Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cavero Medical Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
199 reviews
|Health & Medical|Chicago, IL 60629 United States

4007 West 63rd Street, Chicago, IL 60629 United States

(773) 767-2266

https://www.groupon.com/biz/chicago/cavero-medical-group

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

5250 Old Orchard Rd #310

(847) 676-0091
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

650 W Lake St

(312) 474-7348
5.0
(2) · Health & Medical

3143 W Fullerton Ave

(773) 384-9200
5.0
(46) · Healthcare

188 E Westminster Ave

(847) 283-9000
5.0
(21) · Health & Medical

12431 Lake View Dr

(708) 466-2379
5.0
(1) · Health & Medical

984 Willow Rd Ste F

(847) 562-0500
About

Specialties Health Care , Primary Care Physicians History Established in 1992. Founded by belated Dr Jorge Cavero Sr. The practice started as an independent solo physician now is a Group Practice that offer Primary Care Services to the Lawndale community and surrounds..

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
199 reviews
538
  
47
  
312
  
210
  
1124
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Maritza Madrigal RN review for Cavero Medical Group
Maritza Madrigal RN on Facebook

9 years ago

08/05/2013, 09:12 AM
Evelia Perez review for Cavero Medical Group
Evelia Perez on Facebook

9 years ago

07/25/2013, 13:00 PM
minlina review for Cavero Medical Group
minlina on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/23/2011, 13:38 PM
Had the worst experience at Cavero Medical Group today (5/23/2011). The problem was not with the support staff, as they were all professional. However, my issue was with a Dr. Jorge Cavero, I have never ever been treated so unprofessional by a doctor in my life. Took my daughter in for an earache....he comes into the room asks a couple of questions, checks her ear, and then proceeds to ask if I have insurance. When I answer no, he gives me info on kid care which I know much about, then he steps out the room, comes back with some cough medicine samples and starts to write out a prescription, hands it to me with no explanation and starts to leave the room. I had to sit there and ask "SO I take it my daughter has an ear infection?" He response, yes and walks out the room. No explanation as to what he saw in her ear, no explanation as to why she has an ear infection, no explanation as to what he is prescribing me, no information on dosage of medicine, and no come back if the infection doesn't go away, ABSOUSETLY NOTHING. I didn't understand what his deal was. It left me speechless as I got up and walked out. I wish I would have said something to him right then and there but he left before I could even think of what to say. Common courtesy to any patient is to explain the prognosis, the last time I checked that's what doctors are suppose to do, right? He was very inconsiderate, very rude, and just plain ignorant. I will never go back to Cavero Medical Group nor would I refer anyone to go there. I almost feel sorry for his patients and in reading other comments it looks like I'm not alone. I may not have insurance Mr. Cavero, and you don't know my situation, I am more than able to afford a doctors visit and/or prescription medicine. If you are not able to tolerate people then maybe you shouldn't be a doctor or see any patients. Let the real doctors who care and have a soul be the doctors, it might give you more business.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
edward p. review for Cavero Medical Group
edward p. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/23/2011, 12:03 PM
patient very informative and patient with us and would recommend him....the office is beautiful and imacculately clean
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.