Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1535 reviews
|Resorts|Branson, MO 65616 United States
Top Hospitality in your area
(363) · Hospitality

1318 Stormy Point Rd

(417) 862-0000
(46) · Hospitality

590 Co Rd 214

(479) 253-5048
(99) · Resorts

1123 Jakes Creek Trail

(417) 338-2346
(587) · Resorts

367 River Ln

(888) 545-5397
(83) · Hospitality

238 Tina St

(417) 334-4687
(45) · Resorts

15695 AR-187

(479) 253-5635

Specialties For travelers who seek a resort getaway that is close to home yet feels like a world away, we invite you to come and visit the Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Conference Center, a luxury Branson, Missouri resort. History Established in 1997. The Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center is the flagship of the John Q Hammons Hotels & Resorts portfolio of eighty hotels. There are 301 finely appointed guestrooms surrounding the ten story atrium lobby and over 43,500 sq ft of meeting and convention facilities, all on the same floor together with state of the art audio visual equipment along with a 52 seat theatre, perfect for smaller product launches and presentations. The

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1,535 reviews
186 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Adebayo Owolabi review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Adebayo Owolabi on Facebook

a month ago

12/16/2022, 01:35 AM
Awesome and transparent trading platform. Traded with them for over 3 years now and never had problems. They offer good spread, convenient and fast platform, smooth transactions. With the help of Mrs Christina, I've been making mouth-watering profit from my investment weekly. I am sincerely grateful I found this amazing and efficient trading platform. I get good profit weekly with a smooth withdrawal procedures. I highly recommend Mrs Christina to those who may be interested … See more
Ashley Fessler review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Ashley Fessler on Facebook

2 months ago

12/04/2022, 05:11 AM
Rooms outdated, dusty. You get charged a $25 “resort fee” when there’s no resort…. No housekeeping…. Have to pick towels up from desk when you call they don’t deliver them to your room. The breakfast buffet was less than par, had to ask 4 times for a high chair, then one worker stated well he’s a handful isn’t he. Rude. Also he wouldn’t be if we didn’t have to wait 25 min for a highchair. Will definitely not be back. Air b n b is the way to go especially what you pay for her… See more
Kaita Paluku review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Kaita Paluku on Facebook

2 months ago

11/16/2022, 03:16 AM
Wow. Amazing company amazing Expert Manager. They know how to get things done when it comes to online trading. So impressed by the knowledge, and sincerity. Thank you Mrs. Camila Joseph for your amazing company, you can invest in your own capacity, I will not tell you how much I invested because it private, am here online to recommend Mrs Camila Joseph Crypto Fx for her good works, if you are looking for where you can invest your money, and where it can be safe contact her … See more
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Ashley S review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Ashley S on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/20/2022, 02:11 AM
Staff not friendly Upon arrival, we were told we couldn’t stay parked in the drive up, while one of our party members checked in. We then were told we couldn’t use a luggage cart, unless we paid for it. The rooms have no refrigerator, no microwave, but does have a kurieg. The cheapest meal at the restaurants is 26.00, for a vegan meal. The staff has been really snooty, and not very friendly. This is a clean place with a great view, and a nice pool area, however for the price I would expect a lot more.
abmilw review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
abmilw on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

06/11/2022, 01:36 AM
nice place nice location good amenities Front desk a nightmare. Had requested early check-in. 7 of us, not one room ready. Ok a tad disappointing, but happens. Came back at 330. 2 rooms not ready. Left cell # so they call/text when ready. 515pm no call yet. we called and got bounced around. Lady operator said, we can give you some drinks at bar for your trouble. Go to check in desk. They want to charge $25 per day for resort fee. Asked to take it off. No. Said you were going to call, she said she did. Showed her my call log - no calls. I did notice when I gave her my number she did not repeat it back, which should of. She had it and lied - never called or texted. Asked for drink credits/voucher we were offered. Response: 'here is your room key, elevators are behind you'. So I got brush off. No one followed up later, or left a message in the room or slid anything under the door. No mention of wi-fi, (had to call back down when I got to room). No mention that there was no housekeeping during the stay (which was fine had I known). I didn't have a do not disturb flag on my door, so I spent time putting away my laptop etc. Saw maids/carts on floor and thought to myself glad I did that. But they never came. At check out gave my room key and room #, guy didn't even ask 'how was your stay', so instead they get this review. If front desk had been properly trained in customer service none of this would have happened. Small group traveling, another guy got 10% taken off his bill because of some of this. Basic hotel was room was large. Windows had darkening shade to keep light out. A/C working quietly and fine. Good hot water and shower pressure. Bed fine. Comforter should have a top sheet though. Small fridge in room. Cable tv. Breakfast buffet decent, staff down there nice. Pool deck area ok. Boat are and staff nice. Valet friendly. Good location to town and activities and of course the lake. If in area, I would go back, but this not 5 star place. Not all of restaurants /bars are open. Can hear some noise from hallways and other doors slamming.
Business Response:

Dear abmilw, We sincerely regret your experience. I apologize that we did not have rooms ready for your group's early arrival. This is not up to our standards, and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided; I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Again, my sincere apologies for any stress we caused, and thank you for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager

Karl A review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Karl A on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

06/10/2022, 01:23 AM
Very Disappointing Loved the view, but the staff have certainly disappointed us. When one pays $2500.00 a week for a room, there is a certain level of expectation. Our stay started with ordering Mocktails at the Attrium Cafe. Theybserved one with alcohol and one without. We didn't realize it until we were presented with a check pricing them differently. We inquired about the difference and they told us we ordered the one with alcohol. We neither one drink. Instead of just apologizing they insisted we had ordered that way. Then the first afternoon there was a party and ruckus in the room next door with a boom box or stereo turned up so loud and crashing noises like someone throwing things that, that we couldn't hear our TV. We alerted the front desk. They apologized and said they would move them, but they did not. The man in the room was screaming throughout the evening. On Tuesday morning ealry we called and told them we needed our trash emptied and we were in need of toilet tissue. We were told to sit the trash out and they would give us new liners. They said they would be right up with tissue. We waited and waited and no one came. Without going into details, we called and visited the front desk 4 times during the day and were assured each time that they were on it. Finally when we left for the evening show, we alerted the desk again. When we got back at 10:30ish that night, they had put toilet tissue outside the door but left the trash which didn't get picked up until the next day after a lengthy email I sent. In the restaurant I ordered breakfast several mornings. One morning I ordered and got one thing the next day I ordered the same thing but got something different. The response from the server was- we just serve what we have and when we run out we move onto whatever else we have. No apology, just a defensive response. You should alert the customer about a substitution, not just serve the daily surprise. All we were ever offered was simple platitudes. At this level of resort when you are not offering room cleaning or room service or other amenities that you expect for $400 a night, you must focus on service and professionalism. It becomes the differentiator from the $100 a night hotels. The belle staff was the highlight of our stay. They were courteous, prompt, professional, and delightful. The remainder of the staff were a fail.
Business Response:

Dear karlaQ5118OQ, I'm very sorry that we disappointed you this visit. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your comments and will use them to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. It would be our pleasure to have you back and leave you with a more favorable impression. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager

Susan G review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Susan G on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

06/06/2022, 09:41 AM
Our expensive stay We have been staying at this hotel for years now. When covid started it was practically closed so only that time we stayed somewhere else. Last year we could forgive bad everything as it was return from covid! This year however hard to forgive bad food. The staff was amazing but food the worst and the prices for a room have been hiked up something ridiculous. We will never go there again and will not recommend either.
Business Response:

Dear susang1107spring, Thank you for your continued patronage. I was terribly sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while staying with us; please forgive us. I appreciate you sharing your experience as it allows us to monitor and improve future stays. For this reason, I would like to welcome you back, so you can experience the high-quality restaurant experience you have come to expect from us. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager

Respond to negative reviews
182p review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
182p on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

06/05/2022, 06:50 AM
Stopped in for 1 night Stopped on a Tuesday night and the place was wasn’t very busy, asked for a room with a mountain view because lake view was 50 more a night. They gave us a room on the 6th floor facing the east and our view was of the roof, bed was hard and wife and I felt like we were wrestled by a bear all night. We ate at the restaurant and our meal was good but wasn’t 160.00 good for a roast ‘ chateau briand’ and mashed potato with asparagus. For dessert I had a baklava bread pudding with bourbon blackberry ice cream which I wouldn’t do again. My wife had the crème brûlée latte and she said it was the best she ever had, also we had a 6oz glass of wine. Went to get a bottle of water for later in the room and was surprised when it was 5.00 a bottle, I’ve stayed here several times over the past 10-15 years for various occasions but must confess this time they missed the mark on this trip. Our server was polite and had a fun personality, between her and other server there was only like 5 other guests so we didn’t have to wait long for our meals.
Business Response:

Dear 182p, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. We appreciate your feedback and do take it into consideration as we continually evaluate our guest offerings. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager

Ollie review for Chateau On the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Ollie on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

04/27/2022, 07:25 AM
Wonderful Stay The hospitality and service was fantastic. The best service I've ever gotten at a hotel. Everyone made sure I enjoyed my stay. Hotel was clean, beautiful, and food was great at the restaurant. The lattes were so good at the Cafe. I also enjoyed watching the sunset as the sun melted behind the lake and mountains from the deck outside the restaurant.
Business Response:

Dear I4958XBoliviak, Thank you for your review of our resort and the wonderful staff. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and made for a good experience. We have a great team comprised of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional stay. I’ll be certain to pass along your compliments to our team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.