Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chan Tineke L MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
49 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Providence, RI 02905 United States

2 Dudley St, Providence, RI 02905 United States

(401) 444-7008

https://www.childrenseye.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

690 Eddy St

(401) 274-5844
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1900 Crown Colony Dr # 301

(617) 770-4400
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists
5.0
(355) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

298 West Exchange St

(401) 233-5025
5.0
(1) · Doctors

160 Pleasant St

(508) 226-3330
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

50 Staniford St #600

(617) 367-4800
About

Dr. Tineke Chan, MD is a pediatric ophthalmology specialist in Providence, RI and has been practicing for 13 years. She graduated from University Of Medicine and Dentistry Of New Jersey / Robert Wood Johnson Medical School in 2006 and specializes in pediatric ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
49 reviews
547
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Chan Tineke L MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

20 days ago

11/07/2022, 09:25 AM
Thorough and succinct. I feel confident my child is in her care.
Makayla Vincent review for Chan Tineke L MD
Makayla Vincent on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/29/2022, 01:00 AM
Our doctor was fast, efficient and extremely professional. She gave us tons of helpful advice and spent quite a bit of time going over our child's diagnosis. Dr. Chan is very patient, and reassured us to the fullest extent. I would absolutely recommend her!
Happy mom review for Chan Tineke L MD
Happy mom on Healthgrades

7 months ago

05/11/2022, 22:31 PM
Dr. Chan was wonderful with my 2 year old. She has great bedside manner and is very thorough with both her exam and her explanations.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Dennis Smith review for Chan Tineke L MD
Dennis Smith on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/19/2018, 07:50 AM
Very kind. Explains things really well. Follows up. My son had surgery with her and we were very pleased with the outcome.
Anonymous review for Chan Tineke L MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/27/2018, 07:59 AM
I was not very happy with my daughter's visit with Dr Chan. We had seen a different doctor the year before, so this was our first visit with her. Despite the fact that glasses appeared to be helping my daughter's strabismus, she kept pushing for surgery and using scare tactics to try to railroad me into it. She also tried to overwhelm me with a lot of numbers, statistics, and medical terminology, seemingly hoping to confuse me into just giving in.
Respond to negative reviews
Sacha review for Chan Tineke L MD
Sacha on Healthgrades

7 years ago

04/16/2016, 04:09 AM
I highly recommend Dr Chan for her professionalism, courtesy, and thoroughness in attending to my concerns and giving excellent advice. She spend a great deal of time with me and was sincere in trying to find the best course of action. My eyesight has improved since my complaint was addressed. I will definitely return to see Dr Chan again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.