trying to file a complaint with holiday who represents them and they refer me back to the problem person who I've tried to resolve this problem with for 2 months now holiday sends me a bill for 7343.00 when they owe me money
Business response:
Emma, Thank you for sharing these concerns. We have shared your comments with local and regional leadership and are available directly at Feedback@HolidaySeniorLiving.com if you'd like to talk more.
These people are insensitive, lack of compassion. My mother had a fall and was put on Hospice and wasn't eating or having the room cleaned and they were still charging. My mother passed on the 8th of July and rent was paid in full on the 4th of July. My daughter came from out of town and spoke to the manager ( Roger) and he assured her the rent would be prorated. Rent was $2100. He later backtracked and said because we didn't give a thirty day notice she would be charged. They knew she was terminal within twenty-four hours o... read more
Business response:
My sincere condolences to you and your family on the loss of your mother. Thank you for taking the time to bring your family's experience to our attention. I've shared your concerns with our regional leadership. If you'd like to personally talk more, you can reach us directly at Feedback@HolidaySeniorLiving.com.
My mom lived in the Regent, Corvallis, for eleven years. After suffering a stroke which required a move to a assisted living center I cannot get them to refund her "security Deposit". Contract clearly states "deposit may only be used by the landlord for non-payment". She was current in all payments. After a time period of six months I cannot get my mom's refund, calls locally and emails are to no avail and rarely returned. I wonder how many families deposits they financially keep capitalizing on their senior residents. Treme... read more
Business response:
Stephen, please know that we take your concerns seriously. We have shared your comments with local and regional leadership and are available directly at Feedback@HolidaySeniorLiving.com if you have future concerns.â??
I think that the company is wrong they move people in to independent living that are not independent they lie to them and feed them stories they have a bed bug problem and are letting people just stay in their apartment and not come out with them in there the managers are always sitting in the office they don't do anything they don't care about their residents it's really sad this is at oxmoor lodge in Louisville ky
Business response:
Hello Brittany, we are sorry you have not had a great experience at The Oxmoor Lodge. You are correct that we are an independent living community however we do offer our residents the option to hire any additional third-party care services as they see fit for any needs they may have. We always make sure to address any resident concerns and take action immediately, as we did when one of the residents reported bed bugs. Our Resident Experience Coordinator does a wonderful job of creating fun and engaging events and activities ... read more
I live at the Pueblo Regent, a retirement community in Pueblo, Colorado. I have a complaint about the quality of the food we are served here. The menu is prepared at their corporate headquarters in Winter Park, Florida. It does not conform to our style of cuisine, and quite frankly it is an awful menu. I don't think the people in Florida should be deciding what we in Pueblo should eat. The chef here should make up the menu for our facility. Another thing, I believe the present chef is really not qualified to be in that posis... read more
Business response:
Hi Frank, thank you for sharing this feedback. We understand that you have been able to connect with a member of our regional dining team to talk through some of these concerns. As he mentioned, the Chef does have the ability to change the menu according to resident feedback, so we encourage you to bring these suggestions to the local team and continue providing feedback! Please feel free to reach back out to Damon if you have any further concerns you would like to discuss, thank you.
This review is for Holiday Pinecrest In Hickory NC. My elderly mother moved out of her unit there 7 months ago. Later after not receiving some tax documents I returned there to see if she had any mail. They said she had a stack of old mail, but only two days before my arrival they gave it back to the postman who returned it all to the senders! They had my mother's forwarding address and contact info but made no attempt to contact her or advise USPS where the mail should go. I would have gladly picked it up for her. Now her t... read more
Business response:
Hi Scott, thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and are confident this does not represent our community as a whole. We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred in this instance as well as for the inconveniences this has caused. We would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns and see how we can help. Please feel free to contact the community team directly. Thank you
The Renaissance Independent Living and ALFI in Sherman, Texas has been through numerous General Managers and Chefs in the four years my Dad has been a resident there. The food is not fit to eat much less nutritious for elderly residents. Complaints are ignored. The facility is in disrepair. They can't hire quality or dependable maintenance staff. They ignore resident complaints. Obviously, the Regional VP has no weight with this Corporation. It is only about the bottom line, not about caring for the elderly resident's health... read more
I visited my parents at Polo Park Estate, and was very upset the way the staff member treated my parents, while entering into the establishment, one of the staff member was very rude to my mother, I asked could i speak with the Manager and she stated she is the manager, she told me her name is Georgina, and she was the office manager, she was the one yelling at my mother, I had went there to visit my mother and talk about the complaint she called me, she had not received her meals, lunch nor dinner, she was very rude, and i ... read more
Your location Lakewood Estates 8585 W Dakota Ave, Lakewood, CO 80226 Retirement community Sandra ********21 points 4 months ago Lakewood Estates = A tragedy and lawsuit waiting to happen I naively rented an apartment in Lakewood Estates in late May-early June 2019. I am writing this for those of you who need enlightening as much as I did at the time. I would like to begin with the only good I can say about Lakewood Estates. Some of the employees are very capable and concerned with the wellbeing of the tenants. Unfortunately,... read more
Cherry Laurel has a 3.8 star rating with 90 reviews.
Cherry Laurel is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:30 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com