Logo White
Watch Demo

Cathay House Restaurant

Own this business?
3.3
43 reviews
|Restaurants|Las Vegas, NV 89146

5300 Spring Mountain Rd #107, #107, Las Vegas, NV 89146

(702) 876-3838

http://ww38.cathayhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

3230 W Hacienda Ave

(702) 798-8823
4.7
(19) · Hawaiian

7945 S. Rainbow Blvd Ste A

(702) 888-3789

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(51) · Restaurants

3419 S Jones Blvd

(702) 855-0708

4 people are looking at this business

4.4
(344) · Chinese

4444 W Craig Rd #126

(702) 868-3339

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(199) · Restaurants

6895 E Lake Mead Blvd

(702) 437-2288
4.3
(621) · Chinese

4601 Spring Mountain Rd

(702) 889-8881
About

Cathay House is a restaurant in Las Vegas, offering Hong Kong-style cuisine. The restaurant has a main dining room with a seating capacity of up to 120 people, second dining room with a capacity of up to 100, and banquet rooms with seating capacities of up to 150. Its menu includes various soups, including Westlake minced beef bisque, tofu with assorted seafood, and crispy shrimp dumpling. The restaurant s menu also includes various entrees, such as saut ed chicken with cashew nuts, stir-fried beef with broccoli, tangy sweet and sour pork tenderloin, spicy chicken, house specialty chowmein, and barbecued pork fried rice. It also has a fully equipped bar. The restaurant also offers various ba

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.3
43 reviews
513
  
46
  
34
  
21
  
111
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.1Google
  • 13 Reviews2.5Yahoo! Local
  • 3 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Myrna C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/20/2014, 07:52 AM
closed for business by sanitary inspectors. it was filthy and the cooks don't know anything about sanitary standards. there was a sign at the door saying it was closed for renovations,but the real reason was they failed the sanitary inspection.
Respond to negative reviews
John on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

05/04/2012, 08:50 AM
The food is not so bad, but the thing that absolutely irritates me about this restaurant is the complete lack of respect to the customers. My father and I ate there a few weeks ago, since we had been there several times before. We were seated first, but waited 15 to 20 minutes just to get our drinks ordered. But the thing that really irked me the most was when this Chinese family came in about 15 minutes after us and were treated by our waiter FIRST, BEFORE us. My father even put his arm in from of our waiter to signal for him, but he walked past us and absolutely disregarded us. That s when we just stood up and left, before our drinks or before any orders were taken. If you are not Chinese, then expect to be completely discriminated against and treated like subhumans. The Cathay House hates non-Chinese.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

05/04/2012, 06:38 AM
The food is not so bad, but the thing that absolutely irritates me about this restaurant is the complete lack of respect to the customers. My father and I ate there a few weeks ago, since we had been there several times before. We were seated first, but waited 15 to 20 minutes just to get our drinks ordered. But the thing that really irked me the most was when this Chinese family came in about 15 minutes after us and were treated by our waiter FIRST, BEFORE us. My father even put his arm in from of our waiter to signal for him, but he walked past us and absolutely disregarded us. That s when we just stood up and left, before our drinks or before any orders were taken. If you are not Chinese, then expect to be completely discriminated against and treated like subhumans. The Cathay House hates non-Chinese.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
pazze1053 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/18/2011, 12:27 PM
THE WORST SERVICE MY FAMILY HAD EXPERIENCED.WILL NEVER EVER COMEBACK.. GRRRR
Respond to negative reviews
wen2027 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/19/2010, 15:19 PM
It's the first time trying the Chinese food in Vegas. All the god damn people whoever works in the Cathay house Have bad service..the food taste like garbage... For those people who come to or live around Vegas... Don't u come to this fxxking restaurant..the worse restaurant I have ever seen...
Respond to negative reviews
Speakmymind on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/01/2010, 05:13 AM
We went last week and I must say that the service we received was much to be desired. The manager was not friendly at all. The fried rice that one of our friends ordered came in after they were done eating. What is up with that! When my husband tried to pay, we were overcharged in the amount of \$63.00. What! We had 3 hot teas, 4 dim sums, string beans, fish with vege, an order of steam rice, and chow mein. Cmon \$63 for those? Mmm. Something was not right. They placed sodas in our bill and had to explain that no one ordered sodas on our table. Just because we are not Chinese they think they can just add orders in Chinese writings. I wish Chinese restaurants would write orders in English!
Respond to negative reviews
AP on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

04/13/2010, 15:17 PM
Weekend lunches are usually very crowded, need to get there earlyBesides the Dim Sum Lunches, the dinner menus are excellent also. Lots of tables for parties or family gatherings.
Lou on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/20/2009, 05:13 AM
i used to love this restaurent, me & my gfs used to come here all the time & eat their dim sum & their goin around carts b4 3pm...it was fun. but now it has a new owner n i dunno if its just me or what but their sizes on their food has dramatically change from big shrimp balls to really small shrimp balls... im so disappointed coz im sure thats how the new owner is...cheap...a few of the staff whos been workin there 4 a long time r actually nice, but the rest dnt really smile at all. food is good, but management sucks
Steven on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/19/2009, 07:49 AM
The new management and the food at this restaurant is even worse than last. We went there for dinner to celebrate a birthday. We ordered the peach looking buns which symbolize longevity in Chinese culture. The buns they served had bad or stale stuffing with a bad after taste. After the waiter took the buns away to let the chef know the situation, he came back and told us that chef said the buns were fine and gave us the check at the same time without replacing new buns nor delete the charge for the buns. Basically, we were charged \$16 for some bad food we did not even consume and returned.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.